We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons excellence at its finest in this sanctuary amid urban chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Legendary Four Seasons beds make for a beautiful deep sleep; my room was very spacious and luxuriously appointed; breath-taking center courtyard makes you want to hang out for hours; incredible that hotel shops stay open all hours of the day and night; breakfast and dinner at the hotel were delectable; service was second to none and could not have been more professional.
Only regret was not having time to experience the spa which I hear is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADHUR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear muddyram,
It is a real pleasure to read that you had such a good time. Hopefully you will have a little more time on your next stay with us to experience one of our treatments at Health Club, you will love them!
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, Centrally located with huge baths, courtyard views, great authentic local cuisine with courtyard bar. We used meeting space here and the service and support was very good. Highly professional teams took care of us. It's a very popular hotel to hold meetings as there were many going on during our 3 days at the property. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: as for one closer to the elevator. I had a long walk to my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmitt663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

I appreciate your positive review regarding your personal experience during your stay at our property and that you enjoyed every single aspect of it.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The rooms are nice, although with a little kitsch twist. Big rooms and you should try to ask for an inner court view room.
The staff is very friendly overall and the service excellent. I was there during an exhibition and the staff was just overrun during breakfast (appoint a maître d'hôtel ! every team needs a boss!). But otherwise everyone is very polite and helpful. The laundry service is perfect and the in-roon dining service as well.
The elevators would deserve a servicing.
Charging internet fees at this price level is just ridiculous !! The four seasons group should apply a company policy where all internet is free of charge.
Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with inner court view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Goetmilo,
It is my opinion that specially during busy times is when we must offer the best service, so I am glad to hear ther our staff provided just that.
About the elevators we are in the process of renovating them.
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

In my recent stay, the nice thing about the hotel's courtyard design is that the rooms are very quiet, despite being in the center of busy Mexico City. Some comment on traffic in the area, but poor mobility is simply part of the crowded city, and one must make an allowance for it.
The staff was very helpful, even offering to open the business center late at night, in case I had work to do.
Food was excellent, and the setting of the terrace on the courtyard is charming and adds a lot of local color to the meal.
Only negative: charging daily for internet access - at this level and per diem room charge, it should be included!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear FranknDebbie,
I agree with you on the opinion about our courtyard, it is really the heart of the building and a great place to hang around. I will let the staff know your kind comments.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I live in Mexico City and had a breakfast meeting at the Four Seasons a few days ago. Getting into the motor lobby, waiting on Reforma street, took 15 minutes. And the worst part was getting my car back after breakfast--it took more than 20 minutes! I was late for my breakfast meeting and for the meeting after breakfast. One is forced to use the valet service for which one is charged a hefty fee, besides paying an outrageous hourly fee. Yes, the hotel seemed to have been particularly busy that day ("there is an event", I was told) but even so, the experience was far below Four Seasons standards. What a shame...

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank damka-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Damka,

Sorry to hear about your parking experience which was really an atypical situation. We have sufficient staff to handle our valet parking properly. However, for circumstances x, sometimes the flow of cars is extremely high arriving at precisely the same time, additionally to the fact that some drivers reach the entrance to the lobby and don´t follow instruction to circulate. I personally observe and attest of this behavior.
With regards to pricing we permanently due market comparisons and we are pleased to see and keep them very competitive. We do not have the highest prices for valet parking in the city.
Most probably you do visit our property frequently and this experience was an extraordinary case.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

What an sublime hotel with an exquisite Team of staff. Wonderful Concierge and Bellboy with a beautiful lobby. The flowers and the staircase are a dream. This is a hotel stay that will remain with for the rest of your life. It is how a hotel should be run. It is how a hotel must be run. Thank you to the Team for your care and efforts.

Room Tip: Take an upgrade at check-in if it is offered. It is worth a few pennies more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Brian G,

Thank you for your great comments and rest assured that these will be shared with all of our staff.

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with a wonderful staff. They made me very comfortable. The restaurant and bar are excellent. I felt very safe while staying here. They offer a car service that is very good. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Mexico City!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Lenny1271,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I will share them with our staff

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#11 of 313 in Mexico City
1,030 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#4 of 313 in Mexico City
667 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#12 of 313 in Mexico City
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,199 reviews
Centro Histórico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
3,007 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 313 in Mexico City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £193 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing