We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #10 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great hotel and wonderful service. Location is somewhat tricky as hard to walk anywhere. Beautiful inside. Lovely bar. Private and pretty pool. Very good rooms. Very attentive staff. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review and happy to know that you had a great stay with us.
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

Absolutely topnotch hotel with a beautiful garden, idyllic setting and superb service in the heart of La Reforma. The staff was efficient, paid attention to details and responded to any request in a timely and friendly manner.

Room Tip: Get above the 3rd floor to really be able to see the courtyard
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzijaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Suzi, appreciate your comments and glad you had a great stay with us. It is comments as yours that encourages to do even better and better in ensuring the best of experiences at our property.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Great location on Paseo de la Reforma, close to many popular attractions. Many celebrities stay here, so you may run into someone famous at the elevator. Hotel is older, but rooms are well appointed and bed is very comfortable. Bathroom had shower and tub and looks well renovated. Indoor patio is perfect place to relax with drinks at the end of the day. I was very surprised that there was an extra charge for wifi, I expect it to be included when paying more than $200 a night. Wifi was $15 for regular speed or $22 for high speed, per day. Concierge is friendly and helpful. Many restaurants nearby, including American franchises and local favorites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

I am pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us during your recent visit to Mexico City and you were able to rest in our famous beds.
With regards to the internet service, we have an IT structure with specialized staff that ensures that we can provide 24 hour technical assistance to our guests contrary to other properties who offer the service free but at slow speeds and no assistance whatsoever if you encounter a problem with your laptop.
Thank you for your review and I hope to have you as our guest in a very near future and would love to show you our IT structure if it is of interest to you.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed the Four Seasons Mexico City for the fourth time a couple of weeks ago. This is by far one of the top hotels in the city, the service is unsurpassing and attention to detail is excellent, however not perfect, which one would expect from this chain and the rates they charge. The check-in process was very efficient and professional, however I mentioned that my luggage was lost during my connection to Mexico City and they would be delivering it later. I had asked for some complimentary bath ammenities, such as tooth brush, toothpaste, shaving materials, etc., and was told no problem, they would be delivered right away. Well, I waited several hours, and then called reception again to inquire, and they said they would deliver the complimentary materials right away. A couple of hours later, still nothing. I then ventured out later that night to purchase what I needed. In the meantime, nothing ever should up.

I did not eat at the restaurants, but did order room service, just a simple soup and hamburger. The tomato soup tasted like it came from a can, and the hamburger was precooked and lacked any real quality. The FF were soggy and limp. Not worth the $40 USD, and way under par for this level of hotel.

The accommodations were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent, as was the comfort of the bed in the bedroom. Overall room decor is very outdated, reminds me of a 1980s Holiday Inn. The rest of the hotel´s decor is spectacular, including the reception area with the flowers, the gardens, etc.

Service as I mentioned was exceptional, expection missing the baiscs of providing toiletiries due to lost luggage.

I have stayed at several Four Seasons and equivalant hotels around the world, and this on in Mexico City is above average, but not great, however one of the best choices in Mexico City. I will try the St. Regis the next time.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us during your last visit to this city. I want to apologize for failing to deliver the dental kit and it is not our characteristic to fail this way. We have investigated the case and have ensured for this not to happen.
Thank you for letting us know.
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

beautiful hotel in great location in busy mexico city where trafic is overwhelming so this hotel has perferct location close to Sumaya museum of Mr. Carlos Slim. Womderful rooms especiaelly the suites and great bar and restaurant in the courtyard

Room Tip: suitetes facing courtyard that are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Terka, thank you for your favorable review. I appreciate it very much.
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

very close to zona rosa and polanco, this place is truly an oasis in the city. wonderful rooms, impecable service and a warm and cozy bar made my weekend truly memorable... the beds are among the best i have ever sleeped in!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Muchas gracias Don Mauricio, for your nice comments and support to our property.
Gratefully,

Ricardo Acevedo
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

When you travel here, you will be overwhelmed by the green landscaped patio which forms the center of this marvellous hotel. Sitting outside in this green patio with birds singing and the water fountains splashing is truly relaxing after a busy day's work. The Fajitas and frozen Margheritas in the patio bar are outstanding, the Mexian a la carte breakfast is amazing. The spa is small but complete and very nice to relax and dress down before catching an evening flight.

Service is excellent, rooms are large and have a Mexican touch to them, well maintained classical style bathrooms, with separate shower and separate toilet.

The whole hotel has a Mexican flair to it, which reminds you of the beauty of the ancient colonial inns in the country. Truly outstanding.

Room Tip: I like the lower floor rooms most, as you are closer to the green of the patio.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziegenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Muito obrigado for your great comment on the hotel and special features that you did notice. Evidently, our courtyard is unique in the city providing a sense of place, peace and calmness in a huge and hectic city. Everyone has to make a positive comment of the courtyard. Every day a walk by and never get bored looking at it, the green, flowers, birds, etc. And if you are having one of our great Margaritas or Tequilas, what can be a better reward after a productive and busy day?
Thank you

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
973 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 312 in Mexico City
1,114 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 312 in Mexico City
1,289 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,028 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £232 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing