We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, centrally located, with high quality customer service and accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #11 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, centrally located, with high quality customer service and accommodations.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I traveled to Mexico City for business last week and had an excellent experience. The staff was so kind and accommodating, always addressing me by name when they could. From arrival, to room service, to restaurant servers, to cleanup staff, everyone seemed to go out of their way to make my stay comfortable and welcoming. When I declined traditional afternoon house-cleaning so I could sleep in after a red-eye flight, the staff followed up TWICE to clean and reset my room by the evening. This kind of dedication was so consistent, hospitable, and appreciated. The suite itself was in excellent condition, and even offered an in-room Nespresso machine. The central courtyard was breathtaking with outdoor eating areas and a beautiful fountain. What a great time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellytsees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    210
    77
    28
    26
See reviews for
182
312
63
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons for a business trip. This was my first trip to Mexico. Room was very spacious, clean and the bedding very comfortable. WiFi was very reliable, although a bit pricey. I ate several meals at the hotel. The bar food, was authentic and very tasty. I thought it was reasonably priced for a hotel. I had room service twice. One was a snack of cheeses and crackers. Very good, and large enough for two people to share. Second was a cobb salad and soup. Disappointing, and not worth the money. I used the hotel to arrange my transportation to and from the airport. I found it very good, reasonable and safe. The courtyard at this hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent. What you would expect to find in a luxury hotel. The rooms are bit dated, and the bathroom shower could use some more light and the bathroom in general could use an overhaul. Overall I enjoyed my stay, but I don't think I would return, unless I got a reasonable rate, as its not worth 600.00 USD per night.

Room Tip: The hotel is a quare, so if you don't want to walk far to the elevators, request a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gs112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Just checked in last night. Was surprised at how dated the guest room and hallway are. 4th floor hallways smell exactly like a very old airplane. The room is spacious and comfortable but badly in need of refurbishment. Seems very dated, especially the closet, which is so shabby looking it does not belong in any five star hotel, let alone a four seasons.

We got a room facing the courtyard, still hearing banging from the construction next door, which went on until nearly midnight last night and then started at around 7am again! Unbelievable.

On the plus side, the staff is unfailingly polite and efficient. The food is good, though pricey.

Overall, disappointed in the quality of the guest room. We were so excited about staying at the four seasons, especially after a wonderful stay at their property in Hangzhou China a couple of years ago. At present, the quality of the guest rooms and the hallways are unacceptable by four seasons hotel.

And the $20 per day for wifi, for only one device? Please, that's really unfriendly! Especially considering the construction noises the guests have to endure these days, it really should have been offered for free as a gesture of good will.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed there for a wedding in november. The backyard is fantastic, the food is impeccable.
The breakfast included was not much, but one can order anything for an additional charge.
Concegieres desk was very helpful, and doorman always helpful.
Same about the construction next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed this hotel for 4 nights to relax and to eat and eat and eat in Mexico City after backpacking with my friend who just finished doing volunteer work in Guatemala. We thought we were bohemian-chic but to the Four Seasons staff, we were not chic at all, we were just simply bohemians. The staff grilled us with questions before letting us walk in the door. How shameful. I would advise the staff that in the future not to judge your guests by their clothing - seriously, we thought we diluted boho with some chic-ness. Anyway, checked in and having cleaned ourselves up with the L'Occitane toiletries and a hot shower, we hit the town. The Four Seasons is in a great location to base yourself in Mexico City - Zona Rosa is a so-so neighbourhood (actually, I didn't like it) so venture outside of this area to eat and hang out. The hotel is right on Reforma (there's a Starbucks across the street - get that jolt in the morning and free wifi) and Reforma has lots of public art and is very lively. Condessa and Roma neighbourhoods are nearby if you want to experience the hip Mexico City - they're both walkable with good shoes. In Roma and Condessa, I would recommend Bipolar (very young and lively and Mexican) and Alexzander Restaurant, also Azul, and around Azul, there's lots of live music and great nightlife. A short taxi ride away is a neighbourhood called Polanco, an affluent part of Mexico City. Lots of restaurants - I highly recommend Quintonil (beautiful and delicious food) and we argued if one of the guys from Y Tu Mama Tambien was in the next table. And also in Polanco, Oscar Wilde 9, go there! If it's closed, then there's tons of restaurants around it. Pujol Restaurant is in Polanco but even a seasoned Four Seasons concierge couldn't get us in with a day's notice (they're booked 6 weeks in advance) so perhaps you should book reservations at Pujol now along with your Four Seasons booking. We didn't eat at the hotel's only restaurant but with everything that Mexico City has to offer, we didn't need to. Wait, am I reviewing this hotel, or recommending restaurants? OK so, Four Seasons Hotel in Mexico City - it's everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel - a grand lobby, friendly staff that seem anticipate your needs (it's weird), and great amenities - I enjoyed the gym, pool and hot tub. And I forgot, Ivoire Restaurant in Polanco, the service was awful but the mole was just OMG, really memorable!

Room Tip: If you're irked by having to pay $20 USD for WIFI, there's a Starbucks across Reforma that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dento97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed four nights at the Four Seasons Mexico City in November 2013. It is minutes to the park and museums. Walked to several antiques and crafts markets.

The room had the usual Four Seasons standards and the front desk staff and concierge were always positive and helpful.

I can't see going to any other hotel.

RS - Canada

Room Tip: There is a good side and a quiet side to the hotel. If you are close to the construction of the tow...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HPGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed in Four Seasons to relax after a business trip farther south. Typical Four Seasons standards, courtyard , pool are pleasant.

Ask for a room near front of property, my room (724) was a long walk. Also, Zona Rosa does not have the sights or restaurants most want. Consider hiring a driver. There has been an uptick in crime in the Zona Rosa in the last year and the locals I was with said not to walk anywhere at night.

Finally, I found much better rates through online brokers than Four Seasons online

Room Tip: See above, re room location and Zona Rosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing