We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless service - an oasis in one of the world's most hectic cities.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #11 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Faultless service - an oasis in one of the world's most hectic cities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room and was hugely impressed. Very much up to the standard one has come to expect from one of the leading hotel brands in the world. From the moment I checked in the staff were friendly and courteous and the concierge was particularly helpful in ensuring that all arrangements were as I required during my stay. Rooms are large with all mod cons and bathrooms are equally spacious. The rooms face an attractive courtyard and are free from the outside noise as the hotel is located on one of the main arteries in this huge metropolis. Well located just a block from the castle end of Chapultepec Park, the hotel is ideal for visiting the park's numerous cultural attractions including the amazing Museum of Anthropology. Slightly surprisingly there are only two restaurants - the gourmet Reforma 500 and the more informal The Bar. All meals are excellent in quality and the service is impeccable. The business centre offers 30 minutes per day free use of the internet after which there is a charge, and there is also a nice swimming pool within the spa area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    203
    73
    26
    26
See reviews for
167
290
62
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
207 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I always look forward to staying at this hotel. It is a unique property unlike so many cookie cutter 5 star hotels around the world these days. The rooms are large and spacious and all look out over a large interior courtyard which is one of the high lights. The courtyard features a beautiful bar with tables inside and out, and the neighboring restaurant has the same open seating. The food is excellent - especially the breakfast! The bar serves one of the best margaritas I have had anywhere.

The gym is quite good - 4 out of 5 stars. The service is up to the high standards of the 4 Seasons.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Mexico City for 3 days on our way to the Pacific coast vacation. We love the Four Seasons brand and what they stand for, they are the best. This hotel is one of the best in Mexico City and am sure that it's true but for us, it was missing something.
First of all, there was construction next door so when you were enjoying the pool, the noise was hard to deal with as much as it was a beautiful patio and nice service. The rooms were spacious but need a little updating. We had the courtyard view and it was nice to look at a beautiful garden with the fountains. I have to say that the gardens and the patio make this hotel very special. The bar and the restaurant have good service and do a very good job. We had a big mess with our reservation and we were a big group, the hotel was not on it as well as we expected. They made it up to us in the end. I would recommend this hotel as it is a good value for a Four seasons but would say to not expect it to be perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeugenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel is aware of our comments of that – the average cocktail party is more well-attended and livelier. Breakfast was the usual Four Seasons fare, so no complaints in that regard. Actually liked the room (supposedly there are only two of its kind in the hotel) overlooking the garden courtyard with a reasonable-sized covered patio. Have stayed at Four Seasons in Miami, Santa Barbara, Dallas, Atlanta, Baltimore, Palo Alto, Palm Beach, Scottsdale, and Toronto [the former location] and in some of those more than once. Did not write reviews on all, but kind of think that the Mexico City hotel is mediocre in comparison to most of them. Still, the Four Seasons in Mexico City was really safe and a female concierge there was magnificent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvershears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Shared three nights with my husband at this lovely, quiet hotel. One expects a great deal at a Four Seasons and the staff here meets up to that high standard. The location on Reforma near Chapultepec Park as well as the residential areas of Roma Norte, Condesa and Polanco means plenty of places for a stroll and a meal should you want to get away from the property (but with such quality you might be tempted to not to.) I like the secure feeling of the driveway ... you aren't just dumped on the street. The pool and athletic center are well appointed. Everything at this hotel is 5 star! I even met a star!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
181 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

As all luxury hotels, the beds are great, rooms large and well appointed, toiletries of good quality ( la Occitane) and the food international, well cooked and served with a flair!
Roomservice has that little extra one might expect from Four Seasons.
The staff are well trained and mostly extremely professional and corteous, especially in the businesscenter, reception and Reforma restaurant. the bellboys are all brilliant and make for a warm welcome everytime!
In some othe areas, the staff are oversolicitious towards the man and quite unaware of the female company, an attitude far to outdated for 2014.

Room Tip: many rooms faces the lovely interior courtyard, nce wiews and undisturbed sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My three day stay was marked by the staff. The hotel was wonderful but what makes it special is the staff. And they were great. Why are they telling me that I need 200 characters??? I think I said quite enough

Room Tip: The room was 'traditional' not modern as I like it. My bedroom was windowless - he suite ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steinski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing