We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excelent”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Excelente service and very friendly and helpful
close to all the museums and beautiful view.
Across from Angel de la Independencia
And mayor attractions
The restaurants had good food
Felt safe and secure all around even went on the public bus
Had a great time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ymarcelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review and your preference. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    528
    279
    95
    42
See reviews for
164
194
108
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel was fabulous. The staff was professional and extremely helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the food delicious. It was also well located for many meetings and cultural sites visited. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest: We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate very much your feedback about our Associates. Thank you for your reccommendation and hope to see you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We've stayed at the Maria Isabel every 3 to 5 years over the past 30 years. The hotel is always clean, attractive and secure. There are always fresh flowers in the lobby. The rooms are neat and clean. And the location is great. I go for daily morning walks, and enjoy the beautiful monuments in the area, up and down Reforma, starting with The Angel practically in front of the hotel, into Chapultepec, and in the neighborhood to the south with the Aztec aquaduct, and the statue of a 4-wheeled chariot pulled by 2 lions! On one visit we were able to walk up the inside stairway of The Angel, and out onto the observation level. It was amazing!

But the best thing about Maria Isabel is the competent, hard-working and welcoming staff. From the front door, to the front desk, to the concierge, to the housekeeping staff, to the Lobby Bar, all made us feel welcome and appreciated. We will continue staying at this great hotel.

Room Tip: For the best view, get a room facing south or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankp735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest: We appreciate your loyalty and preference over these years. Our Associates enjoy with the experiences of our guests. Thank you for your trust, and we hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel has excellent service and are very helpful, which is very important and a big plus. Anyhow I must say that I was dissapointet that it was with old decoration, and you could easily tell that the hotel hasnt been redone in quite a while. But everything was clean and working, The taxis you order from the hotel is much more expensive, then from anywhere else, and the internet in the room was not included, and to expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your review and your feedback about our service

We are in the process of giving a solution to your observations, in order to meet your expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel is nice and clean, beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly. There are a couple of restaurants on site, as well as a lounge where you can grab a few drinks before dinner. And it is right next door to the US Embassy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdog723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your nice comments about our Associates. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nice hotel with a great staff & management. Excellent location. In walking distance of loads of major attractions. The club lounge is very nice also with a excellent breakfest. Loads of great places for lunch, dinner etc. Its only 20 min from the airport.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the Angel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Guest experience is what matters us most and we are delighted with your feedback. Thank you for your preference and we look forwarding to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is very well located, and safe, beside American Embassy and in Front of the Angel Is and old but comfortable hotel, not so clean not so well man maintained, but we get a good deal through Travelocity. The staff is as friendly as professional, the house keeping friendly but not professional, we stayed 4 days, the cleaned the room 2 times only.
Rooms large enough, very good beds.
We had two rooms my sister's room had problem with the air conditioning and the bathroom shower, she had to report it to maintenance two times.
There are a very good restaurant with excellent service on the ground floor as well the Joropo Bar with live music very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirthallanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We regret to know that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. Your feedback were shared with the departments involved, who are making a follow up of your experience. We offer you an apology and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#38 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#20 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing