We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel - good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Just arrived. Did not have any non smoking rooms left (even though i did call ahead and ask for one but they are full) They they did send someone immediately to ensure it was freshened out and did not smell. Older hotel but very attentive and friendy staff. Lookong forward to our stay!

Helpful?
Thank samosatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your preference. We regret not having offered you a non-smoking room. We have been experiencing high occupancy. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will be glad to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    522
    275
    95
    41
See reviews for
160
190
102
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

As a Platinum member I am privileged to sometimes receive additional amenteties but let me tell you this staff goes all out for customer service. As I arrive they have a separate area for checkin there I was greated by huge smile and eager to assist front desk staff, I was then upgraded to a corner suite which I couldn't believe they included a butler to assist and as a welcome amenteties brought up a glass of champagne and fruit and also offered free ironing of three pieces. I was shocked by this as I never been treated this way and was truly appreciated.

At the club lounge was the same way, great folks with always a smile and great service both evening and morning service. Same wonderful service at the lobby lounge where waiter was very attentive and always checking up on me if I needed Anything else. Check out was smooth and loved that I could arrange transportation to the airport and charging it to the room even though I needed the transportation from a few blocks away from the hotel where I was to be on a morning meeting.

Well done Mexico City Sheraton team!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank coquibravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest:

We are pleased to read that we fulfilled your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Thank you very much for sharing it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

For a Sheraton not the best . The location is good but this is at best a $100 a night hotel . There are other hotels blocks away just as nice or nicer for the same price or less.The air conditioning sounded like a jet liner taking off , very loud . But on the plus side it worked well , in my second hotel it did not work at all .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your sharing us your experience. The air conditioning equipments are new, and according to your comments, we are in process to modify the energy dimensión according to the needs of the environment. We look forward ot having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location to use as a vase to explore Mexico City.

Located opposite the iconic 'Angel of Independence' you can easily explore Paseo de la Reforma and have easy access to the Polanco district.

Service from the staff was excellent, as good as any SPG property I have stayed at.

Only downside to the hotel is that it is a little tired / aged compared to other nearby offerings. That said when you compare pricing this hotel offers great value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonCaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments about our Associates, who do their best to offer a memorable stay to our Guests. We would like to share with your that we are in the process of giving a solution to your observations, in order to meet your expectations. Hoping to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

By default as another hotel booked my reservation incorrectly I booked into the Sheraton for only 2 days. I did not want to leave! Thank you so much for the incredibly friendly staff on every level from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, bell men and breakfast buffet. I willl definitely stay here the next time I am in Mexico City.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so happy to read about your experience. Please be sure that we will share it with our Associates. They will be happy to know about a happy guest recognition. It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Excelente service and very friendly and helpful
close to all the museums and beautiful view.
Across from Angel de la Independencia
And mayor attractions
The restaurants had good food
Felt safe and secure all around even went on the public bus
Had a great time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ymarcelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review and your preference. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel was fabulous. The staff was professional and extremely helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the food delicious. It was also well located for many meetings and cultural sites visited. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest: We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate very much your feedback about our Associates. Thank you for your reccommendation and hope to see you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#41 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#16 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing