We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but quite old...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well located but quite old...”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is very wel located in the center, just opposite the "Angel" & minutes away from the Zona Rosa and a shopping mall. As for the property itself its very old and in need of serious renovation (at least the rooms, the loby and entrance are ok). Price was reasonable and the breakfast was great. When you take a "formal" hotel taxi you will iterally pay 3 times as much but I guess in a place like Mexico city you dont have much options. I would probably stay here again but prior to that I would compare to the Holiday Inn which is not too far away, depending on whoever provides more value for money...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relaitons Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your taking the time to post your experience and your preference to stay with us. We are working on an importante project that will let give you the comfort you deserve. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    557
    288
    100
    45
See reviews for
180
211
113
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is like a tradition in mexico city, i choose it for its location that is the best!
I stayed for 5 days with my 3 sons, at the beginning we got a room facing the tennis court but it was a little noisy, so i asked to be moved to another room and in just a few minutes we were in another room.
The room was nice and clean, spacious and with good amenities. They have really comfortable beds, i never sleep so good like i did at this hotel. The cleaning lady was very kind and efficient, she even care for kindly arrange my sons toys at the table.
The breakfast was great!!! a nice buffet with a huge variety for your choice. They have a really nice lobby bar where you can have a good cocktail or a beer with really nice live music.
The hotel have another restaurant, "Amici" italian food just like in the best italian restaurants, we have a really delicious meal there.
The pool is not big but is clean and with warm water all the time, you have a great view from there.
The hotel also have a gym and a spa where you can get a good and relaxing massage.
The Hotel is near a lot of points of interest and the staff is always willing to help you get a cab or to tell you how to get to some place.
The only flaw that i see is that they give you only 2 hours of free internet at the lobby. I think they easily could have free wireless for all the guests.
I definitely will stay again at this hotel when i visit Mexico City!

Room Tip: Choose for a room on a higher floor because are less noisy and you can have a great view of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing us your stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. We will be glad to see you soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It's a pretty decent hotel overall if you overlook the poor condition it's in, but it's way overdue for some renovations. The taps are old and hard to shut off fully, the air conditioner is extremely loud, and overall the surfaces are so aged that it's hard to tell if something is clean because of all the blemishes.

The service was great however and the in-house restaurants were decent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We are working on an important project that will allow us to meet your expectations. Thank you for your nice feedeback about our service and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you sson.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel and the rooms maybe old, with ugly carpets, wood trimmings all damaged, bathroom fittings horribly stained etc., but for a hotel with the Sheraton name, there is so much more that's wrong with it. Our room had no mini bar! While there is a coffee machine and coffee and tea, there is no milk and sugar. I had to bring up milk from the breakfast buffet, but had to use it fast with no fridge to put it in. The Sheraton surely should not want its name associated with cockroaches running around on the breakfast buffet table, but that is exactly what I saw. The breakfast is decent if you ignore the cockroaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused during your stay and that our hotel did not meet your level of standards.

If possible, we would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, in order to appropriately address your comments. We welcome you to email us on dverdin@sheraton.com , so we may connect with you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiaí, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel has an amazing cost x benefit relation.... very good restaurant, explendid GYM, near from good restaurants and very good rooms. You can also enjoy Papa Bills that is 2 bloks far from the hotel. Safe place, since is neighbor of USA embassy

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoMota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guestt Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very old and not well maintained, very expensive for the quality you get, very bad service. Mini bar doesn't work, we had to refrigerate a medicine and couldn't do it, we had to give it to room service and the next day it took them about half an hour to find it. Excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your review and your observations. We are working on an important project that will allow us to meet your expectations.

Hoping to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great hotel, great location well positioned for Embassies, banks, shopping etc. This reflects clientele, professionals, business types, you know the sort! not many families and certainly very few children in evidence (believe me I would notice the truculent, crying, screaming, spoilt little so-and-so's) this perhaps because there is nothing specific for the precious little cherubs to do!!
In short a serious "grown up's" venue with good business facilities (Wi-Fi, computers, printers etc). Pleasant bar and restaurant in both of which you can find some quiet personal space.
Rooms are large, well equipped, very clean and with air-con. In fact this is true of the whole Hotel, though the décor is of it's time (late sixties) if you don't mind acres of marble, glass, mirrors and gold fittings as well as feeling like an extra in The "Thomas Crown Affair" then I can't think of any negatives.
The staff, very courteous, respectful, and professional all speaking very good English of course. This also applies to the cleaning staff, who as well as doing a thoroughly good job, appear to be very honest as well. How do I know?? Well! I'm the well organized, in control, seasoned traveller who whilst en-route to the airport to catch an internal flight for a meeting in Monterrey, realised, in the taxi, that I'd left my room safe unlocked and wide open. Doh!! Full of spare cash, credit cards, electronics and other valuables, I of course feared the worse. But on my return that evening found that nothing was missing and my room dutifully cleaned.
This Hotel fills my needs, is in the right location and has pleasant reasonably priced rooms...I shall certainly stay again... If they'll have me!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We could not be happier that you had such a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,232 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#26 of 310 in Mexico City
860 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing