We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in a central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #41 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stay in a central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed 4 nights back in the Sheraton in Mexico. The staff was very attentive and helpful and my stay was in general very pleasant. One of the four elevators was under refurbishment and it was getting a bit annoying using the remaining three during peak times as a simple up or down journey could last for several minutes going up, down and stopping in every floor on the way. I hope this will be fixed soon. My room had to my surprise a window which I could slightly open which I really liked.

Due to the central and convenient location one will need to consider some spare time when leaving for meeting early morning.

I would pick the same hotel again for my next stay in Mexico.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Niels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Niels13 Guest: We are so happy to read that you have chosen the Sheraton Maria Isabel as your home away from home each time you visit Mexico City. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    513
    273
    95
    40
See reviews for
156
187
101
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
241 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Sheraton Maria Isabel is located just in front of the "Angel de la Independencia" roundabout. So location is great. But the room I stayed in was kind of old (specially the faucets), but the bed was really comfortable. TV signal was not very good. General áreas does need an uplift.

Room Tip: Best romos are in the front tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Signore_Colomo Guest: Thank you for sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. In our ongoing committment to improve our installations, our maintenance team is working on our rooms. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Super hospitable and hard working staff. The rooms are very clean, despite other reviewers saying the things are outdated inside the hotel. For me it was just right. The gym for one has top of the line brand new machines, is super clean, cold water great entertainment. The breakfasts are great with fresh native fruits, fresh juices, eggs made to order etc. I really think this is a great place to stay and the location is perfect. Walking distance to Chapultepec Park (Bosque de Chapultepec), great little taco joint right down the street across from the American Embassy as well as a market.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veggieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear veggieluv Guest: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to read that our Associates made your experience a memorable one. We are sharing your feedback with our Associates and Food & Beverage team. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a terrific short break here. The staff were attentive, friendly and effective. The on site tobacconist and Starbucks were great. The bedroom was comfortable but the bathroom was in urgent need of a re-furb. Bring your own kettle if you like tea made Brit-style. All in all a great experience. And we thoroughly recommend the guides tours of the city, the pyramids and the canal district. All great value for money with entertaining guides. Best of all was Raoul.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Maxwell7474 Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We are working now on a ken-fix program to update our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very convenient location for everything you want to do in Mexico City, just a cross from the famous Angel of Independence in Zona Rosa and close to metro stations. It seems like this hotel has seen better times but it keeps its splendor as an iconic hotel in Paseo Reforma. We arrived before check-I time, and we got an early check-in, thanks to friendly and accommodative staff. My room had a great view of the Angel and Paseo Reforma, the room was well equipped, it was cozy and clean with comfy beds and clean linens. Overall it was a well maintained room. Good facilities including business center and gym. Bars and restaurant are OK, but a little bit pricy, we tried more affordable bars and restaurant around the hotel. This is not a luxury hotel, but we had a great value for our money.

Room Tip: For the best view, get a room facing Paseo Reforma or Chapultepec Forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwarrior747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear rwarrior747 Guest: We are so happy to read your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We are located in one of the most beautiful and privileged zone in Mëxico City. We appreciate the time you took to share us your experience with our Associates and with our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for two nights on a recent business trip to Mexico City. Well located in centre of the city alongside the US Embassy. Got off to a bad start with check in being slow - our checker kept answering his phone dealing with other queries. After a long flight I just wanted to get checked in and go to my room. Very little wrong with the hotel but it lacked character and did not appeal to me for some reason I find difficult to pinpoint - perhaps it's size and the layout with poor communication of the facilities by staff added to my sense of it being functional rather than an enjoyable experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 50nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear 50nightsperyr Guest: We appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers. We offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback to the areas involved, who will take action on it. Thank you very much for your preference and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everyone here was great - even when I couldn't speak a word of Spanish. My room came with a free continental breakfast, which was absolutely delicious.

My room was huge - the bathroom was the same size of the rest of the room and included a separate bath/toilet area (with bidet). Lots of storage and counterspace.

Even though my room looked over the busy street, I didn't have any problem with street noise. I did have a little bit of noise from the door - it seemed a little thin. But most of the guests seemed to be quiet, so it wasn't a problem.

I could never get the hotel's wifi to work for me (maybe the signal didn't reach my room?).

Staff was great holding my bags after I checked out but before I left on my flight. Concierge was great at suggesting places to visit.

There's a 'tourist trap' market a few blocks away - definitely visit there but be prepared to haggle for prices and get harassed as you go past each shop by over-zealous shopkeepers. Unfortunately, no prices on any of the merchandise so you have to haggle to get a deal.

I felt very safe at the hotel. I was worried when going there after hearing so many crime stories, but just be aware of your surroundings and you will be fine.

The hotel's cafeteria/restaurant was good and the small department store attached to the hotel has a good restaurant as well.

The double decker tour bus picks up right outside the hotel. It's a good deal to see a lot of sights quickly.

Room was clean, although my bathroom needed some grouting to be fixed. The marble in the bathroom was gorgeous though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymacb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear ladymacb29 Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and in Mexico City. Our Associates make their best to offer our guests a memorable experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#42 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#27 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing