We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service! Great for short stays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
MEXICO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service! Great for short stays!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband. We went for a concert held at the Auditorio Nacional. We wanted to stayed in a good hotel but within a reasonable price, we got a great hotwire rate, but even the regular hotel rates are good considering most 5 star and luxury hotels in Paseo de la Refoma and Polanco area. The hotel, definitly, is dated you can see many cues from the lobby to the bedrooms of the age of the hotel, 80´s - 90´s. But on the other hand, 5 star service and, in our case, a small but nice room with a perfectly good and comfortable bed.
The rooms: It was small so after a second night we would probably fell soffocated, for our short stayed worked great. It has and old air conditioning system that is a little noisy, considering now days options but we didn´t mind at all. We got room service, a nice simple Club Sandwich, tasted great. We recieved excellent service from everyone. I´m definetly coming back to this property.

Room Tip: If you want a view chose a room facing the Angel de la Independencia
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Ana0610 Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and for your nice ccoments about our service. As you have read in through the reviews, we are working on an important project that will allow us to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    539
    280
    97
    43
See reviews for
167
200
110
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is very dated, you see that from the moment you step in the door. Every step in the room echoes and you can hear them from the rooms above. Bathrooms are very old and smell musty. There is no free wifi in the rooms and you only get two hours of free wifi in the very noisy lobby, how dated is that when most modern hotels now give free wifi in the rooms! There was no fridge in my room and when I called to have one brought to the room I was told that the rooms in the towers are not entitled to one?? I would not stay in this hotel again especially as there are newer and much much nicer hotels in the city for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theidco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Theidco Guest: We appreciate your sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City and offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are working on an important project that will allow to meet our guests expectations. We regret that a fridge was not brought to your room, we are taking corrective actions to prvent this to happen again to other guests. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

have only good things to say about the Sheraton Maria Isabel.
I actually stayed here in 2007 and the place is still very much the same.
Great Mariachi band in the bar, great bar on the second floor, decent gym and excellent service, typical for Mexican hotels.
I am SPG Gold member and got upgraded nicely into an Executive room which includes Butler Service and access to the 18th floor lounge from complimentary breakfast and dinner snacks.
I often have early morning conference calls before I have breakfast so it is very nice to have a fresh orange juice and a coffee brought by the butler.
Everything was very much to my liking.

It is an older hotel, but still holds its charm with nice colonial furniture in the hallways and old marble bathrooms. I cannot therefore comment on the standard rooms.
I also did not find the AC too loud, like some reviewers complained about. It allows for an excellent sleep as you don’t her any other background noise.
The location is also excellent.
Everything was too my liking and I will definitively come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Traveller11111111 Guest: As a Gold member of our loyalty program, we appreciate your preference in staying at the Sheraton Maria Isabel when your business brings you to Mexico city. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor comunity. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the benefits of our Executive Section. We hope that when you return to Meixco City, you will choose the Sheraton Maria Isabel. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks while on a Business visit to Mexico. The location on Paseo De reforma is just about the best with all shops/malls/restaurants/bars all at walkable distances. The rooms are fairly good with all basic expected amenities in place, though feel quite old.

Key highlights
- Great location on Paseo de la reforma
- Wonderful breakfast, the fruit spread was just about the best I have seen anywhere
- The hotel bar telecasts all football matches on a large screen
- Rooms facing the avenue offer a much better view, try to get that
- WIFI in the hotel is quite decent

Cons
- Rooms have a fairly old look
- Difficult to get a taxi from the hotel
- Food in the hotel was overtly expensive

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverick2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear maverick2k10 Guest: We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel for your long stay in Mexico City and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services. We are glad to inform you that we are working hard on an important project that will allow us to meet your expecations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here with family (4 rooms) four nights over the holidays while we were in Mexico City. In a great location, this property opened in the early 1960's, and much of the original furnishings/décor in public areas and guest-rooms, unfortunately, appear to remain. Our original room was very dated, and its' air conditioning unit was so loud that we couldn't sleep the first night. Our daughter / son-in-law's (with infant and toddler) room was also dated, and too small for their needs. After the first night we both requested a room change. My wife and I were upgraded (for $50/night) to a renovated room, and our daughter & son-in-law to a large suite ($50/night). Both of these guest rooms now included complementary access to a lounge on the 18th floor where you could enjoy a GREAT breakfast buffet, and drinks/snacks/desserts in the evening.
I'm guessing our new room was renovated sometime within the last 5 years, and appeared to be the ONLY semi-recently renovated room on the entire floor. Our daughter/son-in-laws suite (on the same floor) may have been renovated in the late 80's. We noted one guest room (across from theirs) appeared to be undergoing renovation.
I can't say enough positive things about the staff at the front desk (to include bellmen). They were EXTREAMLY friendly, helpful, and accommodating in their efforts to satisfy hotel guests in this very dated property.
In spite of the helpful staff, this property desperately needs to look like it's living in the 21st century. To speed the renovation process- owners/investors of this property need "cough-up" the money and close entire floors for renovation (rather than one room/floor at a time). Otherwise- the renovation process, it's inconvenience (noise, etc.) to guests, and a "dated look" will never end.

Room Tip: While our upgraded room was certainly worth the additional cost ($50/night), because of the 18th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookp002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear lookp002 Guest: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel for enjoying your family vacations. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We are working hard on an important project that will allow us to meet your expectations. On the other hand, our Associates will be happy to know about your recognition. We look forward to the opportunity of welconing you back in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the wonderful stay I had at this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for one week during Christmas and it was fantastic! From the moment my family and I checked in to the moment we departed we were treated wonderfully. We stayed on the Executive Floor and had access to the Lounge on the 18th floor. We had an ample breakfast buffet each morning and snacks and desserts offered in the evening with complimentary bottled water and drinks. What a treat. The staff was lovely and accommodating. The room included "butler" service which was great as well. We were served fresh fruit in the evening and other snacks as well. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for two adults and a teenager. It was great to note that the Sheraton did not charge for the rollaway bed. The gym was modern and clean. The hotel taxi to the airport was safe and reasonably priced. The hotel was located a few blocks away from a supermarket. Restaurants were close by and Sanborns was around the corner. All in all, an excellent stay in Mexico City and the Sheraton Maria Isabel made it even better!

Room Tip: Executive Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeninyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear jeninyc Guest: Thank you for sharing your memorable stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City and for choosing our Executive Towers section, where you enjoyed all the wonderful benefits. We hope that during your next trip to Mexico City, you will choose us again as your home again from home. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Actually this hotel is far from good. The rooms are poor. And the general cleanliness of room is poor. With broken things in room such as wardrobe door. And toilet flush. Leading to a leak in the toilet area overnight.

Bathroom is tatty and terrible

Huge void where I'm guessing a mini bar was but now just an empty space.

Staff are all lovely and helpful it's just lacking basic ideas you would expect from a hotel chain such as this.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Scottydon Guest: Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are working on a maintenance program that will allow us to offer memorable experience to our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,209 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#36 of 305 in Mexico City
1,100 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 305 in Mexico City
449 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 305 in Mexico City
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing