We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way To Go Maria Isabele Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #45 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent staff including housekeeping; very secure, next to U.S. embassy; very good location, on the edge of the Zona Rosa near Chapultepec Park, across from the Angel statue; big hotel with lots of services, shops and restaurants. Join the Starwood Preferred program. Very good deal on the weekend.

The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff. They were very courteous and helpful. Most spoke English very well. I should have asked how many other languages because the guests seemed to speak a lot of different languages. This is a business hotel. Someone said it was the largest in Mexico City. It is right next to the US embassy so there are lots of police and private security in the area. There were also guys standing around the lobby in black suits that were obviously part of security - all were quite courteous. Though not my first time in Mexico, this was my first time in Mexico City. I was a little paranoid and the Sheraton was just the place to stay while dipping my toe into La Ciudad De Mexico (wow!). I am far less paranoid now. We stayed here twice on this visit, overnight going into Mexico on the way to San Miguel De Allende and six days at the end of our visit. The first night was in the old part of the hotel and at the end in the tower. Both rooms were nice and the beds were great. After reading tripadvisor I joined the Starwood Preferred program before making my reservation. Maybe that's why we had nice rooms. They certainly took note of my membership. I also made my reservation through the AAA website not Sheraton's. The Sheraton website had the best price but AAA's was refundable and not that much more and I got the wifi, breakfast (not great but sufficient - a businessman's kind of thing with good fruit and juice), and the gym included. The rooms had a safe, three phones?, a window that opened a little, giant towels, and they left four little bottles of water everyday. I called housekeeping every afternoon upon returning and they would immediately bring me as many additional free little bottles of water as I wanted. There is a Sanborns next door to the hotel that had a little of everything including a popular and affordable restaurant. I really enjoyed Mexico City. It was very affordable. The Sheraton cost me about $110 on the weekend and about $140 during the week. I'm ready to go back, maybe a long weekend. My friend commented that it wasn't Mexican. I assured him that everything in La Ciudad is real Mexican. The Maria Isabele was affordably slick Mexican. There are two krispy kreems within short walking distance.

Room Tip: Join Starwood Preferred for room upgrade. Check AAA for good rates for the wifi, breakfast, gym upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckofdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear chuckofdenver Guest: We appreciate your great feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers. The hotel is well located, in a very secure zone, due to is right next to the US Embassy. Our hotel Team feel proud of working at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and this is reflected in the care and service they provide to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next trip to Mexico City. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

For Business People it is no good Location, because pick up by guests and parking is critical.
The Hotel is outdated in architecture - a lot of concrete, no nice design.
The Lobby Level is old fashioned and not attractive.
The Food in the Restaurant is not that good.
I would not have Chosen this Hotel, my Business Partner booked my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr. Kurt K Guest: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel as your home away from home. We appreciate your bringing to our attention your experience, same that have been addressed to the areas involved. We hope to the opportunity of welcoming you soon. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Pool is a glorified bathtub.
Rooms are dated and only somewhat clean. Lucky if you have hot water in your room. (Water in the pool is warmer than the tap water.) Pool area is crazy hot. Too bad they don't have a jacuzzi or any kind of service up there..... Bar service or massage by pool would be awesome!!!!

Good towels, okay bed. Curtains don't come together fully. Rod that pushes them back don't work well. Food (room service) is kind of expensive considering what you can get if you leave the hotel. Starbucks inside thank goodness!!!

Few of the staff speak English. Customer service nothing to write home about. <----- seriously!!!!

Entertainment most nights. Safe area as US Embassy is literally a stone's throw away however, I'm telling you, you could do a lot better than this place. Think twice!!!!

Don't know how they qualify for four stars. (Giving it three but wish I could go 2.5)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank WD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear WD27 Guest: We appreciate your sharing your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers and offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback with the areas involved, who will be taking care of them. Thank you for bringing this our attention and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Room was poor quality compared to other hotels at the same price range. There was an extremely strong perfume scent that seemed to be even stronger when the air was on, not great for anyone with allergies.

Staff was great, as well as lobby/restaurants, but rooms could use major improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dastanfo155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear dastanfo155019 Guest: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We offer you our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback with the corresponding area to make a follow up to the strong scent. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I just stayed for one Saturday night. Got a room in the same tower as the pool. Room was quite small and quite intensively filled with stuff. Like no surface was left uncovered. Especially the bathroom was cluttered with all kinds of junk, little signs telling me what to do, extra towels and cosmetics etc....it took a bit of getting used to. There's a bit of a worn out 60s feel to the whole place, like a lot of other people have mentioned it needs a refurb.

But hey, I slept comfortably, didnt use the restaurant, location is excellent and I had a nice time cycling on Reforma with no traffic on Sunday morning. Staff were helpful and polite, advised me on bike rental.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear ploeb1 Guest: Thank you for sharing us your feedback. We regret for not meeting your expectations. During this year we will start with our renovating program to our rooms. We are happy to read that your rest was comfortable and you enjoy the Sunday cycling on Reforma avenue. We look forward to hving the opportunity of welcoming you soon. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I just came back from very pleasant week stay at the Maria Isabel. I was really concerned after reading so many bad reviews. I mentioned my concerns to Mauricio at the front desk. He was very kind and showed us the difference between the regular Danubio rooms and the Towers rooms. Yes, the Towers room was a little nicer, but for the price we paid we were very happy with ours. Yes, the air conditioning wasn't as quiet as it could be, but the room was clean, nicely appointed (even if a bit dated) and the bed very comfortable. The view was not of the Reforma, but we spent very little time in the room except to sleep. I believe we paid somewhere around $100/night, so who is to complain. All the staff were lovely, especially the Bell Boy, Alex, Mauricio at the front desk and Oscar the Concierge. All were ery helpful and personable. If you are looking for a very fine meal in the area, do try La Fonda El Refugio. Food was great, ambience was charming, and the service good at reasonable prices. So if you get a good price don't be put off by all these whiners. A tip for a better room is to sign up with Starwood and then you will at least get a Starwood Preferred Floor.

Room Tip: Sign up with Starwood for a Starwood preferred guest room. Even if you have not garnered any points...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lorne B Guest: We are deligheted to read about your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City and appreciate your sincere feedback about our Team, who will be recognized for making our guests feel welcome. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next trip to Mexico City. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed there for a 2 days trip in Mexico City. The location was very good and the area very safe.
The staff is extremely friendly and the large rooms need a small refreshment to be up to date. And the value for money is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Fraparis Guest: We appreciate your nice comments about the Sheraton Maria Isabel and our Team. We are working on a project to renew our rooms during this year. We will be happy to have you as our Guest in the near future and show you our improvements. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 312 in Mexico City
510 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#35 of 312 in Mexico City
1,456 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £73 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel is perfectly located in Mexico City's financial district, across from the Angel of Independence. Our elegant hotel in Mexico City offers 756 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All guest rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. Services and amenities at our hotel include: 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel offers a business center area with Link-Sheraton Technology by Microsoft. Our hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing