We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Hongkong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well located hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are kind of antiquated but nevertheless are spacious. Toiletries are good. Everything is close by from this hotel, especially for a first timer to D.F. Service in general is good. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Siddamer Guest: We are delighted to read about your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Hotel & Towers and your nice description of our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    528
    279
    95
    42
See reviews for
164
194
108
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for a week in March (15-22) and it's hard to find fault with any of the staff. They can't do enough to help you. While some of the rooms are older all a clean and have wonderful
bedding and big TV's. I would recommend this place to anyone. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear JacqChicago_Illinois Guest: We are happy to read about your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel. Our Associates work hard to offer the most personalized service possible and they will be happy to know about your recognition. We look forward to seeing you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is very old and it seems they haven't renovated the rooms in years. That still doesn't justify the poor maintenance, but the combination of the two makes it feel like a dump. I stayed here because we had a business meeting at the hotel. The convenience of going up the elevator instead of fighting Mexico City traffic made it worth it, but that's the only circumstance I would recommend staying here.

On the positive side, the staff was great, the food was really good, the gym was well equipped and they have an attached Starbucks and views to Mexico's most important monument. With a renovation, the place could be very attractive, but until Sheraton makes that investment, stay elsewhere. There were plenty of other hotels nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AG_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear AG_world_traveler Guest: We appreciate your taking the time to share us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We regret not having meeting your expectations about the condition of your room. We are working on an important project that will allow us provide you wonderful experiences. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Was here on a business trip to mexico, you can be sure its the safest place in thecity, donno about other areas, as it was my first time in mexixo,

The facilities are fabulous, the Italian resultant is great, so is the breakfast in the manhatten delli.

the IHG membership of mine gives free internet access, guess that is something you should consider.

The other downer to the whole experience was the noise insuraltion, I was able to hear the other guests across the room visiting the restroom, and using the flaucet...it was awkward, ..as sometimes I felt there was someone in my room..., while actually it was the other room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinoyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear dinoyaj Guest: We appreciate your preference for the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City and the time you took to share us your experience, same that has been forwarded to the areas involved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent staff including housekeeping; very secure, next to U.S. embassy; very good location, on the edge of the Zona Rosa near Chapultepec Park, across from the Angel statue; big hotel with lots of services, shops and restaurants. Join the Starwood Preferred program. Very good deal on the weekend.

The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff. They were very courteous and helpful. Most spoke English very well. I should have asked how many other languages because the guests seemed to speak a lot of different languages. This is a business hotel. Someone said it was the largest in Mexico City. It is right next to the US embassy so there are lots of police and private security in the area. There were also guys standing around the lobby in black suits that were obviously part of security - all were quite courteous. Though not my first time in Mexico, this was my first time in Mexico City. I was a little paranoid and the Sheraton was just the place to stay while dipping my toe into La Ciudad De Mexico (wow!). I am far less paranoid now. We stayed here twice on this visit, overnight going into Mexico on the way to San Miguel De Allende and six days at the end of our visit. The first night was in the old part of the hotel and at the end in the tower. Both rooms were nice and the beds were great. After reading tripadvisor I joined the Starwood Preferred program before making my reservation. Maybe that's why we had nice rooms. They certainly took note of my membership. I also made my reservation through the AAA website not Sheraton's. The Sheraton website had the best price but AAA's was refundable and not that much more and I got the wifi, breakfast (not great but sufficient - a businessman's kind of thing with good fruit and juice), and the gym included. The rooms had a safe, three phones?, a window that opened a little, giant towels, and they left four little bottles of water everyday. I called housekeeping every afternoon upon returning and they would immediately bring me as many additional free little bottles of water as I wanted. There is a Sanborns next door to the hotel that had a little of everything including a popular and affordable restaurant. I really enjoyed Mexico City. It was very affordable. The Sheraton cost me about $110 on the weekend and about $140 during the week. I'm ready to go back, maybe a long weekend. My friend commented that it wasn't Mexican. I assured him that everything in La Ciudad is real Mexican. The Maria Isabele was affordably slick Mexican. There are two krispy kreems within short walking distance.

Room Tip: Join Starwood Preferred for room upgrade. Check AAA for good rates for the wifi, breakfast, gym upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckofdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear chuckofdenver Guest: We appreciate your great feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers. The hotel is well located, in a very secure zone, due to is right next to the US Embassy. Our hotel Team feel proud of working at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and this is reflected in the care and service they provide to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next trip to Mexico City. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
199 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

For Business People it is no good Location, because pick up by guests and parking is critical.
The Hotel is outdated in architecture - a lot of concrete, no nice design.
The Lobby Level is old fashioned and not attractive.
The Food in the Restaurant is not that good.
I would not have Chosen this Hotel, my Business Partner booked my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mr. Kurt K Guest: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel as your home away from home. We appreciate your bringing to our attention your experience, same that have been addressed to the areas involved. We hope to the opportunity of welcoming you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Pool is a glorified bathtub.
Rooms are dated and only somewhat clean. Lucky if you have hot water in your room. (Water in the pool is warmer than the tap water.) Pool area is crazy hot. Too bad they don't have a jacuzzi or any kind of service up there..... Bar service or massage by pool would be awesome!!!!

Good towels, okay bed. Curtains don't come together fully. Rod that pushes them back don't work well. Food (room service) is kind of expensive considering what you can get if you leave the hotel. Starbucks inside thank goodness!!!

Few of the staff speak English. Customer service nothing to write home about. <----- seriously!!!!

Entertainment most nights. Safe area as US Embassy is literally a stone's throw away however, I'm telling you, you could do a lot better than this place. Think twice!!!!

Don't know how they qualify for four stars. (Giving it three but wish I could go 2.5)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear WD27 Guest: We appreciate your sharing your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers and offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback with the areas involved, who will be taking care of them. Thank you for bringing this our attention and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#39 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing