We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay shame about the ice cubes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fell for the trap of asking for ice in my drinks in one of my stays here and did i regret it..otherwise the multiple stays i had at this hotel were pretty good. the location was convenient for the city although the traffic in MC is terrible so it didnt really matter unless the meeting was on my doorstep

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Gary T Guest: Thank you for sharing your experienced at the Sheraton Maria Isabel last year. We appreciate your feedback and we are sharing it with the different areas of the hotel. We hope the opportunity of welcoming you in a near future. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Like all sheratons, this one is a nice hotel. Good hotel rooms, nice room set ups as well. Very central location and many bars and restaurants accessible via a very short walk. ATMs are found near the hotel, just to give an idea of how safe it is. Great service and also, not too far from a distance of the int'l airport, unless traffic is very bad. Other than that, great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mixedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear mixedman Guest: We appreciate your complimentary feedback about the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. We hope that during your next trip to Mexico City, we have the pleasure of welcoming you. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My initial plan was to stay at the Sheraton and look for a comfortable (and relatively inexpensive) option for a month long stay in Mexico City, but I have been extending my stay here every week too comfortable here to want to risk a new venue.
The service is top class, food is amazing, everyone working here is warm and attentive and the rooms are well appointed.
Location wise, one couldn't do better in this wonderful city. While in the Sheraton you are minutes away from Condesa, Polanco, Downtown and just a short walk away from numerous restaurants, bars and a nice mall simply known as 222.
Most of all it is the concierge desk that is worth a special mention. As a newcomer to MC and a non-Spanish speaking tourist, a good concierge service is like a life-line and it is here that the Sheraton really excels. Worthy of a special mention is Adrian who is simply the best concierge I have ever had the pleasure of asking assistance from in my entire life.
All in all, a good choice. Warm, comfortable and well located.
Go for it..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Cub Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Bijay1234 Guest: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel as you home away from home for your long stay in Mexico City. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and our Associates made you feel at home. We hope to have you as our guest again in a near future. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent location.
Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
The food options were surprisingly great. If you don't want the breakfast fair there is a Starbuck right outside.
I was staying there for a conference. The premises where adequate for this purpose.
Comfortable room but in need of upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emeline52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Emeline52 Guest: Thank you for sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel your nice recommendation. We are glad to inform you that we are working on maintenance works on our rooms that will allow us to meet your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I first stayed at the Maria Isabel in 1970 and had not had the opportunity to return until recently. When I told friends I would be staying there they warned me that the "old girl" (built in 1969 by Antinor Patino the Chilean tin magnate) was probably tired and a bit worn around the edges. Obviously they had not been there recently -- perhaps ever. It's not tired and its not worn -- and is every bit as welcoming as when I first stayed there. It's not glitzy but it's a excellent option for the price (I booked via Expedia). The staff was particularly helpful -- friendly, bright, attentive. Mexican hospitality!

For the value, the location near the Angel Monument on the Reforma and the service ,I highly recommend the Sheraton Maria Isabel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear ronron007 Guest: We appreciate that after so many years, you decided to return to the Sheraton Maria Isabel while your visit to Mexico City. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your great feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you every time you have a chance to visit Mexico City. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel to Mexico City often to show my Silky Terriers and this is my hotel of choice. Their corner suite King rooms with the extra living room (sofa bed) and 2 separate bathrooms is the best value in Mexico City! Their Club Room buffet breakfast and cocktails in the evening are especially good as the selection is better than expected and their Sushi and lobby bar stays open till late. We have always been welcomed warmly and everyone speaks English. The Front Desk staff are especially helpful as is the concierge for making dinner reservations elsewhere. No complaints about any of the rooms we've stayed in and we've sampled a few different kinds. Their location is perfect! We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear uptik Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and for your great review. We feel proud knowing that we met your expecations. We look forward to having the pleasure of continue welcoming you again during your next trips to Mexico City. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here several times over the last couple of years.
Excellent location, with very nice rooms.
Some people may not like it but I like the 80's look the hotel lobby and even some of the rooms have.
Buffet breakfast is very good and there is also a very convenient Starbucks downstairs.
They make good margaritas in the bar.
The reception staff are always very pleasant but concierge staff don't only seem to know the most obvious and famous places, I was trying to find a small museum nearby and they had no idea and rally could not be bothered finding out about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dex D Guest: We appreciate your sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and your preference in choosing us during your visits to Mexico City. We are sharing your nice feedback to the departments involved and our Hotel Management. We hope to continue welcoming you during your next trips. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,415 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 312 in Mexico City
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
497 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#32 of 312 in Mexico City
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel is perfectly located in Mexico City's financial district, across from the Angel of Independence. Our elegant hotel in Mexico City offers 756 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All guest rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. Services and amenities at our hotel include: 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel offers a business center area with Link-Sheraton Technology by Microsoft. Our hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing