We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Hotel in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big Hotel in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice business hotel right in the middle of the city. Service and food are great.
Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful, with great recommendations.
The hotel can get quite busy whenever events are occurring.
They have a nice gym in the ground level, and great tennis courts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enioao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear enioao Guest: We appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and for your recommendations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next trip to Mexico City. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    557
    288
    100
    45
See reviews for
180
211
113
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murren, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

our first visit to the city. getting from the airport to the hotel was a nightmare. we waited two hours for a taxi; be warned. the hotel was very comfortable with good sized rooms and all the facilities required. we had great fun trying all the different foods in the breakfast room and would recommend that experience to all. we were staying with points and cash so not sure about value for money but we enjoyed our stay. we walked most places from here during the day and were recommended to take cabs for evening outings. the bar at mezzanine level is a but soulless and we couldn't find a more local bar anywhere nearby. drank tequila for the first time and couldn't work out what people get excited about. tried four different mixes but didn't enjoy any. settled for local beer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear weemacs Guest: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope that during your next trip to Mexico City, you select us and give us the pleasure of welcoming you again. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotira, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel's location is great for business, just be wary when booking as the hotel is literally booked solid most of the year round.
Service and food are to a very high standard, the only negative I have to say (though this was staying during an aforementioned period when the hotel was packed full), I was put into a prototype room they used for a test before they did the remodelling. The lights didn't work very well, but that's about it, no other problems.
I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go for the Marie Isobel rather than the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefJim1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear ChefJim1972 Guest: Thank you for your preference and for sharing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fell for the trap of asking for ice in my drinks in one of my stays here and did i regret it..otherwise the multiple stays i had at this hotel were pretty good. the location was convenient for the city although the traffic in MC is terrible so it didnt really matter unless the meeting was on my doorstep

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Gary T Guest: Thank you for sharing your experienced at the Sheraton Maria Isabel last year. We appreciate your feedback and we are sharing it with the different areas of the hotel. We hope the opportunity of welcoming you in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Like all sheratons, this one is a nice hotel. Good hotel rooms, nice room set ups as well. Very central location and many bars and restaurants accessible via a very short walk. ATMs are found near the hotel, just to give an idea of how safe it is. Great service and also, not too far from a distance of the int'l airport, unless traffic is very bad. Other than that, great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear mixedman Guest: We appreciate your complimentary feedback about the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. We hope that during your next trip to Mexico City, we have the pleasure of welcoming you. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My initial plan was to stay at the Sheraton and look for a comfortable (and relatively inexpensive) option for a month long stay in Mexico City, but I have been extending my stay here every week too comfortable here to want to risk a new venue.
The service is top class, food is amazing, everyone working here is warm and attentive and the rooms are well appointed.
Location wise, one couldn't do better in this wonderful city. While in the Sheraton you are minutes away from Condesa, Polanco, Downtown and just a short walk away from numerous restaurants, bars and a nice mall simply known as 222.
Most of all it is the concierge desk that is worth a special mention. As a newcomer to MC and a non-Spanish speaking tourist, a good concierge service is like a life-line and it is here that the Sheraton really excels. Worthy of a special mention is Adrian who is simply the best concierge I have ever had the pleasure of asking assistance from in my entire life.
All in all, a good choice. Warm, comfortable and well located.
Go for it..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Cub Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Bijay1234 Guest: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Maria Isabel as you home away from home for your long stay in Mexico City. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and our Associates made you feel at home. We hope to have you as our guest again in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent location.
Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
The food options were surprisingly great. If you don't want the breakfast fair there is a Starbuck right outside.
I was staying there for a conference. The premises where adequate for this purpose.
Comfortable room but in need of upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emeline52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Emeline52 Guest: Thank you for sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel your nice recommendation. We are glad to inform you that we are working on maintenance works on our rooms that will allow us to meet your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,232 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#26 of 310 in Mexico City
860 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing