We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for Business”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Hyatt Regency (Mexico DF) is a good hotel for business, well located in Polanco with a lot of resyaturants at hand, formerly "Nikko", now managed by Hyatt. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, good access to wi-fi internet, 3 restaurants with 2 japanese choices and one Mexican-International. Service is very good. Gym is very complete but "crowded" at early morning.
Public areas are big and very comfortable. I recommend the hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcmdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    529
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
178
271
96
1,170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I just arrived from this trip to Mexico City. This Hotel had a GREAT location. You just need to walk 2-3 blocks north and you will find amazing restaurants, tons of them. That area is called Polanco and all these restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. Great night life. You can also walk to the Antropology Museum and to the Castillo de Chapultepec.

The service is outstanding all around and the breakfast buffet at El Jardin is delicious.

I would recommend this Hotel without hesitations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

One of the nicer Hyatt's I have stayed in although definately catering to business trvelers instead of families. The indoor pool and gym were nice, but neither is kid friendly, and the restaurants were not suited to children. The Polanco neighborhood is my favorite in DF with great cafes, shopping and parks though and we didn't need to eat at the hotel much. If you like high end accomodations, this is a safe bet. With kids however, i might stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The former Niko hotel, now run by Hyatt is a very good choice when in Mexico city. It looks new, very nice, spacious rooms, excellent service and a super nice japanese restaurant that includes a zen garden. The location is also great in the trendy Polanco area. I have to stress the fact that the employees at this Hyatt are very corteous and service oriented. I use to stay at the Intercontinental Presidente (next door to Hyatt) in Polanco, and got tired of bad service, and employees actively looking for tips instead of genuinely servicing guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseAlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is where I ended up staying after the security guard at "Le Petit Polanco" used his key to enter my room and stole some of my things. I was up all night at the police station and booked myself into this Hyatt in the morning once I got back. And I wasn't disappointed. An absolutely lovely, lovely hotel where everything workd - great service, wonderful room (with stunning views over Mexico City) and a very good breakfast. I used the hotel gym as well and I think it is, to this date, the best hotel gym I've used anywhere. Very much enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed here while on a Mexico tour group. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very luxurious. However, the rooms weren't the best part about this hotel. The service from the employees is the best I've ever seen. The air-conditioning was broken late at night, and a maintenance worker had it fixed within an hour! You can't ask for better service than this! In the Lobby Bar and the restaurants, the service was equally superior. When I return to Mexico City, I'll be sure to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Chapultepec park. It's breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVCoasterFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great location, very good services, very well organized and managed. Restaurant with good and tasty options. Clean and well maintained room, nice bathroom (I'm getting tired of those tiny ones) and a convenient newspaper on your door when you leave. Good experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppassaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing