We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I used to stay next door at Intercontinental but I've now stayed here twice (one last year when it was Nikko) and I'd continue to stay here. It's as good, but with a nicer price tag. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is truly worth it and the staff polite and helpful. They will help arrange any kind of transportation. The location is good if you need to be in the Polanco area or nearby -- otherwise you'll face a lot of traffic issues, though in Mexico City it's hard to scape that. We arrived late at night and were very hungry and the Japanese restaurant on the first floor was already closing, but they allowed us in, which obviously made a big difference.

Room Tip: If you like ceviche or want to try it, go to the "cevicheria" across the street from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    529
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
178
271
96
1,170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Getting in and out of Polanco can be difficult at rush hours, but the neighborhood is still the best choice if you have to visit many different parts in Mexico City due to its central location. If you like to go out at night, you can walk around safely and you will find many upscale bars and restaurants (the museums are also walking distance)

The hotel itself is excellent. I love the fact that wifi is free and fast, and that rooms have that Japanese touch in their deco from when it was a Nikko hotel. Food is very good an also service in general. The pool and athletic club are a big plus also: loved them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floors look nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was my first trip to Mexico City, and thanks to the staff and services offered at the hotel; it was a success. I utilized the transportation service offered by the hotel, having a driver and car meet me at the airport. If you are at all worried about security, having a Hyatt employee meet you at baggage claim and transport you to the hotel...and have the charge added to your room bill is a giant benefit! I also used this service during my business trip and never had to worry about the local taxies. It is about 30-40% more than a taxi, but...you do not have to worry, and it is safe!
The open bar area in the lobby is an excellent place to have an informal meeting after work...and the restaurant, La Garden, served a top notch meal with a very friendly staff.
Most people speak English in the hotel, but Spanish is always appreciated.
The area around the hotel is safe and beautiful. You will find that the level of English drops significantly the further away you walk from the hotel...but go out, there are some great restaurants!

Room Tip: I was on the 29th overlooking the park...beautiful! Others stayed on the other side and said it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan capistrano
Level Contributor
237 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here when it was the Nikko Hotel and were pleased that the Hyatt is as good. Reservations were less than stellar in that our requested room king, non-smoking was not available. Settled for a lesser room which was OK. Rooms are clean and well-appointed. Free wi-fi is great. Ate 3 meals at El Jardin in the hotel and thought they were adequate.
Hotel staff were polite and most were bilingual.
Great location for restaurants and museums. Feel every safe in this neighborhood. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Hyatt Regency (Mexico DF) is a good hotel for business, well located in Polanco with a lot of resyaturants at hand, formerly "Nikko", now managed by Hyatt. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, good access to wi-fi internet, 3 restaurants with 2 japanese choices and one Mexican-International. Service is very good. Gym is very complete but "crowded" at early morning.
Public areas are big and very comfortable. I recommend the hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcmdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I just arrived from this trip to Mexico City. This Hotel had a GREAT location. You just need to walk 2-3 blocks north and you will find amazing restaurants, tons of them. That area is called Polanco and all these restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. Great night life. You can also walk to the Antropology Museum and to the Castillo de Chapultepec.

The service is outstanding all around and the breakfast buffet at El Jardin is delicious.

I would recommend this Hotel without hesitations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

One of the nicer Hyatt's I have stayed in although definately catering to business trvelers instead of families. The indoor pool and gym were nice, but neither is kid friendly, and the restaurants were not suited to children. The Polanco neighborhood is my favorite in DF with great cafes, shopping and parks though and we didn't need to eat at the hotel much. If you like high end accomodations, this is a safe bet. With kids however, i might stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing