We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is very conveniently located on Paseo de la Reforma. The staff are great and the service is superb. Internet service was spotty as they are in the process of upgrading their system and for this reason the wifi signal was weak and inconsistent. A coffee maker in the room would be a nice option.

Room Tip: Does not hurt to ask for an upgrade, if available they will grant you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Marquis. We had to upgrade from the 2 queen room we booked on Expedia (for a great price) to a suite for an extra daily charge. A family of 4 wouldn't be comfortable in the double for very long. The adults had the spa and pool to themselves during the day on the weekdays. Service and treatments were great and very relaxing. Kids not allowed in the pool, but we knew that. Disappointing that we had to upgrade, that the internet was not included (and once we did pay ~$20/24 hours, it was only for one computer at a time), that we had to pay to use the pool ($20/each per day), and that the bathroom had an intermittent odor. But the suite was lovely, clean and well-appointed, the food and service were great.

Room Tip: Reforma (street) side had lovely views, but when we were there, there was a Walk (Avon Breast Cancer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briarcliff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We where both back in this hotel for 2 nights and must say, yes F&B did improve in terms of Quality, however the overall appearance of the hotel should be addressed one day very soon.

The Lobby lounge was polished up a little which is nice; Guest rooms and Restaurants however are still way behind and in urgent need of improvement. We both like the hotel due to its convenient location and most of al due to the great job each and every employee does do; the attitude of their employees make all the difference.

If it would not be for the general appearance we both agree to give a higher rating; but the fact remains the hotel no longer is a full standing 5 star Luxury property as it likes to positioning itself. The property photos look truly beautiful, however are no longer reality.
We both would wish that Senior Management would drive the renovation process they did started in the Lobby Bar in other parts of the Property, and here specifically in the Spa area.

If you are looking for a great convenient location, warm and welcome atmosphere on the side of the Employees, this is the place to be. If you are looking for a great up to date property you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobetroterAmericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Guest Relations Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Guest,

In Marquis Reforma Hotel & SPA we pay attention to every detail, for that reason we really appreciate your comments, and it's very important to let you know that we are working hard to improve our service and facilities. As part of our 20th Anniversary Celebrations we will be opening a new Restaurant, Nicksan Marquis will be a new experience for all our guests with a new concept of asiatic and mexican cuisine fussion. We are also remodeling all our rooms and we have several renovation projects for the hotel, always looking for our guests satisfaction.

We would like you to give us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards,

Monica Alvarez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is the second time I stayed there and it felt as the first one. I was upgraded to a suite thanks to the receptionist. The rooms are big and luxurious, you get free bottled water and depending on your stay free acces to the Spa. It is grat to star the day with a bit of sport in the gym and end it in theSpa, evebthough the swimming pool is not that big, you are usually alone.
An what about the breakfast, everyday something different a huge variaty. I can only dream of its juices, and you can order your own blend (pineapple and nopal).
Definitely a go!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larimequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank your your coments and we hope see you soon.

Best Resgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed two days on business at the Marquis Reforma at was very impressed. The staff were terrifically helpful, the food was reasonably good and my room more than comfortable, if perhaps not exactly spacious. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kippendavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Location is not ideal in my opinion (close to Chapultepec Park but far away from anything else). 45-minute walk to Centro Historico along Reforma (pleasant, safe walk – recommend Yogurtland frozen yogurt place along the way). Did not eat breakfast at the hotel (wasn't impressed with the food quality in room service or at the bar) – too expensive and there is a Starbucks in the Torre Mayor just two doors down. Very old school, formal décor – not my style. Shower not so great (hot water but weak pressure). Concierge staff was not helpful (they were very bad at estimating how long it would take to walk places, over-charged me significantly for a taxi ride to Coyoacan). Fresh fruit and free water in the room every day was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaPortuguesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed 3 nights at the Marquis Reforma and was very impressed by the excellent service of all the staff. From the bell boys to the maid to the restaurant staff. All very friendly and very quickly in responding requests.
The restaurant Canarios is very good. Breakfast service is a bit slow, but very nice food. Dinner is awesome! Nice ambience and very tasty food.
My next trip for sure I will stay at the Marquis again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rianneplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,123 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
2,057 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £101 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing