We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Mexico standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 26 September 2012

As in most hotels in mexico, the room is big or suite.
Good location between polanco, chapultepec and historical district.
Good bkf.
Good gym.
CONS: you must pay an extra fee to enter the pool. Ok, rules are rules, but not 20usd!!
you must pay to enter the business center...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segundo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and we will focus on your observations, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Marquis is in the best location if you visiting Mexico City for the first time. You can walk a half mile in any direction and enjoy some of the best restauraunts in the city or opt for local taco restaurants or even enjoy some of the US franchise fast food restaurants. Cheoultepec park is just a five minute walk and if you want to see the castle it's just 15 minutes away. The hotel is bright and cheery with plenty of brass/bronze/silver cast statues at every corner of the hotel. It has three in-house restaurants, one of which is a sushi bar. Ever had sushi with Mexican flavors mixed in - They are wonderful! The hotel rooms are spacious and wall to wall windows with interesting views of the city from the upper floors. The staff go out of their way to be sure you are happy and have a good stay. The soft goods such as towels, sheets, pillows, have all been recently updated and are of excellent quality. The 50 or so TV channels are about equally slit between Spanish and English, CNN, FOX News and plenty of Movie channels. The safe is large enough to hold the largest computer and about one suitcase full of items. Parking is convenient and secure within the hotel.. All in all it is a great hotel as well as being centrally located right on the park lined Reforma, Mexico Cities main road.

Room Tip: Best views are sixth floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonJancauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Mr. Jancauskas

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and we will work in the details, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I spend most of my time in hotels, and normally I take the time to congratulate the hotels I enjoyed living there. I spent in hotels at least 44 weeks out of 52 every year, and this year I have spent it in Mexico.

This year I stayed at least 14 weeks in the Marquis in which I was treated really nice by all the staff and the rooms are not bad at all. The rooms are not as big as the ones in the JW or the St Regis. However the staff of the Marquis is better than both.

The bad things of the hotel, they charge you for using the pool and spa. You pay like 20 dollars a day for using the pool. The gym you can use for free. By the way the gym is one of the bests out of all the hotels if not the best.

Room Tip: they views are really nice out of all the rooms, specially the ones that overlook Reforma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hernan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Mr. Hernan,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreforma.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here for a business trip recently and was very impressed with the experience. The bell staff especially were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Everyone spoke English well, and were quick to help with any needs. The room was more like a suite but I think this was an upgrade. Restaurants had decent food and good service. Price for everything was very reasonable. Just need iron/ironing board in the rooms. Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJunky_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed one night on Tuesday 7/31/2012 - Booked through Priceline, the price was about $200 after taxes and everything and I have to say, it was well worth the money. This was my first time in Mexico City, and I had heard Reforma was the best part of the city to stay in.

I don't speak much Spanish, but that wasn't a problem since most of the staff spoke excellent English. I had originally booked a regular room with one king-sized bed, but found upon checking in that they had upgraded me to a suite without me even asking.

Personally, I am not used to people doing nearly everything for me and I'm a little uncomfortable with it. I am capable of carrying my own bags and such from the car to my room, but there are plenty of people there to help you if that is your preference (or even if it isn't - most 4/5 star hotels will do this part for you). Pablo took our bags and showed us to our room. He was very friendly and told us about the hotel and our room while he delivered us.

The room was extremely nice - we had a suite on the 4th floor with a decent view. They had some complementary purfied water, as well as a mini-bar with other snacks/beverages (not complementary). The room likely could have accomodated 4-5 people, but we had one king-sized bed that was very comfortable. The room allowed almost no light with the shades closed, which let us sleep as late as we wanted, however it was on a corner and there were plenty of windows.

My girlfriend and I, who hadn't seen eachother in 3 months, would have appreciated a little privacy when we arrived, but we were interrupted twice and it's difficult to complain about either. The first was when we were offered a complementary dessert, and the man who delivered it told us about the best and safest way to explore the city. The dessert was excellent (some chocolate/raspberry thing). The second was a housekeeper offering us complementary fruit. Each interruption was brief and didn't really bother us.

After looking at our options, we decided the best way for us to get a look at the city was a private tour with Francisco, who worked at the hotel. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Mexico City dating back to the time of the Aztecs, and for about two hours showed us a lot of the important stuff on the Reforma Ave and down to the "Socalo" (not sure about the spelling on that). He spoke excellent English, was willing to take as many pictures of us as my girlfriend wanted. It cost us 800 pesos (roughly $60) for the tour and it was well worth it, especially if you are concerned about security. We never had any problems in the city but it was nice to be with someone who knew their way around.

The hotel has several restaurants in the complex, and is a short walk to many more. We didn't eat in the hotel, but felt safe on the short walk to the nearby restaurants.

Got a good night's sleep, which was nice after an extremely long day of travel. No problems with the checkout or any unauthorized billing.

All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and well worth the money. It is not the St. Regis, but at 1/2 the price it is a much better value. I would definitely stay here again if I ever find myself in MXC again.

Room Tip: Hopefully you get upgraded to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Mr. Jeffrey:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

An old property showing signs of quick fading.
With a staff and management not up to an International 5 stars hotel.
Rooms testify the hotel age, despite an attempt to rejuvenate them through large TV screens only.
Staff is not trained and management is quite arrogant.
Definitely not worth both the 5 star and the LHoW affiliation.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Mr. Ballyes,

We wish to thank you for your comments, which are very valuable to the hotel.

We wish to share with you that the hotel has completed in an 80% the first phase of renovation of all guest rooms, this phase includes besides the change of TV screens, new furniture, carpets, curtains, bedding, minibars and air conditioning. All inspired in a fresh and renovated look.

In our continuous process of renovating our property, we incorporated 7 years ago the best SPA in Mexico City certified as the only Leading Spa in the city. Four years ago we opened the restaurant “Los Canarios Marquis” which has become a local favorite, and finally on March 2012 we opened the distinguished Japanese restaurant: Nicksan Marquis.

The company Leading Hotels of the World is an autonomous entity with its headquarters in New York City, each year our property is subject to an exhausted audit where a countless number of quality standards are revised in service and facilities, the results of these audits have always been reflected in high levels of satisfaction.

By not knowing your name and date of stay, we are not able to contact you in order to know more details of your stay.

Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Beautiful luxury hotel with VERY professional and attentive staff. My wife CC and I stayed for 2+ weeks in June 2012 and we WILL be back (in October). We were upgraded to a Reforma Suite, which was a 3-room affair, with a huge terrace looking out toward the park/castle. CC especially loved the terrace, as it allowed you to view all the action and beauty of the Reforma area. Excellent and reasonably priced restaurants, with a well-trained staff added to a wonderful stay. A special thank you to Fabian Alejandro Calderon, who made our arrangements, and to the bellmen/concierge who took such good care of us -- a VERY professional, well-run property -- my compliments to the Marques Reforma management!

Room Tip: Get a suite -- you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLKAKA-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in October.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreforma.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,099 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £102 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing