We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location. Lovely hotel. Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Lovely hotel. Great staff.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Marquis Reforma is in a great location on the Paseo de la Reforma, right in the heart off the business district. The staff is very friendly, helpful and many speak well in English if you don't speak Spanish. The restaurants are excellent, especially Canarios for lunch or dinner. I'd highly recommend the hotel especially for business, but would happily return for pleasure too.

Room Tip: The suites on the front are lovely but can be noisy if there's a protest going on, which can hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to send us your positive comments during your stay at the Hotel, as well our services and our restaurants.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    333
    97
    17
    18
See reviews for
123
227
81
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Marquis Reforma was in a good location, the beds were wonderful and we loved how the rooms were set up with a small hallway/outside door and 2 rooms off each small hallway. This made it great when traveling with children - you could have 2 rooms next to each other with a single entrance - perfect! however this is definitely NOT the place to stay with children. They have an indoor pool but children are not allowed in the pool. We stayed over the holidays and unfortunately the pool was closed, the restaurant was closed, etc. There was nothing on their website noting the closures. If we had known about the 'no children' rule or the closures, we would have stayed at a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KriCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear. Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.
I´m sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding children’s activities; we are pleased to inform you we are working on that, in your next visit we will have a lot of options for children’s that you can enjoy in the city.

Your feedback is very important to us, and we will work to improve the points you mentioned, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed at the Marquis several times when working at the Torre Mayor office bldg which is almost right next door. The hotel is great, they always upgraded me to a suite that was fabulous, although decor may be "old school" for some. Lobby has some real nice art work, quite grand. Bottom line the hotel is impressive. It is a real nice change from US chain hotels so if you want a break from "cookie cutter" this hotel will do that as well. I ate at the restaurant many times and food was high end and very well prepared, very professional staff. Lobby bar -again a slight throw back- is awsome as well, open to the lobby so a quite open feel. Location cannot be beat right on the paseo de reforma with a wonderfule blvd... Highly recommend Marquis Reforma. Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otherhalfthefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to send us your positive comments during your stay at the Hotel, as well our services and the variety of food in our restaurants.

Hope to continue with your preference.

Regards
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I went to Mexico City for a short 3 day business trip back in December 2013 and stayed with the Marquis Reforma Hotel. Overall, the hotel was quite old. However, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel gave me an upgrade to a suite and so I think that was nice. However, since I am located right above the restaurant, it was VERY noisy at night as the music went on all night long. For anyone who is thinking to stay here, I would not put WAY too much expectation in terms of the condition of the hotel an the buffet breakfast. However, I do believe that it may just be that I am a Chinese and the taste of the breakfast didn't match my senses very well. That being said, I think the hotel is still acceptable and clean. Just not grand, that's all. The area that the hotel is situated in is the financial area and hence it is pretty safe in general. However, I don't feel 200% safe when I was walking down the street after dinner. Still got to be careful when you are traveling out by yourself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear. Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.
We appreciate both your positive feedback and your concerns.

We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; is important to inform you that our rooms are being remodeled as well as different areas within the hotel, therefore your feedback is very important to us, and we will work to improve the points you mentioned, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
246 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a great option to stay if you are going to Mexico for leisure or bussines. Located in Reforma, Polanco is only 15 minutes away, and downtown is at the same distance ratio. Rooms are very well equipped (even with a Nespresso Machine) and very comfortable beds. I am looking forward to be back in the Marquis in my next trip to Mexico city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Marquis Reforma for three nights. The hotel is dazzling, high-class, with a very friendly, helpful staff.
We stayed in a suite on the eighth floor, with a huge and wonderful view on Paseo de la Reforma.
The bathroom had a shower cabinet and another one with a whirlpool, equipped with first class amenities.
The bed also was very large and terribly comfortable with a big 42´ LCD.
We had breakfast included, with food variety and taste.
Nearby, there are a lot of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
I recommend those found on Río Lerma street, there are many and varied styles.
In short, an excellent and elegant hotel in the best location of the City.

Room Tip: All the staff in each área deserves an applause.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Best Regards,
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Marquis Reforma is one of the best options to stay at the heart of Paseo de la Reforma in Mexico City, not only because of it's size, the warmth on the way you get served. It's elegant and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lmrp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate your comments on our facilities and services of the entire staff.

I look forward to your choice in the future on your next visit,

Best Regards


Angelica Villalobos
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Property: Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing