We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I visited this hotel for business, I arranged the meetings with local partners to be in this hotel and spent 2 full days working there. The service was great, lunch and breakfast extremely good I guess it helped that I love Mexican food. My room was great, I had a very comfortable stay. Now every time I go back to Mexico this will be my preferred hotel. I extremely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mr. Francisco.

We are very happy that you had such a remarkable experience at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa and that you shared it with us, since positive feedback always helps us reassure the standards of quality under which the staff works.

We sincerely hope to have you with us again soon, and we´ll make sure that if anything, your stay will be better than the last one.

The whole staff keeps working hard to always enhance the service we offer and surpass our guest´s expectative, so keep in mind that next time you visit us you will be treated as if you were at home.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location, friendly, good value but not that much to get excited about, no real x-factor, feels more like a 4* actually. The lobby feels a bit dated, the rooms are fairly comfy but the bathroom was tiny, the service in the restaurant was good but wasn't an amazing meal. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong with this hotel, just don't expect too much. It's a fairly good, comfortable business hotel, no more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear. Mr. Nicki

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

Your feedback is very important to us, and we will work to improve the points you mentioned, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Angelica Villalobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place just became my favorite spot in Mexico City. I arrived on a sunday around noon, the service was great and fast and they even gave us our room before check in time. There was a brunch and it was just AWESOME! A mix between mexican food, american style food and a huge variety of all flavors, totally worth it and I wish I could just have brunch there every sunday. Either for business or just for traveling and sightseeing this hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaJoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

Let me start by saying that we are thrilled and honored to be considered your favorite spot in Mexico City, and we will make sure it stays that way.

We are also happy to know you enjoyed our Sunday brunch so much, we want to assure you that the next time you visit us, you will again be delighted by the variety of flavors our chefs work so hard to offer to our clients.

Please remember that our main goal is to make you feel at home.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location on Reforma near anthropology museum, Torre Mayor (for business) and very good restaurant choices nearby and on the property itself. My room was not big but well appointed. Staff friendly and service excellent. We used the banquet facilities to host an event for 130 people. Food was very good and service for our guests was top notch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talon_Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Talon

We are sincerely delighted to read the review that you were so kind to share with us, we are truly happy you had a good experience at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, but know that regardless of the positive feedback you gave us, we keep working so that your future visits to the hotel are as pleasant as the last one.

Everyone here at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa have a commitment to our guests and clients to offer them the best quality in both services and facilities.

So whether you come for business, or if you are going to host an event of some sort, rest assured that you will be offered with only the best of our Hotel, hoping that again you´ll find everything as good as you did the first time.

Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Marquis Reforma located in an equally lovely area of Mexico City was everything we had been looking for: Elegance but not ostentatious, warm accommodating staff, nicely appointed rooms and fine dining all located in the heart of Mexico City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suntravelerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

dear Guest

First of all, let me thank you for choosing us, we are happy to know your stay was pleasant and we want you to know that you will always be warmly received by our entire staff, in hopes that you feel as good as if you were staying in your own house.

We will make sure you receive only the best treatment by the entire staff, so that you have a nice experience.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was full when I checked in so I was upgraded to a suite. That was awesome! The room was large, clean and super comfortable. I had a lovely view of La Reforma. The minibar and snack corner was well stocked and the restaurants served good food. Service was friendly and efficient. Location was also nice, it felt safe and there are restaurants and shops around.
Yes they were doing some renovations and the elevators were few, but the friendly elevator attendants made it all well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Ms. Jullisa

Greetings, please know that we are completely glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant, we want you to know that whenever you come again, the entire staff will make sure your experience is as lovely as the previous one.

We are sorry to hear that you were affected by the renovation process that the hotel was going through, however it was to enhance your satisfaction, and since that process is over now, we are sure you will have an even nicer stay.

Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've expected a better service from such a pricey hotel.
WiFi internet is slow and disconnect very often.
The had a big issue with hotel's taxi availability.
Only two elevators were available so getting to your room took time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ron

Greetings sir, we are sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, please know that the hotel was going through a renovation process to be able to provide you with a better service.

Please know, that our goal is to maintain a line of elegance and service regarding guest experience, so we want to thank you for your feedback since it will help us improve, and should you come to the hotel again you will receive the premium treatment we work so hard to provide.

Best Regards,
Angelica Villalobos.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,126 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
2,059 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £101 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing