We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercado De Artesanias La Ciudadela
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Mercado De Artesanias La Ciudadela
from US$39.99
More Info
from US$888.71
More Info
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
510
346
69
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
346
69
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one stop shop arts and crafts few blocks gifts market vendors mercado mexico pesos mass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very fun place to explore! Lots of vendors, not too aggressive. There were many similar items for sale but there were also some unique stalls. We also walked a short distance to the Mercado San Juan to see all of the exotic foods for sale there. It was a fun experience.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tcarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This wasn't our favorite market of our trip to Mexico City but it was worth doing. The big positive was that they didn't pressure you to buy. Lots and lots of options, tons of shops, can easily see everything in 60-90 minutes.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Ive been visiting Maria Bonita for over 20 years. The clothes are beautiful and well made, and the prices are very fair.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank cheribokern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

If you can't quite hit all of the states of México, this market is the perfect place to get a taste from craft cultures all around the country. (The black clay, alebrijes and embroidery from Oaxaca are my favorites.) Give yourself some time as there is lots and lots and lots to see ;)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I was looking for a place just like this, where I could buy small handmade items and textiles for a few folks at home. I enjoyed making decisions, bargaining in my weak Spanish, and buying a few things. I also had been to a government sponsored shop--a small one--at which there was only a limited selection and higher prices for comparable items.

Not all of the vendors speak English, and not all will give discounts. But I found that most will give at least a 10% discount if multiple items are bought. Some vendors were nicer than others. But I have found that just about everywhere . . . .

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews