We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #76 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here when I was in Mexico City for work. The area is relatively safe with a few restaurants within walking distance but, since it's in the financial district, there isn't too much going on once the work day is over. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big with separate sleeping and living areas and there is a very nice assortment of toiletries in the bathroom. There is a gym with a decent number of cardio and weight machines. The breakfast buffet is pretty good with a nice selection of fresh fruit, juices, pastries and an omelet station. I also appreciated the fact that they incorporated healthy eating options into their menu since its rather tricky to eat healthy while traveling. Overall, good hotel with a great staff. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

We hope you are doing great. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are impressed and also grateful to hear such wonderful reviews of your recent stay at Sheraton Santa Fe. An advantage of staying at Santa Fe area is that it has lots of entertainment to offer like restaurants, bars, shopping malls. In your next stay with us our concierge department will be thrilled to help you with some gastronomic options so you can taste or magnificent Mexican cuisine.
In name of our entire staff, we thank you for staying with us and for your positive reviews.

We will be waiting for you soon at Sheraton Santa Fe.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    96
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
9
11
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a nice business travel hotel. Stayed for 2 weeks. The concierge and reception desk staffs are very friendly, always ready to help, and English speaking. :) The room is big enough to accommodate 2 people, but the interior looks a little bit old fasion. The breakfast service is good, SPG call it "Color your plate" which I liked very much. There are various kind of choice on friuts, yoghourt etc. The hotel locates in the Santa Fe area, relatively safe place, surrounded by big companies. However, if you come to Mexico City for city tour, this location is isolated from downtown. BTW, they don't have swimming pool but a small gym.

Room Tip: Higher Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir_wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments; they were really appreciated by our front desk and concierge department, they help us to keep on working to exceed your expectations. We want to share with you great news about the facilities; as we remodelled the lobby area, we are remodelling our rooms as well, we will be thrill to share this new changes with you and perhaps you can share your feedback with us again.
As you mentioned in your comments Santa Fe area is surrounded by many important companies however it has lots of entertainment and things to do nearby, likewise our concierge department will gladly assist you at any time by arranging you a city tour, pyramids tour or any of the options we have to offer. Hope you had enjoyed our Fitness Center and the balanced program of “Colour your Plate”.

Once again thank you for your comments; we hope we could have the pleasure receiving you at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed there on business for 2 nights and was very impressed with the staff and the suite. Very nice suite, fully stocked for my needs. Nice TV in the bedroom, wonderful bathroom, comfortable bed and nice size desk with available internet access. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very safe. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Jennie,

Thank you for such amazing comments regarding our hotel facilities. It is delightful to know you enjoyed our one and only Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and it made you felt such as comfortable as you wanted to be.
Our staff truly appreciates each and every positive comment you made us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great stay at Sheraton Suites Sante Fe. Staff was very kind upon arrival and able to understand/speak/accommodate English. Nice location in Santa Fe - very safe and comfortable. Taxis readily available at the front. Not too long of a distance from the airport either. Free WIFI could have been better - had significantly difficult time connecting and staying connected.

Rooms were huge. I had a bar, a couch, two TVs, comfortable king bed, large bathroom, two free bottles of water a day, safe, iron/ironing board, and more.

Question: Would I stay again? Answer: Yes

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe. We are glad to know our location in Santa Fe fulfilled your travelling needs. Santa Fe besides of being a corporate area has to offer to our guests lots of entertainment.
In name of our entire staff we want to thank you for your positive comments regarding our service and hotel facilities, this encourages us to keep on the good work.
Likewise be sure we will let our IT Manager know your comments about the internet connection.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again at Sheraton Suites and offer you again an amazing experience with us.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast bur expensive, huge rooms, maybe too big for my taste of for just business, you can have a party here. Great service, very good bathroom, huge king bed, nice set of tv channels, old tv on the living room but ok because I did not use it. Internet was ok.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank juansegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Mr. Segura,

We want to thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay with us. Regarding to the breakfast costs, we will let the Executive Chef and managers know your suggestions and comments about it.
Also we are happy to announce you, we are remodelling all our rooms, the furniture is going to be replaced and the size of the rooms will be modified as well. We hope you can enjoy these changes of our renovated facilities with us.
We appreciate each and every comment you made, be sure we will work on them and improve our service.
We will be thrill to receive you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe in your next visit to Mexico City.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've been here many times. These past few days, I've noticed some changes. The hotel is in the middle of a remodeling project. So far, the reception's front-desk looks quite nice. They are currently working on the main stairway and lobby bar. Absolutely NO noise, no dust, no annoying anything. Good job Sheraton. Other than white drywall covering the work in progress... I can't notice it.

Pros:
o Executive lounge is great. Staff is awesome. Gustavo makes a world of a difference. Excellent service, great breakfast. Above all, an awesome sight at dawn.
o Rooms are very large, even the smallest suites.
o Room amenities are nice. Toothpaste, razor, etc. are standard.
o Room's restrooms are spotless. The cleanest I've seen.
o Internet Service, is very good. Video streams work great (netflix, youtube, etc).
o The gym is equipped with Lifefitness hardware...

Cons:
o Rooms' doors are hollow wood and let all the noise pass through. You can hear every whisper in the hallway, and even your neighbor.
o Carpeting in general seems a bit old. not stained, not dirty. Just a bit old.
o

Room Tip: Hotel's taxi service is rather expensive. Ask the bell boy to call a regular taxi from PIRINEOS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear guest,

Hope you are doing great. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are truly grateful to hear such positive impressions of our staff, services and remodelling process. It is rewarding to know our efforts allow us to exceed your expectations. Nevertheless regarding to the doors room and carpeting we are pleased to let you know we are remodelling the rooms as well so both things are going to be changed.
We look forward to see you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, so you can enjoy our renovated facilities. Thank you once again in name of all our staff members.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a great 2013 in the company of your loved ones

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

For business trips this is an excellent hotel, with good value. The rooms are large and well designed. The hotel is near many large firms operating within Mexico. The staff, particuarly the front desk, is most helpful and friendly. They really take care of you. The one plus is the food. The hotel restaurant exceeds the normal Sheraton standard by a wide margin! Food and food sevice is great!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear your positive impressions about our service and the hotel location, they serve as motivation for our staff and also as confirmation that our efforts in providing warm and comfort, allow us to exceed your expectations.
Likewise be sure we will let the Executive Chef know your kind comments about the food quality and standard.

We hope to welcome you shortly at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#113 of 309 in Mexico City
62 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
#41 of 309 in Mexico City
506 reviews
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#163 of 309 in Mexico City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Property: Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena No. 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing