We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #76 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Instead of be one of the oldest hotels in the area, It is a comfortable hotel, nice view, nice food, there's variety, good taste, and local food restaurant with delicious menu, excellent service, extremely clean, room are so spacious and great bathroom facilities, quiet, perfect for business trips. The Wifi access is a opportunity area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Tatiana,

We hope you are having an excellent day. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your amazing reviews with us.
It is also great to hear that our service, atmosphere, location and facilities fulfilled your travelling needs, creating a memorable experience with us here at Sheraton Santa Fe.

Thank you for letting us know your kind suggestions about the Wifi service, your comments are always appreciated because they help us improve the quality of our service.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again in your next trip to Mexico City.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    96
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
9
11
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio De Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice on business trips, and the latter was for an entire month. Rooms are big and comfortable, with a small kitchen and great bathroom facilities; staff is really friendly and breakfast and meals in genereal are superb. Nice fitness area too. The Santa Fe area is somehow far from the touristic sites, but it's quite close to the largest shopping mall in Mexico - and one of the largest in Latin America -, less than 10 minutes by cab. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your last stay at Sheraton Santa Fe.
We truly appreciate your amazing comments about our facilities, service and our location.
Indeed Santa Fe area has lots of interesting places such as restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping malls that complement your stay with amazing experiences. Likewise if you want to enjoy our wonderful city and its cultural richness, our Concierge department will be glad to assist you and recommend places of your interest.
Be sure we will share your comments about the food quality and standard with our Executive Chef.

We would love to welcome you again at Sheraton Santa Fe very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is one of the older hotels in the new Santa Fe area of Mexico City. It has 70's Sheraton signature interior glass elevators, and an exterior look and feel to match. The style has come full circle so that instead of looking tired, it looks cool and hip. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and the staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is merely okay, but the Mexican restaurant adjacent to the lobby is good (although it is independent so be sure to take a credit card or cash to dinner). There are other restaurants, bars, cafes and coffee shops within a short and safe walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighsscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Hope you are enjoying a wonderful day. Thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, and knowing our service fulfilled your needs it is in answer that our efforts in providing you warm and comfort exceed your expectations; on behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your positive impressions.

It will be wonderful receiving you again at Sheraton Santa Fe in your next trip to Mexico City.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Sheraton Suites Santa Fe has large and accommodating hotel rooms. There is plenty of room to work, relax and entertain a couple of friends or colleagues should you desire. I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Santa Fe for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean albeit in need of an update in terms of carpeting, televisions and furniture. All in all, the room was quiet and comfortable. I ate breakfast in the hotel daily and plenty of tasty options local to the area and traditional American style breakfast i.e. bacon and eggs if you like that type of cuisine. The hotel is located in a very safe area and plenty of dining options within a short walk from the hotel. If you're doing business in Santa Fe I wouldn't hesitate to try the Sheraton Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Santa Fe for your lodging needs. It is great to know that you enjoyed the space and comfort of our rooms, regarding to the carpeting, and furniture we are glad to let you know we are renovating all our rooms, this way you can still chill and relax in a renovated environment, always keeping the essence and comfort that distinguishes Sheraton.
Our Executive Chef will be exited to read your positive reviews about our breakfast variety and quality of the food, thank you for such positive impressions.

We hope we can have the pleasure receiving you here at Sheraton Santa Fe in your next trip and perhaps you can enjoy all the sightseeing Mexico City has to offer, our concierge department will gladly assist you.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Santa Fe (an upmarket business district on the outskirts) Mexico City, for a long stay recently.

The room was quite impressive (although a bit pricey I think) - spacious and neatly laid out with a lot of attention to details such as wiring, plumbing etc. Very sleek and efficient place, ideal for a work stay if you need to work in this area.

I thought a few more options for restaurants/cuisine at the hotel could help. Not such a major issue this, as a mall with several restaurant options is just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviSeshadri_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Santa Fe. It was a pleasure receiving you for your long stay business trip. Likewise we are glad to know our rooms and facilities fulfilled your travelling needs. As you mentioned in your reviews, Santa Fe besides of being a corporate area has to offer to our guests’ lots of entertainment and several restaurant options.

It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again at Sheraton Santa Fe either for leisure or business trips.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I had a good experience on my prior stay to this part of Mexico City. So I decided to stay here for my three weeks back and forth.

The hotel is close to plenty of spots to eat and shopping centers. If you have to go to Mexico City proper make sure you leave with some time anticipated.

Now the hotel stay. The staff was excellent. Truly helpful all the days I was there. Things I would change: 1. the carpet. It seemed a little dated. Overall a good stay and would consider coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is so exciting to know you liked Sheraton Santa Fe for your business and leisure trips to Mexico City. One of the greatest things of Santa Fe area is that it can adequate to everyone’s needs, as you mentioned before we are surrounded by restaurants, shopping malls, and just a few minutes away you can visit our most important museums and main streets.
Regarding to your reviews we want to share with you great news about the facilities; we are renovating our rooms; therefore all carpets and furniture are going to be replaced for new ones. We hope you can enjoy this new changes with us.

Once again thank you for your comments; our staff will truly appreciate them.

We can’t wait to receive you again at Sheraton Santa Fe.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a great hotel located in the heart of the city, next to the US Embassy. The angel sits in front of the hotel, and the double-decker tour buses stop across the street. The museum and Castillo are about a mile down Reform. Both are must sees during a trip to D.F.

The bar located downstairs has mariachis but is only free for guests of the hotel. A stop in is recommended. There are lots of restaurants located within walking distance. A warning should be given to those who go to the nearby Zona Rosa area--the crime is high, the places will likely rip you off, and according to the locals some clubs are known to slip drugs into drinks.

As with all of Mexico City, take only hotel and citio taxis. Mexico City is the kidnaping capital of the world and it frequently involves taxis.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckEVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you shared your comments with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your trip to Mexico City and it´s wonderful surroundings.

It will be lovely to have you here at Sheraton Santa Fe in your next trip to Mexico City, our concierge department would be thrilled to show you the Santa Fe area and the places you can visit while your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#120 of 310 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#165 of 310 in Mexico City
223 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Property: Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena No. 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing