We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #81 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I always enjoy staying at this Sheraton, not because it's on a beach, a lake, or some idyllic setting but because the rooms are so spacious, modern, clean, and well appointed. I can't help but smile after I check in and get to my room. Nice marble bathrooms, nice living room area with coutch and flat screen TV, desk area, big windows, and it feels like a nice condo not a hotel room. Great place to stay if you have business in the Santa Fe area of Mexico City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasRdWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Chris,

We hope you are having a wonderful day; thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us, it is grateful to know that we made of your stay a memorable experience even though you travelled for business, and also that you get to enjoy our recently renovated rooms and facilities, this is really important for us to know because this is a reflection of the efforts and good work from all our staff.

We hope we could have the pleasure receiving you again, be sure we will be waiting for you with our arms wide open.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

When I arrived it was customer service week, so given that the Mexican level of service is already high by American standards, it was over the top for my stay. Almost embarrassingly so. But I won extra reward points on the putting green. The rooms are big, the bathrooms clean and well equipped and the beds super comfortable. I had room service which was delicious and arrived piping hot. The breakfast buffet was not so great. I was not so extensive and nor did it seem all that fresh. I used their car service to arrive to the hotel (I always do when I travel in Mexico alone... yes it's expensive but it's safe and expensable). This long trip cost less than the short trip I usually take to Polanco, so relatively good value. Santa Fe is a location for business. It's much too far away from the city center for tourism. But this hotel is well-located in Santa Fe and there are several restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you are doing excellent; we really appreciate your positive comments regarding your last experience with us, also we thank you for taking the time in sharing your detailed feedback, this way we can improve our facilities and service. Our customer service week has a specific goal which is create and bring memorable experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure for the whole Sheraton Santa Fe staff knowing that you enjoyed this special activity. Likewise be sure we will let the Executive Chef know your kind comments about the food quality. Nevertheless our Concierge Department will gladly assist you and make wonderful suggestions about private tours that you are interesting on. Also we are so excited to know that our facilities and the service we offered to you exceeded your needs.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a great 2014 in the company of your loved ones.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcoming you again in your next trip to Mexico City.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I expected a high level hotel but was an average 3 star. Vety good gym, spacious and good equipment. Breakfast was terrible, old bread, loose options. Service is "cold" for Mexico. The hotel had a lot of corporate meetings. Can't say much more. Wont come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank fdarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us, they are truly important, this way we can improve our service and bring to you better experiences.
Nevertheless you can be sure that our Executive Chef will be verifying your comments and suggestions, as well as the implementation of new choices in the menu to offer in the Restaurant. Regarding to your comments, we truly apologize if the service that we offered to you did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us, we understand the importance of making our guests feel warm, comfortable and cared and that is our first priority.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again, and also we hope that you can give us the opportunity to change the impression of Sheraton Santa Fe and bring a memorable experience to you.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I received what appeared to be a recently renovated large suite. This included a nice-sized desk (larger than usual), a large sofa, a nice sized bedroom area separated from the sofa by a large TV that could face either direction. There was a very large walk-in closet, and the bathroom was large and well-appointed. The finishes in the room looked nice, but were all faux upon inspection. My room had two massive walls of windows, which was very nice.

One entire floor was under renovation during my stay, but I did not hear any construction -- not even once.

If you are platinum or have breakfast included in your rate, skip the buffet in the upper-floor lounge and dine in the restaurant area off the lobby. The buffet is much larger and has better selection.

The location is pretty ideal, especially if you are commuting to one of the businesses on "the circuit," a small street loop surrounded by many high-rises with businesses in Santa Fe. There are some good restaurant options around the hotel.

If you are considering staying here and commuting into the city, beware you might be sitting in traffic for a very long time.

I took a hotel black car to and from work ever day. The driver was excellent and very friendly. He had an electronic transponder on his car which allowed us to take advantage of the toll roads. Most taxis do not have this transponder. Taking the toll roads cut down my commute to work each day by an hour in each direction.

The service was quite friendly and accommodating. They were slow to respond to my Internet connectivity issues, but otherwise they were always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crheimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to read your whole detailed review about your last experience with us, first of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write them, they are truly valuable for us and motivate our staff to keep bringing memorable experiences.

It is so great for us to know that our rooms, facilities and service fulfilled your travelling needs, all this process is with the purpose of making you feel in a special and comfortable atmosphere.

We will be thrilled to know when we have the pleasure to welcome you again at Sheraton Santa Fe in your next trip to Mexico City.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Suites are updated, large, comfortable. Flat panel tv swivels to watch from your desk or in bed (unique and functional). It was customer appreciation week, and they had a putting green. Fun! Recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank rin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,

We hope you are doing well; we really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Santa Fe.
Thank you for let us know that the room facilities and our service exceeded your lodging needs, and it brought to you a wonderful experience in one of our totally renovated rooms.
Regarding to The Customer Service Week activity, it is a pleasure for us knowing that your really enjoyed it, because it was inspired on giving a relax and special moment to our guests.

We look forward having the pleasure to receive you again in your next trip to Mexico City.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The good, I got a Junior suite for the price of a regular room. The service was good, not so great, had to request an extra bathrobe and one more thing twice before they got delivered.
The bad, the furniture in general was old, making it look not like a suite. Also, the floor on the top of my room was under redecoration or something like that and there was loud hammer noises of during the day (on a weekend). Another bad point, when I've stayed in other suites in different chains, the minibar products are included, not in this case (maybe on a higher level suite, but not in the one I got, although, for the price sounds like a fair deal)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khano_galvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we hope you had a safe trip back home.

We want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience, we are also pleased to share with you that we have renovated all our rooms and facilities, all this process is and has been always thinking on your welfare and comfort, nevertheless we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused to you, be sure we will be more careful about all renovation activities, we hope you can enjoy the new features in our rooms in your next trip to Mexico City.

Please give us the opportunity to show you the excellent and warm service that always has characterized us, at Sheraton Santa Fe.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Was the second time staying at this hotel, selected primarily for its proximity to my office in Santa Fe. Food ess good, rooms are being renovated and nine was good. Hotel staff was helpful, friendly, and Apple good English.I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that this is your second time at Sheraton Santa Fe. We are so excited to hear that our newly renovated rooms fulfilled your needs, we have renovated our facilities for your comfort and wellness, but always keeping the Sheraton service that characterizes us.

Once again, thank you for your grateful reviews about the quality of the service and all our facilities and location; these motivate us to work better every day.

Please let us welcome you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
787 reviews
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena St # 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £78 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in modern and convenient accommodations at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City. Our hotel in Mexico City offers modern guestrooms just 1.3 km from the Santa Fe business district and 13 km from the Museo Nacional de Antropología. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing