We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #20 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service.”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had to stay here because our flight from Paris was so delayed we missed our connection, their great service almost made us forget the inconvenience of missing a connection and having to wait 24 hours for a new flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrambide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am grateful for your time and your feedback. I am glad you had a excellent stay. It is our goal to exceed guest expectations and make their stay a memorable one.
Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Guillermo Valencia V.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    436
    191
    74
    39
See reviews for
141
180
96
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I'm staying here for a couple of nights and must say that this is a great hotel. Nice service, well appointed rooms and great service. The upgrade to the Executive Lounge is a nice touch as it's located on the 39th floor with an amazing view over the entire city. They have several restaurants which are nice options "The Palm" and "Au Pied de Cochon" are the ones I did try and I was treated with royal service! The best thing about this hotel is the location as it's close to all the shopping malls and there are several restaurants and discos around. I will definetely stay here when coming to Mexico City!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 42nd floor, amazing view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veneranda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your review and for talking so highly of our staff, the service and facilities of our hotel. I am glad we achieved our main goal which is provide a memorable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, I remain,
Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

While visiting Mexico City for business or pleasure the finest place to stay is without a doubt the prestigious Hotel El Presidente of the world known InterContinental Hotels Group.
El Presidente is located in the heart of beautiful Polanco, one of the safest areas in the city.
This hotel prides itself for having been the home away from home to an endless list of celebrities and world leaders (including current and former US Presidents). Be assured that at El Presidente they will do whatever it takes to make you feel like royalty. El Presidente is also the preferred spot for fine dining as it is the home of the best restaurants in the city (The Palm, Au Pied de Cochon, Alfredo di Roma and Zhen Shanghai). Hotel El Presidente is simply the best in Mexico City.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Your review make us feel very proud of our hotel and also very commited to continue bringing the best of the best in service and quality. I am glad we are your home away from home and that’s a great complement. Thanks a lot for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at the Intercontinental in Mexico for 3 wonderful nights, the hotel is located in one of the best zones in Mexico city, it is very safe to walk around, you can get a starbucks right across the street and walk anywhere within the zone of Polanco.
the hotel is wonderful, the staff is very helpful and can accomodate your every need, the restaurants are magnificent, they Have the Palm, Alfredo di Roma and Au Pied was just the best.
My room had a great view of the city.
All in all a magnificent stay with no complaints what so ever, if you are travelling to Mexico city this is the hotel you have to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very rewarding, and make me even more proud of my staff. I am glad you had an excellent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent location,
Excellent service
Rooms are so and so (neither modern nor extremely clean)
They do provide you with slippers for your room but not much more.
Concierge service is efficient but they take forever just to get you a taxi.
As a side detail... be ready to dress up, if you dress too casually they may not take you for a guest
Check out the French restaurant downstairs (it's GOOD!!!).

Room Tip: I really liked the rooms looking over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minhaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for considering our location and service excellent.
I have shared your comments with my team, and asked them to make sure we take action in those areas we need to improve.
In regards to the rooms, you are right and we are working in a project to make a modernization. We are presently doing some sample rooms to then start the renovation of all of them.
Best regards,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel room is very comfortable. I stayed 3 nights. Only negative is that my room was not made up until after 3:00 pm so the day that I returned early, it was still in disarray and I was working in the room while it was being cleaned. The restaurant selection is great. It is advantageous that the fitness center is accessible 24 hours since I am an early riser. The hotel is located in Polanco near the major businesses so it was convenient for meetings and to get to offices.

Room Tip: Request a room which faces the Paseo de la Reforma
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your review. I apologize for not having your room made up earlier and I asked my staff to take corrective action.
I am glad the rest of your stay was pleasant and we look forward to having you back soon.
Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel located in a beautiful area, is calmand elegant , the staf are willing to help at any moment, the food is execlent there are 2 of the best resturant in town.value for money is good.

Room Tip: either are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yves68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 309 in Mexico City
1,948 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 309 in Mexico City
1,076 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 309 in Mexico City
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 309 in Mexico City
1,304 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 309 in Mexico City
634 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 309 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Property: InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing