We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Polanco hotel with superb service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #18 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Outstanding Polanco hotel with superb service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We are longtime Platinum Ambassador members who have recently returned from yet another stay at the lovely Presidente InterContinental hotel in Polanco. During our most recent stay we were in need of two rooms since we had extra family traveling with us to celebrate the New Year with our family in Polanco. The Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Christina Chapa, made sure everything went perfectly with our trip! Our upgraded rooms were ideally situated next to one another, with wonderful welcoming amenities. Ms. Chapa also made herself available during our five day stay should we need anything at all. Also, prior to our departure we were fortunate to rendezvous with Mr. Mario Laguna. Mr. Laguna was the first person we ever interacted with at the InterContinental Presidente when we were researching hotels in Polanco. It was frankly his kind demeanor and accommodating nature, which made us decide to book the reservation at the InterContinental, instead of a rival hotel in the same neighborhood. He was also kind enough to introduce us to Ms. Chapa who has since made all of our reservations seamless. Not only are we delighted with the hotels accommodations, but other aspects of the hotel are excellent as well. During the trip our daughter was not well, and someone kindly came up to take her temperature and informed us that a Doctor is on call at all times should we have a need. Also, the room service prepared the loveliest chicken broth and brought it up quickly and unobtrusively. In the end, she felt better and we celebrated together at one of our favorite restaurants in the hotel, Au Pied de Cochon. The restaurant was easily able to accommodate a party of nineteen and placed us in a lovely private room. Absolutely delightful food, service and management!

In summary, all aspects of this hotel stand out! Wonderful accommodations, terrific room service and restaurants. And above all, the most impeccable service from the front desk. When I call and make a reservation with Ms. Chapa it is clear that she always takes care to remember our personal preferences. When you travel in general, and in particular, as often as we do, this thoughtful consideration is incredibly valued. This is a hotel which inspires our repeat business and which we recommend enthusiastically!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    417
    181
    74
    36
See reviews for
137
169
94
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I have stayed at the Presidente a number of times and always very much enjoyed the experience. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable. I always try and go for a building on one of the upper floors as the view over the city skyline is breathtaking.

Concierge is excellent; arranged cars at the drop of a hat.

I haven't eaten dinner in the restaurants but judging by the breakfasts, which are amazing, all should be very good.

Only small gripe is that in todays world surely wifi should be free and of a good speed?

All in all would recommend to anyone and indeed am booked in again for next trip to the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the view and our services, but most of all that our staff were helpful and friendly. Regarding your comment about the wifi cost, just let me mention that like in most business hotels, there is a charge for this service which is provided to us by a third party at a cost. And in reference of wifi speed, we are going to escalate your comment to the corresponding area to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and provide you with the same excellent service we did last time.

Thanks a lot for your preference.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this lovely hotel in December, 2012. While there, my husband became quite ill and required emergency ambulance transport to the ER. The front desk managers, assistant managers, concierges, and housekeeping staff went well beyond the call of duty to provide assistance to us during the crisis and throughout the remainder of our stay. They worked diligently to ensure my husband obtained the medical care he needed, rearranged our flight home, and ensured that the rest of our stay was as comfortable as humanly possible.
Many thanks to Victor, Gabriel, etc. We will definitely stay here during our next visit!
Once again we thank the staff of this wonderful hotel for their extraordinary assistance during a particularly stressful time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad the staff and service provided during your stay were good. We are so proud of our staff’s immediate assistance. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future to provide you with the same service we did last time. Hope you and your husband are doing good right now.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family (3 girls, wife) and I had a great time at Mexico City. We had two rooms conected with a magnificent view to Bosque de Chapultepec, Auditorio Nacional, Campo Marte (military camp) and Los Pinos (President's House). Great service from Fidencio Avila (Concierge), he contact me with a guide and driver Enrique Inclán. We felt very safe and with an excelent attitude from Enrique, we hire him to take as to Teotihuacan, Xochimilco, Museo Nacional de Antropología, Six Flags and the airport.

I highly recomend to make this trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of Bosque de Chapultepec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, as well as our near attractions. We will congratulate Fidencio and Enrique for their great job. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future to provide you and your family with the same service we did last time.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Wish we had JGNC's travel agent's so as to be nickel and dimed. Rooms are old and dated. But must give the staff kudos for the service. Would I stay here had I know what I know now?...Nope. Other hotels are more centrally located for a visitor with 3 days just to visit the City during the Dec holidays to catch in what is available with City with festivities & lights.

No pool or hot tub to relax in after a day of walking is a big disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oLO_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad the staff and service provided were good.
We are aware our hotel needs to be rehabilitated, and as a matter of fact we are presently working in some sample rooms. It is our goal to start total renovation of all the rooms the 2nd quarter of this year. Regarding your comment “no pool or hot tub” just let mention that we have our brand new “Hela Spa” where you can enjoy a relaxing treatment and also two Jacuzzis . We would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and change the impression you had of our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

The furniture in the hotel are old. We stayed at the suite as Ambassador, bath is a least 30-40 years old- small and not functional .
The club lounge is not serving soft drinks most of the day.
Even clients in the suite needs to pay extra for Internet.
Canceled our next booking there.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eee21189867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are aware our hotel needs to be rehabilitated, and as a matter of fact we are presently working in some sample rooms. It is our goal to start total renovation of all the rooms the 2nd quarter of this year. Regarding your comment of the club lounge, we do serve soft drinks all the day long. And in reference to the internet, like in most business hotels, there is a charge for this service which is provided to us by a third party at a cost. However we offer a value added package which includes internet, breakfast, local calls and laundry.
We would like to change the impression you had of our hotel, and ask you to give us another opportunity to provide you with the service you expect from an InterContinental hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is one of the few hotels that include internet access and breakfast in your stay. I stayed 3 nights in December after staying in Monterrey in another Intercontinental. I found the rate I had for those 3 days was very good considering breakfast and internet included and compared with other hotels like the Marriott that is much more expensive and does not include either. This hotel is very well located in Polanco where there is access to very many good restaurants and close to the museum “Museo de Antropologia e Historia”. The hotel itself has a few very good restaurants. In my future trips I will be checking the rates for my future stays if it has the same rate as the Marriott Reforma I would stay at the Intercontinental because it is nicer and includes breakfast and Internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel, our location and our restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and most of all our Christmas’s special rate with breakfast and internet included, which was available just for this season. But as a matter of fact, let me mention that for the rest of the year, we offer a value added package which includes internet, breakfast, local calls and laundry.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with the service you expect from an InterContinental.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Property: InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing