We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
886
484
204
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
484
204
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsau pied de cochonalfredo di romathe club loungepolanco areachapultepec parknational auditoriumwalking distancebusiness tripbusiness centerhigh floorexecutive floorconcierge desklobby bargreat areaenjoyed my stayfantastic locationsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped in Mexico city for two days on our way back from our honeymoon. The stay was wonderful and it was nice to walk around at night, great restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank argrnking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, restaurants and service, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stepping into the lobby of luxury hotel brings you back in time, maybe to a cover of a 1970s Travel & Leisure. The massive split-level lobby, with wide, low staircases is in the modern, international style, and the charming, multilingual staff wear dark suits, with the bellmen in tailcoats and tophats.

The location is perfect. Across the street to the north is the ritzy Polanco district, with beautiful stores and charming restaurants. To the south is lovely Chapultepec Park, Mexico City's Central Park, including the can't miss museum of anthropology in easy walking distance. The subway, which costs 25 cents, is right outside the hotel.

Our room was comfortable and modern, with a grand view of the park and nearby polo field. It was furnished with a mix of contemporary and traditional, like the blue and white mexican ceramic pottery in the bathroom sink area.

We spent 4 nights here and I would have been happy to stay forever.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank FamousOriginalBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, rooms and décor; it really gives us great pleasure to know that you loved our hotel and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been impressed, especially with the staff.

However on my last stay the hotel missed the mark. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador generally I am given a room upgrade, but not this time. My colleagues who are not even members of the program had rooms superior to mine. The room door was warped and did not fit tightly - so the noise level in the hallway was very annoying. It was difficult if not impossible to get a good night's sleep. The Nespresso machine also did not function properly. I like the idea of a Nespresso machine in the room but if it does not work, what's the point?

The hotel is in a great location, many nice restaurants nearby and the restaurants in the hotel are equally as nice.

I generally always have a good experience at this hotel but last time was disappointing as the hotel fell short in several areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as street noise can be a problem on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauderdaleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference, for staying with us and for giving us your feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I also want to apologize for the inconveniences you experience during your stay, we value your loyalty to our brand and we regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel. Rest assure that we will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kind of incidents. It is a shame that you have such a bad impression of our hotel and we would like to change it if you give the opportunity to serve you in the near future to provide you with the service you always have from an InterContinental hotel.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is my hotel of choice in Mexico City despite my SPG Platinum Status and a W right next door. The club lounge and service here are spectactular. The neighborhood is lovely and the people are always helpful and remember me.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank delidude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our club lounge, location and most of all the service provided. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel gets more empty on the weekend since most of the travelers are business traveler. At this time the hotel staff has more time to be friendly and take care of your request. I used the hotel bicycles that were on very good shape. The hotel is very well located, near the chapultepec park, and the polanco district.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank JoseanLugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, bicycles and most of all the service provided by our staff, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews