We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was good years ago, now getting old” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #19 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was good years ago, now getting old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel was probably at its best 20 or 25 years ago, now its getting old. Rooms are not modern and defintely not clean. The clean up of rooms is the worst I have seen in many years. They are renovating many of the floors and the noise is intolerable, they begin every day at about 8 am... no point in trying to sleep late here. On the other hand, room service was fast and the food and presentaion was excellent. My biggest peave was there during world cup and they blocked out all world cup games from room TV and made it a point to tell everyone that world cup games could only be seen in the downstaris bar and only if you were actually consuming something at the bar. This was a resal bummer.
Although most of the restaurants ( they have about 6 in the property) were very good, I certainly would not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure construction has ended before you book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al Dearteaga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Al Dearteaga d,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed our food and restaurant selection. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel and renovations may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    417
    181
    74
    36
See reviews for
137
169
94
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BsAs
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is well located in the heart of Polanco close to the Bosques of Chapultepec and many museums. The facilities are great, rooms nicely decorated and big. The breakfast buffet is varied though the set up is rather uncomfortable. The gym offers many alternatives and the spa should not be missed, massage is great and the area offers a kind of private jacuzzi and steam bath. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we really appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon to offer the same good services.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short business trip. The location was ideal and convenient. However, there was construction that was a minor inconvenience. I had a new room so that was nice. There was also major construction at the nearby shopping district. The hotel bar was nice and had a World Cup atmosphere. We also visited the convenient Starbucks directly across the street. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the new rooms, our location, bar and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an old school hotel in a very nice location. It is undergoing a renovation since rooms look kind of old. Service was great for a hotel this size (is really big). Good food. It feels kind of luxury. I will recommended it if you are not a modern hotel freak (I mean like W hotels as an example)

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms for a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie7fR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, food and most of all the service provided; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so you can try our renewed rooms and to provide with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I been staying for 2 night at the business floor (39). This hotel have an amazing view, and the hotel itself is well maintain.
the service is amazing!!!! you get what you pay for. the staff will take care of every thing you need.
the location is really good. it have a lot of restaurant around and great other stuff near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your great comments about our stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, our location and most of all the service provided. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a good quality hotel with high class restaurants, services and amenities.

The room was comfortable with a great view over Mexico City, seen through a very large window. While perfectly clean, the room was a little tired and in need of updating, in particular the bathroom. Incidentally, there was a renovation programme going on at the time of my stay.

Service in the hotel was professional and efficient. The only negative point on this was that I checked out very early, when the computers where being backed up, and no invoice/receipt could be issued. This was to be sent on by email - it wasn't. I followed up with an email to the hotel with details and asking for this information, however no reply was received.

All in all, a good hotel but a little lacking in communications.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_UK125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our view, location and most of all the service provided by our staff. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and delay sending you the invoice. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

What's the point of being Ambassador if no one recognize that at reservation and check in time?
New rooms decor is great but TV system keep turning on by itself during the whole night...
In house restaurant selection is very good but expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel, we much appreciate your loyalty to our brand and most of all to our hotel. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, to give us the chance to improve future guests' experiences. I will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kinds of incidents.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#25 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Property: InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing