We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!”
Review of Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #199 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

From the moment I arrived it was not good. They lost my reservation. English, was broken , at best at reception and belhops only speak Spanish, and a re slow and uncaring, this for a businees hotel. No wifi in rooms.

Had to call to get, pen, paper, and a glasses. and articles for the bathroom.
Bathroom sink had no popper to close drain. Drying yourself with the towels was like using sandpaper.

Mattress was very hard, which I like, most don't but pillows werenlike slabs of cement. Mine ended up on the floor.

Nothing in the area as it's an industrial area but heavy traffic & w/street vendors. Ta200 pesos to airport, 350/400 from hotel).xi's expensive at hotel , go out of hotel , turn R and go a block or two and much cheaper (

There is a business center but didn't use it, nor do I know the charges, and there are charges.

Restaurant in the basement w/large windows w/people walking by can stare down at you as well as a staircase can come sdown to eat. More like a cafeteria. The food was just oh, expcept for Salmon I had once, but the foof was never hot.

I will never go back here, unfortunately, it was booked for me , for work.
I have traveled throughout Mexico many times and this is the worst place I have ever stayed.

The best thing was the room maids who were prompt, efficient, and caring. Not too bad was room service, used it twice. Food cam quickly but not approaching hot.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, but if you do, don't stay on the Hotel Marbella side as on weekend there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
10
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The hotel is modern, with good access to the Metro, Metro-bus and taxis. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping options nearby. Outside of peak hour, the taxi ride to or from the airport takes 30 mins - add an hour with peak hour traffic. The meeting/conference rooms on the 8th floor have great views of the surrounding mountains and the city. The hotel restaurant has a good breakfast service. The hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and courteous. If you don't speak Spanish a few of the staff do.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

After 3 visits, our experience suggests we look for a different hotel on our next trip. No wash-cloths, no hand lotion, no coffee pot in the rooms. As there is no "Do Not Disturb" sign in the room, the maid knocked on the door prior to 8 in the morning, each morning we were there - my goodness- we're on vacation! The first night I cut my finger on a sharp object in my suitcase, I went down to the desk to see if they had a first-aid kit with a band-aid. No, no first-aid kit, no band-aid. They sent me (66 y.o. female) out on the street after 10PM to buy a band-aid. This did not seem like a smart way to treat guests in any large city.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atriportwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I have stayed in the Hotel Benidorm two times in the last three months.
You get a safe, clean, VERY convenient Hotel close to the subway, two shopping malls(one, the Parque Delta matches most anything in the States), and good restaurants within walking distance.
If you strictly want to be downtown, there are other good options but the Benidorm is a very short walk from the General Hospital subway stop and just a couple of stops to the Juarez station and many downtown sites--for two pesos--about 15 cents US.
One notable feature of the Benidorm is that beds and pillows and bathrooms are top American quality--clean and comfortable. A Large in room safe helps too. For discount prices like on 1800hotels.com I do not see how you can beat the value of the Benidorm.
There are great places to eat breakfast nearby--ie the Sanborn's directly across the street. The one totally confusing factor and the only reason I rated service lower is the PRE-purchase breakfast you can buy with the room. Be prepared for an adventure of what the breakfast allows and what you may be charged extra for. Not exorbitant extra charges but irritating and the front desk and restaurant do not seem to communicate-ie dont bother complaining to the mgmt about the confusion of what a pre-purchased breakfast includes.
This is a small complaint. Just buy your breakfast separately each day or go to Sanborn's--and stay on the quieter NON-main street back of the hotel, You will be truly amazed what 50 or so USD's buys you!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMemphis_TNUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

The hotel caters to business groups. The restaurant is adequate, but serve typical hotel food. Better food is available in small cozy local restaurants. However, as a retired couple, we like the location. It's 1.5 blocks from the Metro. Five blocks from Alvaro Obregon, a street of nice cafes and restaurants (Bistro 61 -- particularly good). It's away from the center of the tourist hustle and bustle, but moments away by Metro. The staff speaks English, but they are happy to accommodate those trying out Spanish. The rooms are quite with high-speed internet in the rooms and cable TV.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atriportwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Nice location one the most important thing in Mexico DF is a place close to a subway (metro) because the chaotic traffic, this one is close to a one of those stations, and it is 7 blocks from a big mall.
Good service at the front desk, clean rooms, a little noise because it is on a heavy traffic street.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — internet
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2006

We promised to return, and we did! This hotel continues to be Five Star to us, we are demanding passengers and frugal,
don't like to pay Five Star rates. The front desk clerk remembered us! Service was great, breakfast was excellent, room was large and very clean. This time we met people from Australia and Japan. Again, we were the only Gringos in the house. You will not be disapointed in this hotel and the excellent location. The city's parks are just around the corner. We felt safe with the taxi drivers provided by the hotel. Are we returning, you bet your cowboy boots we are!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ramgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Roma
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#184 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Roma
Hotel Stanza
Hotel Stanza
#74 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Roma
Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#110 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#98 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#78 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm

Property: Hotel Benidorm
Address: Calle Frontera # 217 | Sobre Av. Cuauhtemoc Entre Las Calles Chiapas y San Luis Potosi, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent Hotel 5 star business class, leader in the Roma-Condesa Zone, characterized by its high quality in all its services, always striving to exceed all expectations of their customers. The hotel has a prime location on Av. Cuauhtemoc, near freeways as Viaducto and Periferico, in the heart of Mexico City. It is located a few blocks from General Hospital of Mexico, Medical Center Siglo XXI, Cuauhtemoc Pavilion and Delta Park Mall. Only 15 minutes away from the WTC, Centro Historico, Zona Rosa and Reforma. Metro and Metrobus station in front of the hotel. It offers 191 rooms including singles, doubles, triples, Junior suites and Master suites with jacuzzi. You can request room with bathroom (shower, tub and bidet) or only with shower. All include air conditioning, wireless internet, cable TV, safe, ironing kit, hair dryer, electronic key, smoke alarm and central vacuum. The Restaurant- Bar Meson del Monje is highly regarded for its exquisite and varied buffet breakfast and lunch as well as its high pastries and a la carte specialties. It has 10 rooms with a capacity of 10-350 people for social and corporate events with parking for cars and buses with valet parking service. Exclusive partnerships with bus lines reaching the hotel entrance from Guadalajara, Queretaro and Aguascalientes. Ticket sale in the lobby of terrestrial ADO and ETN. Special discounts on prime entertainment and culture as Six Flags, Wax Museum and Ripley, theaters, etc. Different tours in and out of the city in the lobby of the hotel. In addition, there are other services such as: babysitting, medical, room service, laundry and dry cleaning, smoking terrace, business center, executive transportation and private security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Benidorm Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing