We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riazor
Nearby Hotels
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
105
122
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
122
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleairport shuttleone nightshuttle servicepool jacuzzievery hour on the hoursmall officemexico city airportgreat poolrecommend this hotelwalk in showernext morningquiet roomking bednice hotelclean roomstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Safe and secure and at a good price. Free shuttle to the airport. Spent a week here, the hotel is clean and comfortable...the rooms airy and well kept. The staff was courteous and attentive. The restaurant is really above par with a menu definely Mexican but that anyone can choose from without eating the same thing day after day. The morning buffet is good with a chef cooking your choice of eggs any way you like them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Our friends and the owners of the Hotel Flor de Maria in Puerto Escondido recommended that we stay at the Hotel Riazor on our way to and from Puerto this year. Our flights to and from the states arrived in Mexico City too late for us to make the connection from Mexico City to Huatulco. We stayed at the Riazor twice in three weeks. This hotel is a stylish and accommodating place in the heart of Mexico City. For the foreign traveler with limited Spanish language skills finding your way around Mexico City can seem challenging. However, the Riazor has a small office with an attendant in the airport on the same level as the auto rental booths. The attendant welcomed us cheerfully even with my caveman Spanish, and she arranged for the hotel van to pick us up within ten minutes. We were driven quickly to the hotel, bags were unloaded, and within a few minutes, we were checked into our spacious clean room with a large television and free wifi. We had dinner in the hotel's five star dining room, took a dip in the roof-top heated swimming pool, and slept in quiet luxury. The next morning, we enjoyed the hotel dining room again with their breakfast buffet, then we we driven to the airport in the hotel's complimentary van with ample time to check in for our flight to continue the journey. Previously, we'd found ourselves running through the Mexico City airport probably appearing like OJ Simpson in the old Hertz rental car commercials hoping that we'd make our flight connections. From now on, we'll treat ourselves to more than one night at the Hotel Riazor and explore Mexico City using this hotel as base camp before continuing onto Puerto. It's a find! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

When we go to Puerto Escondido, we must sleep one night in Mexico city. We now for a few years, always stay at Riazor. First they have a booth at the airport and they come to pick you up and bring you to the hotel and the next day they bring you back at the airport. The staff are all nice. Last year they were undergoing major transformations. The restaurant can easily fill your stomach with simple but nicely done meals. Prices for the hotel and meal is for all purses. They have a nice covered big pool with spa and it is always a pleasure to go walking around, not too far there is a big corner where there is many shops, panaderia etc and they're was even a man selling fresh homemade chips...

Room Tip: If you are smokers ask for the 3rd floor!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10557Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This modern hotel is very close to the airport and downtown and this makes for easy commuting. They provide their own taxi service and airport shuttle. Their rooms are quite acceptable and their restaurant is 1st class with exceptional menu, great food and 5 star service. Rates for the room are certainly fair but the prices for the restaurant are very very reasonable and the prices are the same for the 24hr room service. I will definitly stay there again. Oh ya, very nice breakfast buffet was included with my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view so you don't end up looking out at the back alley. They upgraded me without cost or delay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeachMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in and out of Mexico. The bed was perfect! Staff was great and room service was delicious. It's perfect if you need to stay close to the airport as they have efficient transfer service. Wish we had time to use the facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transatlanticgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews