We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Hotel Riazor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riazor
Ranked #66 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2004

We stayed 2 nights before returning home in Jan 2004. I found this Hotel a nice small upscale hotel. very modern and clean. Quiet of street noise but you do hear planes from airport as it is close to airport. Has an airport shuttle. I would definately stay here again.
There is a restarant in the hotel which is good but a bit exspensive.
Not many other accessible restarants in area. Great place to stay when leaving in a day or two on a flight. Pool on room has a better view of city than from restarant balcony in Zocalo. Make sure to check it out!

5  Thank parsley4733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 247 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 May 2002

We stayed at the Hotel Riazor during July. We were told the hotel was previously a Holiday Inn and we encountered all the comforts you would expect from the chain. The bathroom had a bidet next to the toilet, my husband got a kick out of that. The closet had ample space. All beds are king-sized (at least for single rooms) and the hotel is VERY clean and staffed with helpful, attentive people. The pool is on the roof, very private. The restaurant was a bit pricey but definitely the best food we had during our stay. There is also on-site taxi service but the metro stop is about two blocks away and very cheap and convenient. We found a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant a block from the hotel (as you exit the hotel it's to your right), where we had breakfast everyday, if you're looking for authentic Mexican it gets no better than this. This is a great place to wind down, and relax after touring the busy city.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de los pisos superiores son tranquilas, con poco ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#133 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#134 of 312 in Mexico City
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#51 of 312 in Mexico City
444 reviews
3.8 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
3.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#93 of 312 in Mexico City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riazor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riazor

Address: Viaducto (Miguel Aleman) 297 | Mexico City, Mexico City 03400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#49 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riazor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riazor is located very nearly from Mexico City’s International Airport, only five minutes on Viaducto Miguel Aleman road. We are very near from the main exhibition and conventions centers, as well as sports and shows venues such as the Foro Sol, the Sports Palace and the Hermanos Rodriguez racetrack. Also, we are only 15 minutes from Mexico City’s Historic Downtown. We offer absolutely free airport-hotel-airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riazor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riazor Hotel Mexico City
Riazor Hotel Guadalajara
Hotel Riazor Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing