We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Estoril
Ranked #204 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fine for a budget stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for a Contiki trip by myself. Beds were VERY hard (and I pride myself on being able to sleep anywhere) so sleeping the first night was a bit of a struglle. The air con / heater in my room kept turning off and the water in the shower was freezing. The rooftop pool area was great, although they had private functions up there 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there which was annoying. The do not disturb doesn't mean anything to the hotel staff either, I kept getting random calls being put through to my room when I asked them not to be twice.... Elevators took FOREVER to get up to the rooms also.

Good things - there was a lot of security around the place, which was reassuring and in a very good location for restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieM014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    73
    22
    11
See reviews for
34
37
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had recommend to us by our travel agent. Unfortunately not as we expected.Location was ok, but rooms not that good or clean.Usually best western hotel have better standards.I wouldn't recommend it for staying there

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've ordered this hotel after getting some recommendations. Very central and clean.
I got room number 105, which was on the street, with all its noise.
Some groups who stayed there were very noisy.
The breakfast was poor.
Had problems with the hot water. At the morning we didn't have hot water at all and we got RUSTY water (see the picture i took). After asking the supervisor (Mr. Jose) to replace our room he told us that it's a well known Mexican problem .I doubt it.
It's was sad that the front desk workers didn't speak English at all.
Will not recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMicha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

So far so good! 4 more days to our stay, but the staff has been very nice & very helpful. Everyone seems to speak enough English that it helps suppliment our very limited Spanish. Within walking distance of the National Cathedral and the Templo Major, 7-11 4 blocks up is a convenient spot for getting bottled water as you can walk it pretty quickly. We haven't neede a taxi once since arriving from the airport and that was a big relief. The staff have a list of tours you can sign up for, our first is tomorrow, and most are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel is ok if you stay 1 night, rooms on the back are more quiet. Hotel need a refresh but area is safe and breakfast is decent. Water pressure for shower is an issue like in a lot of hotels in Mexico.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

On saturday the Sep 8th I checked-in aproximately at 11:30 pm. On monday I noticed that the Bedspread had a blood stain and it hadn't been washed. I took a picture of the bedspread, went to the Front Desk and asked the Recepcionist to ask the maid to change it. No apology was given to me. I even left the bedspread on the floor with the stain up front.
I went out the whole day and returned around 7pm, the rooms had already been cleaned. (I assumed the bedspread was changed)
Next day (Monday) I had a Seminar on the same hotel, I left at 9: 00 am and returned to the room at 7:30 pm. I removed the covers (the bedspread) and found out that the SAME BEDSPREAD WAS STILL ON MY BED WITH THE BLOOD STAIN. I inmediately went to the Front Desk, and asked to talk to the General Manager. I asked the Manager Ms. Mercedes Boullosa if she had an office where I could tell her my problem (I didn't want to do it at the Fron Desk since there were many people at the lobby), and she just said: Tell me Sir! I explained the problem, and she just turned to ask the Bell Boy to go to my room to change the bedspread. Again No apologies were given to me, and they didn't replace the bedspread nor changed the sheets.
Even though I had reservation until Sunday September 16th, I checked-out on Wed 12th.
On top of that, when I was checking-out I had to wait for 50 minutes at the Front Desk since I asked the Recepcionist for an Invoice under the company's name.
The Front Desk personnel and Ms. Boullosa just don't care about the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FW1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

we had a week tour in Yucatan, this hotel was one of the best we had during this trip. It is a plaisant hotel, the rooms are nice but no windows outside (except few rooms on the front of the hotel), the rooms are around a patio on several floors. beds are good, the bathroom quite old but it was ok. The breakfast is very simple when there is no other groups, but it is a buffet when it is quite full. Except this hotel can be very noisy because people stop in the patio coming back from a walk in the city until 2 o'clock in the morning. There was a group of students, the were very noisy until midnight, not taking care they were in an hotel with other people. It seems that at the reception, they don't take care about such problem, we have to do ourselves the 'police'. The hotel is at 10 mins from the center of the city (cathedrale, town hall, center square where it is pleasant to stay because it is quite busy with singers, music etc. during the evening. there was a storm and the street was quite overflooded, impossible to cross the street because of the temporarly torrent, you have to cross without shoes (but there is a bookshop across the street to spend time when you are blocked on the other side of the street).

Room Tip: the rooms on the streets are larger and you will appreciate to have windows on the street (not too n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
BEST WESTERN Hotel Majestic
BEST WESTERN Hotel Majestic
#113 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#77 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#31 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
City Express Ciudad de Mexico Alameda
Alameda
Hotel San Diego
Hotel San Diego
#109 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Fontan Reforma
Hotel Fontan Reforma
#92 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Estoril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Estoril

Property: BEST WESTERN Estoril
Address: Luis Moya 93, Mexico City 06070, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Estoril 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Estoril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Estoril Hotel Mexico City
Best Western Mexico City
Best Western Hotel Estoril
Mexico City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Estoril Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing