We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
3
12
41
25
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
41
25
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here december 29, 2012-1st room had dirty bathroom, second room not much better. Location is terrific. Many rooms recently renovated -could be cleaned better. After complaining, the hotel made everything right. Also only one of the 2 elevators are in use- they both work but one seems to be on a long term break.
this place could be great with a little TLC
New linens, towels and beds--looks like they are trying

Room Tip: ask for rooms that have been renovated, close bathroom door before sleeping to cut down on noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottbeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the start of a tour. The location was fantastic - right in the Historical District. The lane this hotel is located in is not overly safe, however it is close to the main road (approx 100m) which I would consider safe.

The first drawback of this hotel was noise. I think the walls may have been out of cardboard. We could hear nearly everything that happened on every floor of the hotel. Sleep was hard to come by.

The towels desperately needed replacing. They were tiny and had been washed so many times that they were threadbare.

Maintenance is lacking. We had only one light bulb working in our room. The staff appeared to think we were being unreasonable by asking them to replace the bulbs which were not working. The staff did their job but were generally unhelpful and not friendly.

The elevator was "hit and miss". Once again, maintenance is needed.

If you're looking for a decently priced base for your explorations of Mexico City, I would recommend this hotel for it's location alone. If you are hoping to spend some time relaxing in your hotel room, consider another hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikaila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great Location very close tov Reforma Av. with acces to public transportation and stores.
My room was located on one side of the building with viewing to the back of other constructions....They have old TVs with no cables and no remote controls very inconvinient these days especially that tv are so cheap now days.My first nite could not sleep because of the noise from a bar that is located in the same block..after that it was fine.The Cafeteria is good, excellent service and good food for little money. They should be using the sliding cards to acces the rooms is safer..locks at the doors were not too safe..the simple round locks....Overall good hotel for the price.Inex

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank LUIS Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My first touch of Mexico, I spent there 2 nights. Very quiet place, very close to Latino Tower, Zocalo, Templo Mayor, just 20 minutes by walk. On the pavement to main street you can bay very fresh "jugo da narancha" and price is insuperable in whole Mexico, 20 pesos only. Very close are shops, OXXO and restaurants. Comfortable rooms, in that price level.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milankov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent three nights here as a start to our Gecko's tour of Mexico. It is a fantastic location, just off Juárez Street and within easy walking distance of the Zocalo (main square) and Centro Antico (old centre). It is also just a short bus ride from the Bosques de Chapultepec, which is West along Reform Street and has many attractions including the AWESOME Muséo de Anthropologie. It is relatively cheap. It is close to a Sanborns restaurant, 24 hour Oxxo convenience store. etc. The staff are helpful. Wireless internet works but only from reception. That is the good news.

On the downside, the rooms are worn and only just clean enough. The in-room safes are a disaster. Do not use them. Lock your valuables in the safe deposit boxes at reception. Our room was hot, even in early May, and the fan was minimal and had to be jury rigged from a bathroom socket at night. Also we had a lot of trouble with mosquitos and midges in our room. I strongly suggest you take a spray can of insecticide and use it before leaving your room and do not leave your windows open, especially at night. Only when we did this could we get a decent night's sleep. The restaurant is quaint - and does not necessarily open on time and the creaky lift always stops on level four. We assume that a ghost lives there ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews