We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #141 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 9 March 2007

The Hotel Bristol is definitely a good option for business executives, families or just anyone with a 50 dollar per night budget. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bristol two nights on February 2007. The employees treated us very well, room service was fine, although one of the nights, it took them over half an hour to bring the meal up to the room, then the waiter tried to keep one dollar extra of our change claiming a "mistake"... But we reported this to the people at the front desk and they said they would talk to the waiter. I am almost sure that it was an isolated case, though, because other members of my family have stayed there and they never had a problem like that before. Everything else was great. They have a pretty good restaurant with plenty of Mexican dishes, and the service was excellent. It was a pleasant stay, except for that little detail with the room service waiter.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank ccalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2006

Currently the TripAdvisor rating for this hotel is 34. That has to make it the most under-rated lodging in Mexico City. It is ultra clean, great rooms, terriffic food, a location that is very near the Zona Rosa without the hubbub and it is NOT expensive! And the service....it's just what I want in a hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful without that feeling of being hovered over because they think that's what their guests want. They are ready to arrange ANYTHING for you if you ask. And for me the "se habla Ingles" from everyone was very comforting, at the same time they were encouraging my feeble attempts at carrying on in Spanish. We were previous guests at the Casa Gonzalez just down the street which is another Trip Advisor favorite. We liked that place too and have nothing bad to say about it, but the more modern amenities of the Bristol almost made us glad we were kicked out of our previous favorite (well, unable to provide us with a room our final night in Mexico City because they were full, kicked out....almost same thing!!!). Bristol will be our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank philori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2006

This is definitely one of the most under rated hotels in Mexico City. It is very well located, two blocks from American Embassy and one block away from British Embassy. It is two blocks from the Mexican Stock Exchange and just across Reforma Avenue there is the Zona Rosa (chic neighborhood for lunch and gay and semi red light district by nights). Nevertheless the hotel is located at a very quiet and safe street. Rates are cheap and the services are good. The food is also very good. This is my first option every time I travel to Mexico City.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank YV24122015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Caracas
12
Reviewed 27 December 2005

Hotel Bristol is a great place to stay in Mexico City, near Zona ROSA, convenient stores close by, close to Reforma. I recommend it.

Stayed: October 2004
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

Hotel Bristol is a clean, centrally located, friendly hotel. The rooms were very clean, updated and comfortable. The bathrooms were also of the same standard. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is located just off of Reforma pretty close to the Zona Rosa. We were able to walk wherever we needed and felt very safe - the hotel sits a block or so from the British and American embassies. The price is also quite reasonable, but not cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dk0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge UK
18
Reviewed 28 August 2003

I've been staying at the Bristol on and off for twenty years. I think it offers very good value considering its excellent location. One block from Reforma Avenue and the Zona Rosa, and one block from the US and British Embassies. The rooms are very large and clean and the bathrooms perfectly adequate. The staff are friendly and it has the air of a family hotel. The restaurant/coffee shop is adequate but no more than that. General clientele is Mexican attending conferences and I've never heard any rowdyness. The business centre is modest, but you can send e-mails and get on the web OK. There's no gym or swimming pool but then, what do you expect for US$60?

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Del Angel
Hotel Del Angel
#265 of 312 in Mexico City
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Maris
Stella Maris
#121 of 312 in Mexico City
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#83 of 312 in Mexico City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laila Hotel CDMX
Laila Hotel CDMX
#113 of 312 in Mexico City
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exe Suites San Marino
Exe Suites San Marino
#166 of 312 in Mexico City
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Calle Plaza Necaxa 17, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#57 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Bristol Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing