We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
Ranked #91 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we booked on expedia and got a great deal. the hotel is in a great location, we could see the monument from our room! very close to the nightlife and tourist attractions. the bar area is nice, and you cant bet the rooftop pool! rooms are average but you cnt bet the price for the location

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jlock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Modern hotel, rooms were on the small side but perfectly clean and well presented. Food wasn't brilliant, would not recommend it. Small rooftop pool is a bonus in the city centre. We walked to the historic centre, and it's a short taxi ride to the Museum of Anthropology. It's in a safe area next to a lively square with some great fountains that are popular with the locals!
Fine for a short visit.
We will always remember our stay as we were evacuated in the middle of the night after a 5.8 earthquake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We first got a room toward the back of the hotel hoping it would be quite. However, there was a school or a hospital right behind us that kept blaring announcements over their speaker all day. Luckily the front desk moved us toward the middle of the hotel. The pool is a bit small but has a nice view and a bar next to it. There is a department store called Sanborns with a restaurant and pharmacy in it towards the right when you leave the hotel. If you are a budget traveller looking for wifi then this is a good no frills place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the middle courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayrea_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights in May of 2013. The Hotel is advertised as a 5 star on their site.

When we arrived our Credit Cards did not work. As most of our party are fluent in Spanish it was overheard that a front desk said our cards were fraudulent. The staff were very rude about this. We paid in cash and the next day our cards worked. The staff was challenged on this and an apology was hard to get.

When asked about local restaurants information was hard to find. The front desk seemed more interested in texting and felt annoyed when being approached.

The hotel decor is okay, not very clean. It does need an upgrade. Breakfast was okay. There are much better hotels in the Reforma area for somewhat the same price, clean and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a room to the outside of the hotel. If you have a room facing the courtyard they are quiet dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eoin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel was clean and room quite large. We dined in the hotel dining room on our first night and it was deserted, overstaffed and with tv on showing football. Food was OK but not best we have had in Mexico. We looked around for somewhere to eat nearby and tried the Argentine Grill opposite which was OK - football on again though. We didn't find anywhere else within walking distance. Handy for Avenue Reforma. Room was quite old fashioned but no complaints about general standard of bathroom etc. It was all very clean. We had to pay extra for wifi - but coffee machine with coffee for two but creamer for one - was free. No minibar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EADargue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed at this place during our stay in Mexico city. The rooms were quite spacious with a sofa too and the bath was neat. The check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. The breakfast spread was ok, though it got crowded one of th days due to a big tour group. The wifi was good but not free. One of the room facing the roadside was a little noisy due to the sit in protest at the monument nearby. The location was close to centro historico and Reforma. Also taxis were easily available just outside the hotel lobby. It was value for money and I will surely recommend to stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was quite a good hotel overall.. the staff were mostly helpful. Very nice having the outside bar and pool on the roof, very nice. Mexico City is very big and loud and full of people so this was a little haven. BUT the room was sooooo ugly and dated that it was like going back in time. The food for breakfast was very average, bad decor in there too... but it is very close to the historical centre. Probably wouldn't go back... unless there wasn't another choice with a pool. They give you coffee free in the room ... but there isn't enough in the packet to make more than one cup and you are given fake powdered milk only... why bother. free ice in halls ... but mini bar is locked and you pay $50 for the pleasure of it being unlocked even if you only use the fridge and don't buy anything. Oh and our toilet leaked water over the floor every day... not so nice.

Room Tip: I gather not all rooms get a window... best to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#38 of 313 in Mexico City
614 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#26 of 313 in Mexico City
1,011 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#59 of 313 in Mexico City
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#37 of 313 in Mexico City
972 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#28 of 313 in Mexico City
716 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#30 of 313 in Mexico City
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Address: Calle Jose Maria Lafragua No. 7, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the political, economic and cultural heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the most important avenues of the city: Reforma and Juarez.Our professionally trained staff will always offer you the most friendly service, anytime, everytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Mexico City
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing