We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emporio Reforma
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
535
363
124
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
363
124
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosajacuzzi tubroom was pretty smalljunior suitethe hotel staffstandard roomsingle beddoor manstreet vendorsmodern amenitiesspecial thanksper daybuffet breakfast issafe areamin walkyour luggagechapultepec park
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times because its location location is great and they often have good rates, they also give good maintenance in general to the lobby and rooms, however most of the rooms are small and many of them have an awful view, nevertheless you'll have a good rest and it's walking distance from good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_traveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Manager at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Thanks for stay with us, your comments are very valuable and help us to continue working so hard for all our guests. We hope you can visit us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We were there for one week, I shared a room with a friend.
The room was nice and very clean, thumbs up to the bathroom with a wonderful shower!! We got a "internal" room and it was very, veryyyy quiet. The only bad thing was that we weren't able to open the windows and as smokers, the smell wasn't pleasant after a while. But after houswkeeping, a cinnamon smell took place everyday.
Good location, near to "El Angel de la Independencia", at Reforma neighborhood, many facilities, restaurants, near also to the Zona Rosa.
Good staff, friendly. The room menu was poor though, they have 24 hours service but not many options of food mainly if you are vegetarian. There was a pizza menu but when we asked for it, they said they were not making pizzas anymore. Free water bottles everyday. Good breakfast, buffet style.
Internet didn't work so well, only one cable to plug in, for two people in a business trip, it didn't work. Whireless was available only at the lobby, athough sometimes we could see the network while in the room. But all connection was free of charge.
Overall experience: it is a good hotel, well located and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Manager at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

We are greatfull about your comments and glad to ear that all the services we offer were good for you. We expect you can visit us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Good location for taxi's, a bit far from the subway. Small but nice, well kept rooms. We were a bit put off by being told that we needed a reservation to eat breakfast at the hotel resturant, I can't say I've ever had that happen before. Otherwise a good stay, though this is probably a better fit for a business traveler than a general tourist.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate_0978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Manager at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

We appreciate your comments. We are glad to know that you spend a good time with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Very very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The rooms are great and the bathroom is fitted with modern amenities. We stayed in the junior suite one time and also in the Prestige room. Reviews had said how small the Prestige room is but it's not a hole in wall as I thought. It's a comfortable size but the beds are all double. There is no queen size bed available. The location is good. It's a 5 minute walk to the Turibus stop and about 20 a minute walk to the Zocalo. It's about 10 minutes by taxi to the archeological museum (non rush hour).
The only drawback is that is the staff has limited knowledge of English. So, if you're trying to get directions or find out where the pharmacy is, it will take some time.

The staff also like to peddle their hotel taxi service which is much more expensive than a Sitio. So, if you need to take a taxi to go anywhere, just take a Sitio. The stop is right outside the hotel's rear entrance. Don't ask the staff to call you a sitio because they pretend they have no idea what it is is and the only option available is their hotel taxi.
Thee hotel taxis are reliable without question but if you're on budget, just take a Sitio.

Breakfast spread is very good. Limited vegetarian options but they made an omelette without the meat and also a veggie quesedilla on request. No charge. The cafe downstairs also has delicious crepes.

Overall, very nice hotel. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Manager at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Thank you for all good comments you have for the Hotel, Certainly, we try in all moment offer our guest all posible services to make comfortable their visit to this hotel. We hope see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We lost our father on our trip and I have never experienced such supportive assistance in making all our legal arrangements before leaving the country.The staff and manager were very helpful in arranging transportation and needs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltheaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Manager at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

We felt sorry for your lost. Our staff only tried to make easier the things for you.. We are with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews