We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$611
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
565
376
128
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
376
128
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosajacuzzi tubjunior suitethe hotel staffstandard roomsmall roomspecial thankstwo double bedssafe areamin walkchapultepec parkfront desk stafftaxi servicecentral locationbreakfast buffetmexican foodhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The great customer services was fantastic and very friendly. Lobby very welcoming and clean, staff always nice and looking to help you as you walked into the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the location is excellent to go from there anywhere! I love to come back here myself or with my family!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank miguelapuebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

For us at Hotel Emporio Ciudad de México is a real privilege to receive comments like yours. Thak you very much
for having the time to share them with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service was fantastic and friedly.

We thak you for your preference and it will be a pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent food & atention, nice hotel, clean, comfortable.
the room is small, but clean, the buffete so great, great flavor,
the coffee is so god too! Reforma it´s a great avenue, many places,
uber, safe. i like very much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having selected Hotel Emporio Ciudad de México for your recent stay
and also take the time to share your comments with us.

We are so proud to know that the service and food were excellent, your room was comfortable and
the location was good.

We look forward to your prompt return in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I eat breakfast every day. The service of Cony and Elizabeth is very friendly and the food is exquisite. I suggest more staff to attend the restaurant. I am very happy with the service. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank centropalafoxiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to receive news from our guests. We thank you very much for the time dedicated
to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Restaurant.
We will pass on your suggestion to the Food and Beverage Manager to take an action inmediately.

On behalf of all associates, specially Ms. Cony Gutiérrez and Ms. Elizabeth Gutiérrez, we all are really greatful
for your preference. We will recognize their great participación in the next monthly meeting,

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mexico City.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The service was top notch. The room was hot even with the AC at the lowest setting, so it took a while before I could get cool and comfortable. That’s the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars. Other than that, the service was exceptional, and the hotel was clean and kept.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianh0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Please receive a warm greeting. We thank you for the time dedicated to share your experience with us and let us
know your feedback. We will transmit your comments to the Maintenance Departament Manager to start
working on it inmediately.

We really appreciate your preference and we will be honored to host you again.

Sincerely yours,


Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We booked 6 double rooms. All were nice, clean, and spacious (on the fourth floor) except room 605. The setup was a little cramped, but the bathroom was the real issue. It was a lot smaller compare to the others, water was leaking, and they had mold/mildew. Not sure if it’s bc it’s an older room...

We had the lunch buffet and the food was surprisingly good. I think it was about $15/person but had fresh seafood, jumbo shrimp, scallops, crabs, fish, tacos, paella, ...a lot of good food. It was convenient for us to grab breakfast and coffee in the morning before we start our day.

Location was really convenient. We walked around at night to eat dinner and felt safe. It took about 10 min to Uber to Roma.

Everyone at the front desk and doorman were super friendly and nice. One of my cousin had a weird check out. Front desk said they had to go to her rooms to check everything before they can clear her. It took her about over 30min, but we had to leave to the airport so the guy ended up giving her a slip. I’ve been to many hotels and that was the first encounter ever.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank C0untY0urBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the time dedicated to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback to help us to improve the facilities.

We have passed on your comments to the Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers to start working on them immediately. Regarding the check out experience, the Front Desk Manager will check this situation with the staff in order to improve the quality of service. We are sorry for the inconveniences we may caused to you.

Sincerely yours,


Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews