We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Mexico city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion
Ranked #70 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was so close too the Metro We did all our travel using it. However the hotel provided us with a taxi that was reputable and picked us after one of our visits to the museums. The room was super clean and we were able to rest quietly. The employees were very helpful .
Excellent hotel for the price .

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street on the 5 th floor and was not noisy at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirta633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that everything was to your liking and look forward to greeting you soon.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip, as it was down the block from where I needed to be.

The hotel has some odd practices, such as charging your credit card for all the room and tax immediately upon check in. Checking out a day early? Too bad....

They also charge your card for an incidentals deposit upfront. No open folios.

Even more disturbing, is that they checked me into an occupied room (bounced the room) when I checked in.

Odd ball place...I usually spend 50-70 nights a year in hotels, I'm no neophyte when it comes to travel....I wouldn't stay there again.

The restaurant is good, on the bright side, and the breakfast buffet is the upside if you really do have to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GhoulishEasyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your comments, however I think hai some points that are not very clear as the collection of the room, since we have two systems that you pay the room stating that additional charges be charged at the time consuming and the other is to open a voucher for a certain amount at the end of your stay will be collect both room like what you have consumed in extras.
We would have to verify that way made ​​his reservation to see what was the charge.

An apology and hopefully can give us the opportunity to reuniting with their preference and to clear up this little misunderstanding.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

very well maintained property. breakfast and restaurant is great and ideally located with a few mexican eateries around. great business hotel. staff guides perfectly to safe and reliable places to eat and drink. though internet quality is questionable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, we truly are delighted that your stay with us is pleasant result that our services have been satisfactory.

For us it was a pleasure to assist you.

Have a great weekend and look forward to greeting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First time staying at this Radisson hotel in Mexico City, selected based on location of a business meeting and poor experiences in other hotels in the area.
The hotel is located on a big main avenue in the central/south part of Mexico city but with easy and fast access to the WTC area. Had a reservation for a regular room but at booking was offered the option to be upgraded to the Club class and it was confirmed at check it. The club rooms are in the top floors and breakfast is offered in 2 locations. In the business club, they offer american breakfast and on the main restaurant a buffet. The buffet is fantastic, several mexican and american options with a chef preparing fresh on-demand plates (the fresh-prepared quesadillas were amazing).
The business club remains open with snacks and drinks during the day.
Overall is a nice hotel in a really good location to easily access certain areas in the city.

Room Tip: If you don't have a "club" room already book, ask at check in if there is any availabl...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCup_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos, we thank you for your kind comments, it is very satisfactory to us that your stay is pleasant result which is our main purpose so that we can provide a quality service.
We look forward to your kind preference upcoming trips.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is part of Club Carlson. It is quite the gem on this less notable side of town called Tacubaya. At first impression the neighborhood might scare you away but once inside that will all disappear. Read on. We were greeted by Daniel the bellhop and checked in immediately. The lobby is spacious and has a very nice separate lounge and bar area. On the walls are proudly displayed awards of excellence won by hotel and staff. Our room had a king size bed, very comfortable. Modern amenities; flat screen, free wifi, coffee maker, safe, lotions, blowdryer, iron, etc. My husband here on business was pleased with the desk, chair, lamp and many outlets. The bed table has outlets. Im told by staff that Business Suites have a mini fridge (frigobar). However, room service is happy to provide an ice bucket (yelera) at your request even daily. The bathroom has tub, toilet and small bench with door then closet, mirror and sink is outside bath. Its a bit tight in the bath area so you can not get dressed with much room. Staff is Courteous, welcoming, friendly and ready to fulfill your special needs whenever possible. I ordered room service daily and best time for prompt service is before 6:30pm. Only one evening did dinner arrive cold and they went Out of there way to make it right. Mgmnt assured us the bill would be credited and extended profuse apologies as did the server who retrieved the dinner from our room. I have traveled 5 times to Mexico and have stayed elsewhere but I must say the personal attention here gets my thumbs up. My tip is give this affordable luxury a try. The area is modest working class and Mexicos crime is aimed at touriss so be travel savvy and take hotel taxis to areas of interest. The hotel is more than happy to pick you up and bring you back. There is a free service to the local Metropolis mall nearby. There is a GYM by the way on yhe 2nd floor and the Breakfast buffet included with our stay is Immense!! Omelettes made to order and fresh squeezed juices. Every fruit, cereal and pastry imaginable. The atrium on the Mezzanine is relaxing and beautiful. Security roams with a low key presence. See my review on the Zoo, Metropolis mall and Italiannis restaurant all get good reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor facing away from street are comfy and quiet. Room 812 was perfect. King size.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, we complase much enjoyed your stay with us, because that is our main goal, to have the adequate facilities and staff to make your stay something special.

We look forward to reuniting with their preference and to thank them personally.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I just came back from a two night stay at Radisson Flamingo Hotel , its had been some time since i was there last time and i found the hotel in perfect shape , very well kept , clean and most important the personel has improved or changed into a much warmer and friendlier that they used to be in prevoius trips .
another nice experience was the executive lounge they have was quite nice and the staff there were the best i can remember to make sure every thing was fine for me .
they even provided me with drinks and breakfast courtesy cupons and sent fancy desserts in the evening to my suit .
this nice modern hotel is in aVery unatractive neighborhood just south of the central part of the city but its very well comunicated even with the Mexico City intl. aiport , downtown , polanco and santa fe areas . as well as the world trade center and san angel .
its hidden and hard to find inside the hotel but the restaurant its really attractive , niclely arranged and one mourning i tasted the buffett and was quiet tasty .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest:

For us it is very nice to know that your stay turns out to be satisfactory, as you said you are near many points of interest for people visiting the Federal District either walk or business. As well as the hotel cares about maintaining the factory in perfect condition for your convenience, we reiterate our thanks and we hope soon.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I like very much the hotel, the food at the restaurant and at the event was great, the rooms are clean and in general you have all that is offered by the price. Except that during all my time there the GYM was in remodelation, then no GYM.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, for us is very pleasant to know that your stay was enjoyable.
As you said our Gym is being remodeled, but is to improve the facilities and you can enjoy better service inside.
Thank you once more for your kind preference and to provide all services including gym.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center
0.3 mi away
One Ciudad de Mexico Patriotismo
One Ciudad de Mexico Patriotismo
#69 of 312 in Mexico City
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pennsylvania Suites
Pennsylvania Suites
#56 of 312 in Mexico City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#36 of 312 in Mexico City
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Novit
Hotel Novit
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
514 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
#40 of 312 in Mexico City
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion

Address: Circuito Interior (Avenida Revolucion) No. 333 | Col. Tacubaya, Mexico City 11870, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Flamingos)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Mexico City
Radisson Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Radisson
Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing