We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Imperial Reforma
Ranked #198 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Massive rooms”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel online and it was very well priced. We were so surprised, 1st off by the helpful staff then we were awed by the huge room! Super cool place with alot of the original character. We loved the place and wish we could have stayed rather than switch to the Emporio.
We had no issues with the internet and they give you free access to their own computers at any time. We didn't try the buffet but it looked amazing as well. The hotel is really close to metro, lots of attractions and within range of some great ethnic restaurants!
We will definitely book the Imperial if back in Mexico city.

Room Tip: we had the corner room which is maybe why it was so big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracybiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    80
    69
    27
    32
See reviews for
41
85
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

They do a very good job at trying to make this an upscale place. The location is pretty good but other places have better location. Rooms are so so. Food is pretty good (breakfast). good service. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels in Mexico City for its location and price. I have had good experience with it but some of my fellow travelers have complain that they have seen cochroaches in their room and that their bedsheets were so worn out that they ripped easely when they got in bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room free of cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepebuenavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, and my plan was to focus on work and maybe get some exercise too. I was a little disappointed that there was not gym and that the internet connection seemed weak. Maybe it was my MacBook Air but I have gotten a better connection in other hotels. And even when I did get a connection, it seemed slow - especially later at night when more people were sharing it I guess.

This is one of a number of hotels on Reforma. I think that next time I'll probably pick another, but at least the location was good - across the street from a great Sanborns store with an excellent restaurant (and much better internet too).

Room Tip: I think rooms on lower floors might get a better connection to the internet. But I'm just guessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hutchike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This place was OK but was a bit of a let down in the end.

The sink was in a separate area to to bathroom and was carpeted which made for a moldy sort of smell. This would also explain the overuse of whatever air freshener they use throughout the place.

It is within walking distance to downtown which was handy.

This place offers Wifi however you have to be in the hallway to use this as it barely reaches the bedrooms

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zibba_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Out of the four days my wife and I stay there, 2 days without air conditioner, remote control not working, old electrical outlets that did not hold computer or cell chargers. no coffe maker in room, no iron, towels not soft and the worst, cockroaches in the room. The location may be very good but they need to keep up with the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Oklahoma usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is a classic old city hotel. The rooms are enormous. This was my first trip to Mexico
City and the location was excellent, walkable to the Centro Historico area and the sights of the
Paseo de la Reforma. The room was clean and the shower was hot with some wait time. I had a
3r floor room facing the main road. Traffic noise was not a problem for sleeping. Disappointed
with ancient tv, but I was not in town to watch tv. Mattress was hard as others have mentioned,
bu did not give me any trouble for sleeping. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially at
the price

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkieViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#31 of 305 in Mexico City
808 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#58 of 305 in Mexico City
465 reviews
Fiesta Americana Reforma
#41 of 305 in Mexico City
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hotel Fontan Reforma
Hotel Fontan Reforma
#88 of 305 in Mexico City
780 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
568 reviews
Exe Cities Reforma
#193 of 305 in Mexico City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Reforma

Property: Hotel Imperial Reforma
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 64 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Imperial Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Imperial Reforma offers a cozy and relaxing environment due to an strategic location and a personalized treatment. Located under 30 minutes to the city airport,5 minutes to the American Embassy, just a street far from the Expo Reforma and 10 minutes walk from the historical center. For this and much care, the Hotel Imperial Reforma has and always will be a legacy from Mexico to the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Imperial Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Reforma Hotel
Imperial Reforma Mexico City
Hotel Imperial Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing