We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round hotel except for the poor wifi”
Review of Hotel PF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel PF
Ranked #65 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated within 10 mins walk to the Angel of Independence and also very close to Zona Rosa, the gay and red light district in Mexico City. You have to catch a taxi to the main business and shopping centre (downtown)  as walking will take you at least 45 minutes. Taxis are very cheap in Mexico so we think it is better to stay away from downtown. If you walk within a 2 km radius of the hotel there are lots to see. There are also lots of Korean restaurants in the area.
The staff are very friendly and the room is clean. There is also a safe in the hotel.
Whilst they have free wifi, the network is extremely bad and keeps dropping out. This is a huge minus.

Tip: The name of the hotel is HP Fiorencia. It can be misleading when you first arrive there and cannot find the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChung_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed here while on business. I was given a room without a safe, so I hid my cash deep in a suitcase. I've done this many times at hostels in South America, because I don't like to carry large sums of money on my person (I've seen some purse snatchings and pick-pockets). I returned that afternoon, decided to change and couldn't find a tank top that I had packed. So I then panicked, thinking that someone must have searched through my things. The money was all gone, as well as the tank top (weird) and my birth control pills (weirder). I figured she thought they were better drugs. Thankfully, the manager was apologetic and reimbursed me for nearly all of what was missing. He said that he fired the maid, as well. I really liked the front desk staff. They really made things a lot better.

I guess I am too trusting. I don't think this is something that would generally happen in the U.S., but Mexico City is a whole new ballgame. Otherwise, it was an alright place. Zona Rosa is definitely a gayborhood, which didn't bother me, but I'm not gay, so it wasn't really my scene either. It also started to seem like it got kind of sketchy after 11pm, but I think that's all of Mexico City. There were some loud people across the hall from me, but I was kind of sick of complaining. The bed was also a bit firm. The sheets were kind of rough. I guess that's why the room rate was so low.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColleenTDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed here for a few days while vacationing in Mexico City with my partner. We booked through a third-party site. The location is great, with lots of shopping, food, and things to do walking distance from the hotel. It is also a couple blocks from Paseo de la Reforma and a few blocks from a metro station.

The service was decent and friendly. We used the hotel's taxi service a couple times, which is much more expensive then using regular taxis, but felt more secure and the driver would always make sure we got to where we needed to be. In the end, we decided it was better to take a chance and just get a taxi from the street.

The breakfast in the hotel was okay and somewhat cheap, but the service was slow. We actually found cheaper, better food with quicker service throughout the neighborhood. The room was comfortable enough for what we needed, however, it seems that during the middle of the day, the air conditioning would stop working. We didn't know if it was shut off on purpose to save electricity or if it was just being overused.

Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price we paid, you pretty much get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirgious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel 3 days and it is centrally located en la zona rosa..the area has a lot of options..restaurants, galleries, bars, clubs, shopping and its close to the most beautiful avenue in Mexico...you can easily walk around and is pretty safe...the hotel was vvery clean and confortable even when the bed was a little hard..the staff was very helpful and friendly..the price was right..but get it online.. I will def stay there again on my next visit to Mexico City.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josej60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

We will always be welcome here! We are proud to hear your sincere words about us! Of course this area has a lot of close alternatives from the HPF where you can visit with out incidents. It´s great to know that you had a comfortable stayed and we have acomplished with the expectative. Thank you again foy shareing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I stayed from June 17th - June 20th. Very easy check in. Friendly staff. The bellman was very helpful. We had four rooms. Always clean, and no complains about this hotel. It is in the middle of Zona Rosa, walking distance to every night club and place I wanted to visit. I would stay here again in Oct.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaidlecenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The location is good for night life and good food, as the hotel is located in Zona Rosa. It's also close to the subway station so you can easily travel to the old center. The rooms are average. Our only problem was that there were activated wake up calls in the room next door which went off at 4 A M and woke us up. The breakfast room was in the cellar and was a dissappointment - so was the breakfast in it self. Not much to choose from and the quality of the food there was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for giving us your comments about your stay, it´s very important to know all the complains and the suggest to improve our services. We are happy to know that you had a good experience in the different places around the area. Do not hesitate to contact us in your following visit at Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The old Zona Rosa is slowly coming back to life, and Plaza Florencia is in the middle of it. It sits 2 blocks to the main Reforma Avenue, surrounded by food & taxis & gyms & spas & small shops, with malls & the US & Brit embassies a few blocks walking. Free WiFi in the rooms & lobby.

Best hotel and service for the price in the entire city. The area is safe. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollywoodGuyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you to recommend our hotel. It´s very nice to listen that we have acomplished with the expectative. It´s very importan to mention that this area is safer. For us all the points mentioned are important. Thank you tho share with the all community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#140 of 312 in Mexico City
122 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
858 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#52 of 312 in Mexico City
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#33 of 312 in Mexico City
937 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PF

Address: Florencia No. 61 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £40 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PF 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel PF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Florencia Hotel Mexico City
Plaza Florencia Mexico City
Hotel PF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing