We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good choice for this part of Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #39 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An good choice for this part of Mexico City”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I was staying on this hotel during conference which I attended at the near by university (UNAM), and it was fine for this purpose. But it is not the hotel you should stay on, if you is a tourist in Mexico City, the transportation to the site in downtown Mexico City is simply to time consuming and problematic. We did a hotel shift after conference and stayed at a hotel in the historic city center.
The service was in general fine and the hotel was clean as one could expect. It is a bit dated but in good conditions. It is as well quite easy to go the nearby shopping mall by waling bridge. The only problem we encountered was the traffic noise from the nearby highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterOdgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    352
    153
    46
    25
See reviews for
137
51
48
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is my second visit to this property. It is located opposite a huge high end shopping mall with a very wide traffic jammed highway in between you and shopping. There is a walkway over and if you have the time, a shopping visit there is fun. Even has a Sears!
As a Radisson, it has very high standards and the hotel is well maintained and clean. The rooms and bedding are lovely. Only real furnishings complaint is that the flat screen TV is too small given the distance from the king bed to the other wall where the TV is located. Also limited English language channels notwithstanding all the anglophones that I saw on the property. Surely they could provide more than CNN and some obscure movie channels.
My biggest problem with the room is that it very noisey. I was on the 7th floor but could still hear the street vendors yelling/screaming/hawking their wares until late, and I had a 4am wakeup for my flight back to Ca-na-da.
Restaurant is good and priced right and hotel arranged airport transfer was excellent.
As it is close to my meetings in Mexcio City I will probably stay here again, but with heavy duty ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from street noise...but I don't know where that might be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

As business travelers, we took 5 rooms last week but the internet connection was non-existent in our rooms. There was sporadic connection by taking the computer or I-pad out into the hall. Don't count on this hotel if you need to stay in touch via your computer. The front desk was not helpful with this problem. Otherwise, it was clean and the restaurant was quite good

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlTraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDiazConty, General Manager at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear guest,
Please receive a cordial greeting from our behalf. First of all we want you to know we are truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had with internet connection. I’m aware about the issues with the internet service and right now we are on the way to resolve them. In a couple of weeks will make significant investment to renew the whole system and equipment.
Once again we truly apologize for your experience but assure you we took immediate actions.
We hope to host you in the near future and offer you the experience for which we are usually known for.
Best regards

G. Diaz Conty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and me stayed at this property on march 2012, Good location at south of the city (near main avenue and a shopping mall); nice, friendly and helpfull frontdesk, bell boy and room service; clean, space and quiet room (although the property is near a main avenue and it was in construction over nigth) "ask for upper floors rooms", really confortable bed and bad Cable TV; bathroom was dated and not very well maintained (the ligth turns on and off for no reason and the looks of the bathroom seems old); room service was fast and friendly and the food is really good and cheaper than other hotels of its category; the public city transport (bus) is old, unsafety, crowded and unefficient, the only safe way to wet to the nearest metro station to go downtown (much better than bus) is by taxi or to take something call metrobus at a near avenue (only take registered taxi not the ones at the street, front desk can help you with this). Good rate value for your money. I will recomend this hotel in the future for those staying at south of the city.

Room Tip: upper floors viewing to the mountain not the main avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, IL, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If this were a US hotel I would not stay there. But this isn't the US. The service is EXCEPTIONAL. The rest is average and a bit worn out. The WiFi is horrible but it's the same at every other hotel I've stayed at in Mexico City. At least they don't charge you for it here like the rest of the hotels. If effort alone made the hotel they would be 5+ stars but unfortunately they get a 3/5 overall.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPChicago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It's big clean hotel, business traveller class and very nice and helpful and freindly staff.
Restaurant is average, not bad but not particularly good. Bar is in the foyer and lacks any real character; it also closes at 11pm, which is quite early!! Located next to Perisur mall and near to where I am working it is very convenient. The gym is small and not very well equipped, for example the bikes are very old, and the weight machine has 3 stacks for 5 stations, meaning lots of alternating with people if it is busy.

Travelling for business, my main beef is that the internet capability is VERY bad. Wireless only and no ethernet backup, the wireless has been basically unusable for 4 days which is unacceptable. If this continues (they say it will be fixed today, a Sunday \ holiday, so I am sceptical) I will be finding alternative accommodations for the next 2 months.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views and less noise from foyer through atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetoffee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

If you are in the Southern Mexico City for business, for University matters, nothing beats this chain hotel. Located across the street from Perisur (a gigantic mall), short blocks away from the old paper mill converted into a beautiful series of remodeled old buildings or a short taxi ride to the amazing Ciudad Universitaria (worth a visit even if you have no business there). The rooms are generous in space and well kept, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast is typical Mexican buffet and there are innumerable taxis at the door. The ride to the airport was smooth. Highly recommended. The posted rate is expensive buut I doubt that anyone pays that rate. The University has an excellent rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aventurero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Tlalpan
Royal Pedregal
Royal Pedregal
#134 of 310 in Mexico City
249 reviews
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#166 of 310 in Mexico City
34 reviews
Camino Real Pedregal
#205 of 310 in Mexico City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#53 of 310 in Mexico City
492 reviews
Coyoacan
One Ciudad de Mexico Periferico Sur
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Property: Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Address: Cuspide No 53 | Col. Parque del Pedregal, Mexico City 14010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Tlalpan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Mexico City
Mexico City Radisson
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing