We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”
Review of Posada Viena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada Viena Hotel
Ranked #105 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

lovely staff
Due to personal circumstances I had to chance the reservation at the very last minute. The
staff were really good and helpful about this over the phone. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly by
each one of the people we dealt with. The room was spacious and clean. Very traditional Mexican
decor. At the restaurant the food was very good and the service 5 star. Lovely Mexican hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalclearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    60
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
33
42
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

PROS:
-Quick and easy walk to the Zona Rosa main area. Metro station is just a few blocks away.
-Spacious and colorfully designed rooms
-Safe neighborhood
-Located on a quiet and charming street
-Only $25 per night!
CONS:
-No heat. Freezing at night!
-Shower takes 5 minutes to get hot
-On-site restaurant is very pricey
-Amenities are basic but you get what you pay for.
OVERALL:
Great hotel for a long stay in Mexico City considering its amazing rates. We felt perfectly safe going to the clubs that are within walking distance late at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wingydingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Hotel is close to city center.
Staff didnt speak English well but were able to interpret what we wanted and were very helpful.
The beds were very uncomforatble though it was in their most expensive suite - the suite had 2 independent rooms sharing separate toilet and bathroom.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda_O_Mepua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Very Authentic and Traditionally decorated. If you're looking to stay in a Hotel that will provide good memories of your stay in Distrito Federal... Look no further than the Posada Viena Hotel. Not only is the main areas of the Hotel decorated in a Traditional style, but the rooms as well. Add memories to your trip by experiencing Mexico the way it was meant to be. On numerous occasions the Staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs. In my personal opinion... They went Far Above their Normal Duties to ensure my stay there was comfortable and very pleasant. I will Return Again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hi2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safed, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

I stayed at this hotel between july 3-17 2008.
the location is wonderful - just 10 mins walk from insurgentes.
the stuff is also friendly and nice, and the rooms r clean.
BUT!!!!- the rooms are very small and there were no capboards- so u put all your cloth on some racks they give u and sometimes on your luggege. another issue is the shower- u have to wait for about 5 minutes before the hot water go out, and once they do- they wont get cold. they also really save up on toilet papers- i think they actually check out what u do with it- sometimes u have to ask a special request for it.
the last issue is breakfast. DO NOT BOOK AMERICAN BREAKFEST!!! it is not!!! its just eggs with bread, which u gonna get every day of u stay there, so watch out!!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfest
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sound_fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

This was a nice experience. For the price paid (less than $ 50 a room) , this was the best deal we could get. The rooms are pretty spacy. The standard room doesn't have a wardrobe, just a bar in a niche. But that was fine. The room was quiet, clean, the shower had some black spots but wasn't smelly of mildew. The breakfast was included, with as much coffee as you like. The only minor was that we got only one small towel per person. It wasn't possible to get another one. The rooms are not heated, so take your pyjamas with you in wintertime.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank joost55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

It was a little bit older and more tired than I had expected from my research but we were still happy here. The room was very large and gaily painted however I feel this was to cover up the age and disrepair of the room (and it worked)! The bathroom was very small and basic and you had to pay for the internet. The Argentinian restaurant served good huge meals but the breakfast cafe was lacking in service and we gave up after the first morning. The English speaking man on reception was very helpful in assisting us with planning our day, overall we were satisfied.

  • Liked — Large room.
  • Disliked — Old drab curtains.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Del Principado
#93 of 310 in Mexico City
494 reviews
Condesa
Segovia Regency
Segovia Regency
#88 of 310 in Mexico City
250 reviews
Hotel Astor
#82 of 310 in Mexico City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juárez
Mision Express Zona Rosa
Mision Express Zona Rosa
#133 of 310 in Mexico City
150 reviews
Grand Prix Hotel
#140 of 310 in Mexico City
244 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#59 of 310 in Mexico City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Viena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Viena Hotel

Property: Posada Viena Hotel
Address: Calle Marsella Esq. Dinamarca 28 | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Viena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Posada Viena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Viena Mexico City
Posada Viena Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing