We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Ranked #55 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was Ok”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I went to Mexico City and I wanted to stay near the airport. This hotel is not a good place if you have to walk there. It is not very convenient. The shuttle is free, but you have to wait. If you take a taxi from the $100 pesos to the airport across the 6-8 lane highway. But for $10 more I could have stayed at camino real that is attached to the airport. The room has no refrigerator. When I took a shower, sounds like a jet going off, and my bathtub would fill with no water going down. Pure yellow rust water soaking your feat. The bed was nice, very comfortable, room is clean. The TV is nice flat screen. But I'll pick another place next time, very inconvenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLynn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Miss Tracy:

I really appreciate your comments and I offer my sincere apology for not being able to fulfill our brand promise, and this unfortunate incident with the shower of her room, immediately I am taking the necessary steps to our Housekeeper to correct and prevent such anomalies.

I would be grateful to serve you again and allow us to claim our service.

take this opportunity to inform you that we are in remodeling to ensure our quality of service and provide a memorable experience.

Kind Regards

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    372
    178
    85
    83
See reviews for
187
188
84
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We chose Fiesta Inn for our 10 hour wait in between long haul flights - we were looking for close proximity to the airport and an outside space to hang out and enjoy the sun for the day. The outside courtyard is fine to hang out in, swimming pool looks like it hasn't been used or cleaned since 1982, maybe avoid that one. There's renovation going on here, everything is very old fashioned and run down. Hallways a bit dark and dingy, but beds and laundry clean. And I like that it's low rise too. Fine for a night to rest your head, and to enjoy and outside space. Bring your headphones though, the building work is noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieCroyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Mr/Miss

Thanks for your Feedback about your stay in this your house, like you say we are since Dec 2013 Remodeling and renovating the hotel to bring it to a new look and a perfect facilities for you, with this assure to give to our guest a memorable experience.

please give us the opportunity to serving you in future to redeem our service

kind Regards

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was way overpriced, and dingy and dilapidated. Possibly because we tried (but failed) to get a better price, we were given a room farthest from the elevator, facing a blank wall. The air conditioning did not work, so we opened the window and were greeted with industrial noise. We were given 250ml of water, to brush our teeth and for the “free” coffee. More water cost $3 for a liter and a half. Moreover, we had to allow 30 minutes for the shuttle to take us to the airport, it would have been much better to have stayed in town and allowed an hour for a taxi to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Miss Dorothy:

Im terrible sorry to hear that about your stay in this your house, the hotel since December 2013 is in remodelating and renovation, so we offer all the rooms we have available, respecting for the water this is free to drink we have tap water for cleaning, but the water you can use it for the porpouse you consider, and i will check the shuttle service with the Front desk Area yo solve the problem and avoid this problems in the future.

let us the opportunity to serving you again to redeem our service and give to you a memorable experience,

please in your next visit to mexico dont hesitate to contact me to assure a perfect room for you and offer you the service you deserve.

Thanks

Atte

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

BsAs
Level Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Small hotel near the airport which is going through a bit of an update right now as they are remodelling the restaurant downstairs and everything is dusty. Friendly staff though and great breakfast and last but not least a realiable shuttle every 15' to the airport.

Room Tip: As far as possible from the noisy street as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Patricia:

Thanks for your feedback about your stay in this your house, im checking your comments and working with my team to solve the problem of the dust, and avoid for the future, actually we move to our new restaurant downstairs,

i hope you give us the opportunity to serving you again and redeem our service.

we continue the Remodelating and renovation fo the hotel to give you memorable experiences.

Thanks

Atte

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Appart from the picture of the outside of the hotel i did not recognize it from my online booking. Also I was not given the kingsize bed that I requested and had confirmed via my booking with Agoda.com. I would not however say that my experience was terrible or that I would not stay here again. Dragging my wheeled suitcase along the rough cobble stones and up a few steps on the nice little bridge over the pool showed that not much though went into the place. It appeared as though the hotel was undergoing renovations (Must of been where they took there pictures for the web site.) But the room I had was pretty un fantastic. However for an overnight stay while in transit it was way more affordable then staying directly at the airport.

Room Tip: Get the porter to lug your bags through the courtyard if there heavy it will save your wheels a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimad@ Kim:

De antemano agradezco sus comentarios, le comento que desde el pasado mes de diciembre iniciamos remodelacion de todo el hotel al 100%, por lo cual estaremos brindandole un mejor servicio y experiencias memorables.

me reitero a sus ordenes y espero tener la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente

Atte.

Luis Stavoli
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight, hope to never stay here again. It does appear that the hotel is being renovated, but the rooms are pitiful, carpet raggedy, bathroom fixtures old, marble floors cracked. One positive comment was that the sheets were clean and crisp. The restaurant was on the second floor with no windows and very outdated, although the service was fair. Our room AC was not working so they moved us to another room which we did appreciate; however, the room never really cooled off. The front desk staff was accommodating. We will pass by this one on our next visit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank forgiven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr/ Miss:

Im Sorrt to hear that about your stay in this your house, im working with the team fo mainteinance, and Front Desk to solve this situation and avoid this in the future.

we are in remodeling and renovating the hotel for your confortable.

please give us the opportunity to serv you again and redeem our service.

Kind Regards

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Have stayed here three times. It is a 5 minute walk from terminal one via the metro station or road bridge. The rooms are a decent size and very nice. Helpful staff and good value for money given its location. It is low rise building which I prefer to some sky scraper.
There are building works at the moment but the staff are quite happy to locate you well away from them where it is quiet.
If you book through Expedia and your confirmation states that breakfast is included don't believe them. Expedia's confirmation is misleading and we had to pay for breakfast. About three weeks and 10 e mails later Expedia have still not refunded us any money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DRK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr:

Im Glad to hear about your experience in this your house, for your confortable we are renovationg all the hotel, i hope you give us the pleasure to serving you again

thanks

Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 306 in Mexico City
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 306 in Mexico City
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
1,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#52 of 306 in Mexico City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Property: Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Address: Circuito Interior (Boulevard Puerto Aereo) 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Cuidad De Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing