We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
Ranked #74 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“TOP”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is a beautifu hotel, design by the great archicheture Legorreta. The hotel, the staff, restaurants options, location, decor, cleaness.... Everything was just great (just the wifi signal could work better, but still fine). Regarind the restaurants, I tried Maria Bonite...Sincerily, food was just OK...But I did loved ChinaGriil. La huerta cafe was also a good option for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMLFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    439
    276
    122
    85
See reviews for
107
156
65
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel three times. The first time I had a suite that seemed to be underground with no natural light and a dank smell. The second time, a great room - my room was on the pool side, spacious & had a balcony. The third time a small room looking out onto the wall of the disco. My iPhone disappeared from my room. Time to try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warwickite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have stayed in the Camino Real Polanco several times in the past, and returned this time after four years. It is still a great and iconic hotel. It is beautiful, our room was very nice and with a great view over the garden/pool area, the service was frienldy and efficient and the restaurants and bar continue to serve up fab food and drinks. The location is also great - I'll definitely be back. I have tried other hotels previously, in the Zona Rosa and Col Condesa (boutique hotel), but I think I'll just stick to the Cmaino Real in the future - it has never disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at Camino Real Mexico City for 3 nights. Our impression at first was that the facility was huge. To get to our room, we had to twist and turn and walk some distance. Because we were busy for our three days activities outside the hotel, we didn't get to explore much inside the hotel. The room size was pretty good but the lighting was poor. There was two small bed lamps for reading at both ends of the two queen beds, so far apart that if you want to call housekeeping or room service at night, you couldn't see the telephone buttons or label because the lights were at the far end of each bed and the phone was in the middle. The brightest light in the room was inside the bathroom so to work the TSA lock of our luggage, we had to move the luggage in front of the bathroom. Service was not consistent either. One day we had three hand towels and then the next day we had only one. The red granite shower were design to be open access (i.e. no enclosed door). So water splashed all the way outside. The bathroom door turns inward to 90 degree slapping in front of the toilet. So you had to be careful not to bump your head against the door unless you closed the door. There were supposed to be some great restaurants at the hotel, like Morimoto. But it was closed on Sunday when we wanted to try. My husband tried the beefbar and he was very happy with the food there. We had dinner at Maria Bonita at a group function. The food was OK, nothing to praise about. We liked the La Huerta Café on Sunday. The breakfast spread was quite interesting, with Japanese, American and Mexico choices. No gluten free bread but could ask for corn tortilla. The complaint I had was this cafe charged a lot for a small bottle of water. Even though the hotel stated that their water had been purified, it had some weir taste to it. We bought big bottles of water at the smoke shop with the price that is less than the small bottle of water at the cafe.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1311. Not sure why, we kept hearing banging noise even at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I spent seven nights in July at the hotel. I was ready for a change after having spend so much time at another hotel in the Zona Rosa. I remember this hotel from my childhood, 30 odd years ago, with its classic whirling pool upfront. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are smallish. I got stuck in a room which was across from one area where they host parties so it got loud sometime. (sorry forgot the room number). The rooms are colored lively. The pool is nice but small.

The hotel has many bars and top restaurants to choose from. I went to the Blue Bar Lounge which is very nice (Pierce Brosnan filmed a hollywood film here). China Grill is nice and they had a marvelous chili infused mango martini. Castilian Center left a lot to be desired.

Once issue, as many reviewers have pointed out, is that they charge for everything every chance they get. Its a big turn-off and really sours the relationship--even if its not my money since my company is paying for everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Camino Real is a great hotel, not only because the building is fantastic, but because it has five top of the line restaurants inside, very, very good service, in a very nice localtion in the Polanco area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OctavioAguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

If you are treveling for business purposes, the wifi is defficient and expensive. Avoid. It is a little bit less expensive than the other major hotels in Polanco: you'll se why.

It is pretty, though... At least in architectural terms. And relatively well located.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juan Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 309 in Mexico City
1,975 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 309 in Mexico City
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 309 in Mexico City
1,089 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 309 in Mexico City
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Polanco Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Polanco Mexico

Property: Camino Real Polanco Mexico
Address: Liebnitz 100 Col Anzures | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico (Formerly Camino Real Mexico City)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Polanco Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Polanco is unique architectural concept, created by highly-regarded architect Ricardo Legorreta. This space is considered a Hotel-Museum for its beauty and art collection. It opened its doors to the public on July 25, 1968, combining modern features with shapes clearly reminiscent of Prehispanic pyramids, the elements of which merge together to create a wonderful architectural work. Camino Real Polanco has hosted two soccer World Cups and the Olympic Games, as well as over 210 official visits from presidents and kings from all over the world. Category 5 Stars / 4 Diamonds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camino Real Polanco Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Camino Real
Camino Real Polanco Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing