We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
300
490
297
136
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
490
297
136
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricardo legorretachapultepec parkclub levelpolanco areabig hotelroom servicebit datedopen hoursrooms are hugerestaurants and barsanthropology museumsafe neighborhoodbreakfast buffet ispaseo de la reformahortatamayopresident
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

expensive for the setting - a little old and tired with stained carpets and circuitous route through the hotel. a taxi ride from any decent restaurants but close to parks and museums. Staff was friendly and efficient but don't take restaurant recommendations from the staff - they twice recommend Villa Maria - which is a huge tourist trap. Most of the bars in the hotel had a cover charge!

Room Tip: our second floor (2117) room had a window onto a private courtyard - which was nice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The El Camino Real at Polanco is an old and huge hotel. Despite being well kept, signs of time are evident. It has all the problems of a very large hotel, distances are phenomenal and an imposing sensation of not being friendly. The staff however is quite friendly and helpful.
I have attended a meeting there. The architecture does not make easy to move from the room side to the convention side of the same hotel.
On the positive side: there are many good restaurants located inside the hotel.
On the negative side: this small-city type of hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying in this hotel during a tour in Mexico and it is hosting a conference with lot of people and no focus on details but only on tips.
Rooms are old and quite sad with normal breakfast.
If you can chose I'd go some where else and definitely is not a 4 star.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my first trip to Mexico and although on business, I did have some time to get to know the place. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the local town of Polanco, which is similar to any local town, full of bars, restaurants and shops of all types. Outside of the hotel there is a busy road where you can get local taxis, although the hotel and most local people, would tell you not too. If you want a taxi, you can get one at the hotel at anytime, and they are far nicer vehicles, although you will pay more, but not that much. The safest cab business from the airport to the hotel is Taxi 300, a stand in the airport arrivals and this is a trip of 45 mins depending on traffic and it was $375 pesos, so just over £15.

The check in was no problem with everyone being very helpful and I asked for a high floor and room away from the lifts, which I was given. The room, although dated, was very clean and well equipped with a big walk in shower, double bed and all amenities. My room, 5104, didn't have any view however, except for a wall and I could hear the disco until it finished about 0100. So, ask for a room with views and as far away from the disco, which I think was on the third floor, as possible.

The gym was well equipped and the pool was good, again dated, but big enough to swim and lots of sun beds and shaded tables. The BEST part has to be the breakfast buffet. I have travelled and this has to be the most extensive, with all european foods, but as you might expect, all Mexican food freshly cooked if you like, available. The other thing is the choice of restaurants, which are actually in the hotel. They are all independent so you can't put the bill on your room, but if you don't want to venture out, you have everything you want in the place you are staying.

Room Tip: Apart from the disco, all rooms are quiet but ask for a room with a view away from the disco.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The moment when you arrive to this hotel, you are seduced by its beauty. Very we'll designed and beautiful colors make all spaces in the hotel are spectacular. The hotel is pricy if you think about the service you get. They want to charge you for everything. I don't really go back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank ECAM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews