We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$64
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
416
270
73
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
270
73
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan chain hotel big city location is excellent quiet street courtyard reforma mexico zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019

We spent a delightful stay at Hotel Casa Gonzales. The location was perfect - easy walk to buses and subway as well as the major sites. The staff could not have been kinder, and the gardens in the hotel were delightful. The restaurant is good and offers good breakfast options as well as dinner. There are a variety of rooms to choose from - so select well as some of the road facing rooms were reported to be quite noisy.

Room tip: It is an older and charming hotel - so stairways to 2nd floor rooms may be tricky depending on individual traveler needs
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crichtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for your most kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay: the staff are all so helpful. One of the highlights was breakfast: in a cheerful room lit with a stunning stained glass window, and a great way to meet people from all over and share experiences (and practice your Spanish with the wonderful gentleman who served it each morning.)
The rooms are a bit aged and basic but you can see they are trying to upgrade them, and certainly they are kept spotless. (Bring washcloths and extra hangars). The street noise can be a bit distracting, so have a White Noise app available if you are an insomniac like me...and keep the bathroom door closed.
All in all: a great location and friendly home away from home..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dsears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

We stayed here as part of a travel group - 2 nights on the front end of the trip & one more on the back end. Both rooms had private terraces that were very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Water pressure in the shower was challenging, but that is par for the course in most of Mexico. Staff were all very friendly and super helpful. When a group of us got take out dinner and our own wine/beer to eat in the common area, staff did not hesitate to bring us place settings and glassware. Lovely space - we would recommend with confidence.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms might be quieter, but overall quiet property
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
I apologize you had problems with the water pressure.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of buildings, offices, restaurants in one of the worlds biggest cities and this makes it so special! It’s a casa (house) where you have gardens and halls. Staff are great, reception guy, gardener, the lady who did our room every day and many more! You will feel as home! Just a tip: if it’s possible, avoid rooms that are in front of the street (we had room 132), there might be kind of outside noises (cars, people, etc), we closed the windows and problem fixed, but that worked us!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JuanAmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you for your most kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

This was a very nice place with a good staff and convenient location. The onsite restaurant was really good and the prices were fair for the area. The complex was completely fenced in a felt very secure. Our 1 complaint was our room was facing the main road and boy did it get noisy at night. We had problems sleeping 2 of the nights we were there but we understood it was during the world cup so im guessing its quieter most of the rest of the year. We would definitely stay here again if we were guaranteed a room away from the street.

Room tip: get room away front the road
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
I am terribly sorry you had noise in your room.
Yes, the world cup would be as noisy as new year´s in Times Square.
It's like a national holiday. We cannot change that. It unusual it is that noisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews