We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spacious Rooms, Beautiful Hotel, So-so Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Ranked #34 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Spacious Rooms, Beautiful Hotel, So-so Service.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I just stayed there for a few days last week based of the recommendation of a friend.

The first room they put me in was a nightmare, something was leaking and there was a bug. However, they QUICKLY put me in a much nicer room. Thank you guys :)

Check in was brief,, super warm and friendly staff - the only reasonthey get an average rating is because of the Room Service. They would completely forget to bring stuff like extra towels, or breakfast. You definitely have to call back after 15 minutes to make sure what you order is on its way and they still aren't really in a rush.

The bed in the room was super comfy, nice new, clean sheets. The A/C was killing it and was so welcomed after a day of adventure.

The spa gives GREAT and cheap massages - i recommend you get several throughout your stay :)

Great location, central to everything and thats that Mexico city is HUGE.

The food they offer is a little sad but get that Geneve Sandwich and stay away from the tacos and you will be fine.

Whats weird about the hotel is that it has all these amazing grand rooms where breakfast is supposed to be served but they are all closed off? Im assuming lack of staff maybe?

Anyway - it was super cute, clean and affordable so i I would absolutely return!

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with the king size beds facing the street. I stayed in room #333 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianelucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Than you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them. I'm sorry that thw first room that you occupied wasn't properly. As you promise we will wait for you on your next visit

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    347
    128
    28
    18
See reviews for
163
264
82
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 days with my husband. It was our first time to Mexico City and we felt perfectly safe. Lots of good places to eat around the hotel. Room was small but nice. Bed was comfortable, and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate the time taken to make this review. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My mom brother and I stayed here for a week and the place was great. It was really nice and the architecture is beautiful. It's near everything. We are planning on coming back with more family next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivalavita1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
THe Hotel Geneve really appreciate your comments, it's our goal to exceed our guest expectations.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just back from a wonderful 5 day stay at Hotel Geneve. From the courteous and professional staff, to the elegant lobby, to the lovely and spacious room, spotless bathroom, air-conditioning, and comfortable beds -- we were thrilled with this hotel. We opted for quiet over view, and were very happy with our peaceful room on the third floor. The hotel location is very convenient, just blocks from the Insurgentes Metro station in one direction and the Paseo de la Reforma in the other direction. We enjoyed exploring the area and eating at nearby cafes, including Cafe Ventura for breakfast and Cafebreria El Pendulo (which has vegetarian offerings on the menu) for dinner. Easy to get big bottles of water at the Circle K on the corner, and we appreciated having the small bottles from the hotel to slip in purse or pocket. My Spanish is, unfortunately, fairly limited, but the hotel staff was very polite about letting me practice before switching to English. The only problem with this hotel is that the room was so pleasant we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
All the staff at the Hotel Geneve and myself thank you very much for choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay was Wonderful. Our goal is to exceed all our guests expectations. We really appreciate the time taken to write about your stay and we invite you to let us serve you again in the near future

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Room was a little small but we did have two double beds in there. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Was nice to have a drink and enjoy some Beatles tunes at the telephone bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
The Hotel Geneve Staff thank you for the time taken to write about your stay. We are allways pleased to read about our guest experience.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stay here frequently on trips to Mexico City, Good location , Very nice comfortable bed and pillows. Hotel very secure and many attractions near this hotel. Dont get room that faces londres as the noise on the right side of hotel is a disco very loud til about 4 am. People that work at hotel or very friendly and helpfull. I was leaving my room with 3 bags and struggling when one of the maids came up to me and helped me get my bags to the elevator what service I said to my self Downstairs connecting to hotel is Sanborns and great place for breakfest where you can look out and people watch while eatting. As I write this review I am booking for my next trip to Mexico City and will be staying at Hotel Geneve in October 2013. Always a pleasure to stay at Gen

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms facing zona rosa londres
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mateo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I also thank you for booking us again, we are pleased to serve you anytime. Our colaborators are proud to host every guest at this Hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosillo, Sonora
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The main lobby and the public areas are beautiful.. the rooms are small but comfortable.
The carpet on our rooms was dirty as hell.. its like the vacuums they use don't suck air at all. The bathroom on the other hand was neat and clean, so were the sheets.. but NOT the piece of fabric that goes underneath the mattress that helps to cover the bottom part of the bead.. those were just disgustingly nasty.
The hotel is nicely located and has a Sanborns restaurant and shop downstairs next to the lobby. There are plenty of meal choices to choose from around the nearby streets, try Bisquets Obregon from the Plaza across the street for breakfast.

Room Tip: If not a heavy sleeper don't stay in the rooms that face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Migueloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We appreciate your kind comments, be sure that all the proper measures are taken to solve it.
I'm deeply sorry for the inconveniences you encountered in the room

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
808 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#38 of 305 in Mexico City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#36 of 305 in Mexico City
1,097 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
1,354 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Property: Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Address: Calle Londres 130, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#50 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the most legendary hotel in Mexico. Avant-garde elegance and first class service are characteristics that the Hotel Geneve has maintained throughout the more than one hundred years since its inception. The architecture and decoration bring to mind a classical European style. The many antiques and pieces of art have become an integral facet of this museum hotel. Located in the heart of the famous Zona Rosa, the hotel is just a couple of blocks away from one of the most important avenues in the country, the well known Paseo de la Reforma. The Hotel is within walking distance of business and leisure areas which include many restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and the Centro Historico, or Historic City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneve Hotel Mexico City
Geneve Mexico City
Hotel Geneve Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing