We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City
Ranked #2 of 148 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“El patio 77”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

the hotel is amazing!! beautiful and everybody that works here are nice and have good tips. The only thing that is not so good is the location - it is near the metro but the neighborhood is not so good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director General at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to read that you loved our B&B and the staff.
We don´t know exactly what do you mean when you write that "the neighborhood is not so good"
San Rafael neighborhood is an up coming one,in here is really safe(we have police officers and patrols day&night),in 4 years we have never had a complain about somehing that went wrong around here with any guest, we have a lot of restaurants around here and also art galleries.
Maybe you mean that is not so fancy...

Kind Regads
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    65
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
222
78
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Gorgeously renovated house in a quirky but fun neighbourhood of Mexico City. The service is fantastic - both the owners and staff are always available and frequently go the extra mile. You feel as though you are a friend coming to visit, and not just a customer. Each room comes with a binder of information on nearby restaurants and services.

The breakfast is included and is delicious - it varies from day to day. And good coffee!

Though it is not in the most central neighborhood if you're looking to see the sights, it is a short (5 min) walk from the Metro, and taxis are all around. There are several tasty and cheap restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0madsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for all your nice comments, we are really happy to read that you had a good time during your stay with us.
We do our best every day to give to all our guests all kind of information to make their stays more comfortable so they can feel they´re at home.
San Rafael neighborhood is an upcomiing district where you can have a real taste of Mexico City and public transportation is really close from here(metro,bus,ecobici9
Hope to see you soon again.

kind Regards
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Patio 77 is amazing! From the super friendly staff, to the very good tasteful decoration, to the super confortable and beautiful bedrooms, everything is perfect. A perfect place to rest, with high quality! It makes you wanna have a place like that of your own...

Room Tip: I´ve stayed in the Suite Oaxaca, perfect! But all the rooms look really nice!!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 00ARA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for all your nice comments,we really appreciate them.
We are happy to read that you liked the deco, the rooms and everything.
Feel free to come again at any time you want.

Kind Regards
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

El Patio 77 is our new home in Mexico City. Nothing but positive impressions. Warm, welcoming staff felt like friends very early on in our 3-day stay. The building itself is beautiful, and the rooms outfitted in a unique and tasteful way. Breakfast was very good and the surprise New Year's Eve party was unforgettable. We found lots of great places to walk and/or bike to (2 ecobici stations within 2 blocks) though metro and cabs are easily accessed for further destinations. If you appreciate art & architecture and prefer a local neighborhood feel to tourist row this is the spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for your comments,we really appreciate them.
We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and that you liked our staff, the building,your room and the everyday breakfasts.
Our neighborhood is an upcoming one even it isn´t very touristic. But in here you can feel and taste the real Mexico. We have a variety of public transportation 2 blocks from here(subway,bicycle, bus), a lot of places to eat, museums and historic places to go.
Come again at any time you want, this is your house.
Kind Regards from Mexico city

Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was our first time in Mexico City and it was good to find this great B&B! We spent 5 nights in the Michoacán suite. The place is very hip and the room was nicely appointed and comfortable. They really are eco friendly. My wife appreciated the fact that they gave us an organic hand wash and shampoo so that they can recycle the water for use again.

Vero, Adrian and all the staff gave us a very warm welcome. The breakfast was unique and different every morning and they served us some authentic Mexican dishes.

The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful, the neighbourhood is completely residential which means that in the evening there is nothing happening around and is a bit hard to find good places to eat. But it is silent during the night time.

Great connection to the city centre, the San Cosme metro stop is 4 blocks away and the walk is through a pretty safe neighborhood. We came back late in the night a few times and did not feel uncomfortable walking from the metro to the B&B.

Over all this a great place to stay but the neighborhood is a bit away for the main happening places of Mexico City. We would recommend staying in this place for the B&B and the experience they create.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVangoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello
Thanks a lot for all your nice comments, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfasts, your room, the neighborhood and the fact that we are eco-friendly.
All the people who work in here do their best everyday to make you feel like home.
And for the places to eat, we do have several around here. You had a map for restaurants(our recommendations) at the binder that all the rooms have.
Kind regards
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Most beautiful B&B, exquisite attention to detail. Clean, fresh, charming, thoughtful and hip. Fun location, you feel like you get a real taste of a regular Mexico City neighbourhood. Plus there are some great sights just around the corner. The B&B is a nice strolling distance to most places, and if that's not your style then the metro is conveniently close, and taxis are cheap. The breakfasts were too delicious, and eating in that dining room was such a pleasant way to begin the day. Alan and all the staff were the show-stealers though. So welcoming, accommodating, kind, generous and helpful. I can't recommend this B&B more highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write about your experience with us, we really appreciate that.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all the aspects about our B&b, every single day we do our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
About our neighborhood you´re totally right, in here you can taste the real Mexico.
Thanks for recommending us and see you next time.
Kind Regards
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was our first time in Mexico City and we have been so lucky to have found this unbelievable B&B!
We spent 9 nights in the amazing Oaxaca suite: the bed was big and very comfortable, large and bright windows, wooden floor and fine selected furniture.
Vero, Diego and all the staff gave us a very warm welcome and promptly provided us with great tips (about restaurants, places to visit, tours, transports, etc.) to enjoy the city and surroundings.
The breakfast was unique and different every morning and made of typical Mexican dishes plus freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruit and bio coffee.
The atmosphere was very friendly and peaceful (like staying at some friends' place!!!) and the neighbourhood is quiet and residential and the place is very silent over night, despite being very busy during the day.
Great connection to the city centre and a good selection of restaurants at walking distance.

Can't wait to be back there again! Definitely recommended!
Muchas gracias a todos los amigos de El Patio por su hospitalidad!

Roberto and Grazia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calexico7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello
Thank you for all your comments. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your first time in Mexico, and it was with us!!
We all work really hard to give you the best recommendations about where to go, eat and have fun.
We are going to tell the kitchen girls that you loved the different breakfasts everyday they made specially for you.
Hope to see you soon here again.
Kind regards from Mexico City
Adrian&El Patio 77 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
712 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
1,354 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#26 of 305 in Mexico City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,546 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
630 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 148 in Mexico City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City

Property: El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City
Address: Calle Joaquin Garcia Icazbalceta 77 | San Rafael District, Mexico City, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El patio 77 is the first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City and the best boutique B&B in the center part of the city. More than a hotel, come and enjoy our house of the XIX Century with only 8 unique suites and a great service in the middle of this great city. San Rafael is a safe and central neighborhood near from the city center, roma, condesa and Polanco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Patio 77, First Eco-Friendly B&B In Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing