We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Reforma Exec Club and Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #15 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Reforma Exec Club and Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This Hotel is in an excellent location with some of the friendliest staff I have even met. The Executive Club is sensational. I am vegetarian and they went out of their way to make sure I had something to eat. Excellent in such a meat eating country. I didnt care for the wine in the Club, but, at the staff suggestion, I bought a bottle in the restaurant and took it up to the Club each evening. I would definately stayy again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    488
    127
    42
    25
See reviews for
341
365
119
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and I found that the place is really recommended for peaceful stay in Mexico City. The staff are very courteous and service is commendable. It has a very nice view from your window because it is facing the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Josefino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived after quite a shocking taxi ride from the airport - if you are getting a taxi from the airport to your hotel, make sure you book on while in the airport terminal, there are places by the exit that will book you a taxi and give you a voucher, this voucher is tracked from the moment you are in your taxi until you get to the hotel, all you have to do at the end, is give a tip.

The trip from the airport to the hotel, was quite an eye opener, and took a we while to get there, due to traffic. Be prepared for not a lot of people to speak english. We were dropped off about 1 minute from the hotel due to a protest finishing (this is very common). We were then greeted by the warm and friendly staff at the Hilton, given all the information we needed and headed to our room.

Our room was lovely, clean and spacious. Exactly what we wanted and expected from a Hilton chain. The beds were super comfy and we had excellent sleeps. Nice large bathroom, plenty of room. I think there was only one channel on the TV that was in english, so be prepared to not watch a lot of TV if you only understand english.

I can recommend the hop on hop off tour, it lasts about 3 hours, and it will take you to all parts of Mexico city. The guides are great and you can get off, or just stay on for the duration of the trip. We were advised not to get a taxi if it is not booked through your hotel.

There is a small shopping mall right next to the hotel, there you can find a Subway, Mcdonalds etc and plus a small selection of shops (handbags, nutrition store, restaurants etc) , but be prepared that all of the shop assistants do not speak english, so prepare to do a lot of pointing, especially when ordering at subway. still quite an experience in itself. There is also a small mart to the right, there you can buy snacks, drinks etc.

The hotel's pool is lovely, and was not that busy while we were there. Although the outdoor pool area has no shade, there are no umbrellas, but they do have loungers, but would be nice to have tables and chairs as an option, but they need shade, as its quite hot.

The indoor pool is quite nice too, also wasnt being used the time we used it, so had it pretty much to ourselves, but the pool and gym close early.

The gym is the best we have ever used in a hotel. it is fully equipped and had a full range of everything.

We recommend the hotels restaurant El Cardenal - it was simply perfect. We dined there every night, simply because the staff were lovely and so very friendly and the food was amazing. You were treated like a king and queen, we can not recommend this restaurant enough.

As part of our hotel experience, we were given free breakfast, which was the best we have ever had, there was so much to choose from and it was fresh and very yummy, well worth getting up early for.

There is only free WIFI in the lobby area, if you want WIFI in your room, there is a cost, which is rather expensive, but if you are only there for a couple of days, it maybe worth it.

Our overall experience of Mexico was an eye opener, and the hotel and staff made the experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived on 22 Oct for a one night stay. Wonderful hotel a real five star hotel. The check in at the executive lounge on the 26 floor was more then great. Victoria the lady at the lounge was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very nice. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Juan Carlos, Diego, Eric and Ramon together with Victoria really went out of their way to help us thru this short visit at DF. I really wish could have been able to stay longer. The personnel at the check in desk in the first floor are also very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have recently stayed in many different hotels in Mexico City and adjacent Santa Fe. While Santa fe's hotels are generally better because they are newer, with the horrible traffic in Mexico City it is generally important to be close to where your business meetings will be located. This hotel is one of the best in Mexico City. Good location, excellent customer service, one very good restaurant, excellent executive lounge (may be the best I have ever visited), and the doormen are certain the best and most helpful I have experienced. Two fairly major flaws: the furniture in all of the rooms I have stayed in is incredibly dark and aged, and wireless access has been unacceptably slow in all locations. The latter is not that hard to fix - it is tough to be on a business trip with such slow wifi. All else is great. Fantastic views of the city from most rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Deep in the heart of Mexico City. Nice rooms, very good food and walking distance from very nice restaurants. Also, it is pretty safe to take a walk in the park in front of the hotel. The street Paseo de la Reforma is actually adjacent to the building.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nandao09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great staff, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. This hotel is located a couple of blocks from the Palacio de Bellas Artes and a block off Reforma. The staff is great, the rooms are very good size. I have stayed in several hotels in Mexico City (spent over 300 nights in DF over the past 10 years). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingExecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Av. Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing