We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAM trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting MX City this past weekend (during El Buen Fin, their Black Friday) and had an awesome time! It was a FAM trip with a group of 10. We did so much. This was my first time there. I recommend getting a tour guide to take you around because it is so crowded and they drive with their eyes closed. We got to see so much and ate at some interesting places. The hotel staff were all fantastic from check-in to check-out. Big room. My bed was comfortable. Ample towels. Wireless wi-fi for a fee but free in the business center or lobby. Gym was a nice size. Breakfast was included and offered fresh fruit, cereal, fresh squeezed juices, waffles, made to order eggs; they had everything. Indoor and outdoor pool. We walked the the Historic Reforma area, there is so much to see, eat and do there. There are more Starbucks than hotels. We visited the Polanco area (Mexico's Rodeo Drive is there). We visited The World Trade Ctr and ate at Bellini's (rotating restaurant) on the 50th floor and my beef fillet was perfect and I also enjoyed the awesome views. Soumaya museum is a must. Chapultepec Castle is beautiful. National Palace was full of Mexico's history (painted on the walls). Metropolitan Cathedral is large and very popular. Shrine of Guadalupe, also recommended. Plaza Garibaldi was so alive, all the mariachi groups/bands can be found there. There are so many more places we visited. Some of the recommended restaurants are Bellini's, Cafe Tacuba (awesome coffee), La Opera, La Cata.

Room Tip: Room 1026, gave a nice view of the outdoor restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have visited Mexico City many times on business but have never stayed near the historical centre. Despite the warnings that I would be trapped in traffic for hours on end, this never materialised. I was probably lucky! It's fantastic to walk out of your hotel after a days work, take a right and walk to the Zocalo. The outdoor swimming lane, I don't think you could classify it as a pool, had water that was disturbingly green in character. I confined myself to the backstroke. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food in the various restaurants was also very good. Very good breakfast buffet. I have stayed in rooms which had a more modern feel, but for the price I was paying, which struck me as very reasonable for the centre of Mexico City, I thought it was good value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is well located and the service is good, it has a swimming pool a very complete fitness with several spinning bicycles and running treadmills and the breakfast was very complete. The rooms were very quiet, allowing me to rest I also felt very welcome. I definitely will visit again next time I'm in Mexico City

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Arie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

you can go wrong with taking the Hilton choice.

Typical Hilton standard from the stuff at the reception to the service in the restaurants. Its worth going a bit higher on the price to get the room with a panoramic view of Mexico DF. Viewing the sunset and sunrise in this immense city is worth it.

Getting into the details , the breakfast is really good standard same if you select to have it in the room or in the floor. Also there is a bistro restaurant on the ground floor which is open only for lunch and the local food is really good and its well known for its quality.

The hotel is located right in the historical center and you can always go walking to the historical area.

Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was my second stay at the Hilton. I strongly recommend staying on the Executive Floor. The amenities are great (free breakfast and happy hour with a light dinner). The staff is friendly and attentive to your every need. The extra cost is well worth the pleasant experience and the amenities provided.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have a good view. I moved off the 27th floor because it was a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT20812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at several Hilton - Miami Trinidad Orlando I like Hilton Hotels - carpet should be a thing of the past to much dust vaccums seldom pick up dust let alone maid service wood floor would sve ah whole lot of money without the excessive dust in corners

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clifton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

First time in Mexico city and a warm welcome greeted us Immediately from the friendly staff. The room provided a fantastic view over the historic area of Mexico with its colourful buildings and rooftops. The hotel has the best equipped gym ever used. However the best experience was the fantastic attitude and hospitality provided by Ramon behind the bar on the 26th floor making the whole stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: Try to get as high up as possible to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Le Meridien Mexico City
#24 of 313 in Mexico City
521 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#9 of 313 in Mexico City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
2,993 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,196 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70 | Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £104 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing