We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hilton, Reforma and Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved the Hilton, Reforma and Mexico City”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I spent two wonderful,weeks here. We were lucky to get a corner room, 24th floor, overlooking the Park. (My wife is a diamond HH member) The location is perfect, close to attractions, subways, Opera House, the zocalo, etc. The HH floor was excellent, good food, service and beverage choices. Erick and Ramon were very attentive with small or large crowds in the evening. In the morning Diego and Juan Carlos brought our delicious cappuccino without being asked. Nice pool inside plus a lap pool outside. Good workout room and outdoor dining on the sixth floor. There was a large police/military force in evidence on the streets, most days during peaceful teacher demonstrations. We never felt our security was threatened anywhere in the city.
Most days were clear and lovely, little sign of smog. The Mexican people were friendly and helpful, including the staff. The restaurants were good and often filled with locals. The Hilton staff were excellent.
We will depfinetly be back. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best, high floor facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    518
    133
    45
    30
See reviews for
374
399
126
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The best Honors program I've ever seen. Great friendly bi lingual staff. The housekeeping was the best I've ever seen in a Hilton...
Stayed here 5 times and will continue to do so when in Mexico City
A shining star in the Hilton Line.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A very good business hotel, across the street from a great park and minutes from the concert hall and old centre of town. Rooms are very well appointed and spacious. The breakfast buffet room can get a bit noisy and crowded at peak hours, so careful how you navigate yourself there. But overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel for stay. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great breakfast and dinner. Getting hot water for baths was a problem, I guess due to the amount of persons using the heater; figuring out the amount of tips due was a problem since it was not indicated on the receipts; and security could be a little more visible. Other than this, I had a great time at this hotel. Employees was quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CHARMAINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I was there with my 16 months baby and everybody was nice and helpfull with us. We were on the 21 floor with a really nice view of the city. We also really enjoy the park in front of the hotel. The only deception : the pool was not open :-(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting MX City this past weekend (during El Buen Fin, their Black Friday) and had an awesome time! It was a FAM trip with a group of 10. We did so much. This was my first time there. I recommend getting a tour guide to take you around because it is so crowded and they drive with their eyes closed. We got to see so much and ate at some interesting places. The hotel staff were all fantastic from check-in to check-out. Big room. My bed was comfortable. Ample towels. Wireless wi-fi for a fee but free in the business center or lobby. Gym was a nice size. Breakfast was included and offered fresh fruit, cereal, fresh squeezed juices, waffles, made to order eggs; they had everything. Indoor and outdoor pool. We walked the the Historic Reforma area, there is so much to see, eat and do there. There are more Starbucks than hotels. We visited the Polanco area (Mexico's Rodeo Drive is there). We visited The World Trade Ctr and ate at Bellini's (rotating restaurant) on the 50th floor and my beef fillet was perfect and I also enjoyed the awesome views. Soumaya museum is a must. Chapultepec Castle is beautiful. National Palace was full of Mexico's history (painted on the walls). Metropolitan Cathedral is large and very popular. Shrine of Guadalupe, also recommended. Plaza Garibaldi was so alive, all the mariachi groups/bands can be found there. There are so many more places we visited. Some of the recommended restaurants are Bellini's, Cafe Tacuba (awesome coffee), La Opera, La Cata.

Room Tip: Room 1026, gave a nice view of the outdoor restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I have visited Mexico City many times on business but have never stayed near the historical centre. Despite the warnings that I would be trapped in traffic for hours on end, this never materialised. I was probably lucky! It's fantastic to walk out of your hotel after a days work, take a right and walk to the Zocalo. The outdoor swimming lane, I don't think you could classify it as a pool, had water that was disturbingly green in character. I confined myself to the backstroke. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food in the various restaurants was also very good. Very good breakfast buffet. I have stayed in rooms which had a more modern feel, but for the price I was paying, which struck me as very reasonable for the centre of Mexico City, I thought it was good value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
715 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,209 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
1,355 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,548 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing